Skip to content

Hang on there is a twist in the tale….

September 29, 2009

It was 7 pm… my boss had just left the office and I was about to leave office when Crafty pinged me…

I told her… wasnt she proud of me how brave a face I kept even though I wanted that second round so much….

Suddenly the mobile rang….

“Is it Dhiren ?”

“Yes”

” Hey I am calling from Bangalore Royal Challengers ….”

I was excited my heart stopping….

After a few minutes I was told I have been selected to fly to Bangalore to participate in the second round…. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GUYS AND GALS !!!!!!!!!

I am through !!!!!!

Would you believe that !!!!!!!!! after this morning…. !!!!!!!!

When I woke up and saw my name was not there… my heart sunk…. !!!!!!!!!

But am I blessed or what ?????????

DESTINY !????

OR

LOVE OF SO MANY PEOPLE ?????? HUH ????

I am sure of the latter…. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hawwwwwwwwwwwwwww !!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Party is due guys and gals !!!!!!!! I m flying to Banglore on Saturday to meet

ANIL KUMBLE, The Greatest Indian Match winner ever !!!!!!!

I meet him in person… !!!! That’s enough for me I say…. I m just tooo elated to write anything more… I will just post…. Now let some real rock and roll happen… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I m in the second round !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lets dance !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Here is a snap shot Sol’s sent for me !!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Told you I am blessed with the best of friends !!!!!!!!!!! :D :D

 

hitch

165 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 9:17 pm

    WOW

    • September 29, 2009 9:18 pm

      IHM, :evil:

      • September 29, 2009 9:28 pm

        I always loved this song… hummed it a few times today… !!!!!

        and its come to be true !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Some one hold on to me…. I m floating !!!!!!!!

        • September 29, 2009 9:31 pm

          Me too. I was actually searching for this video to post here. Talk about another
          coincidence this morning.

          Proud of you my friend! and also to all our dearest blogging friends.

          BTW can you please KISS Kumble for me? ;)

          • September 29, 2009 9:41 pm

            and a hug from me
            ;)

          • September 29, 2009 10:02 pm

            Sol??? KISS Kumble???

            He may be many things but definitely not Kissable???

            • September 29, 2009 10:29 pm

              @Rakesh: Most men are measured by their achievement. That is why such men feature in my list along with of course Johny butt boy. :lol:

              • September 30, 2009 11:25 am

                Sol – So men are obviously expected to achieve…

                Why is it that men are under so much pressure to achieve? When the world is an equal place, why don’t men get the liberty to sit at home and take care of the house while his wife works???

          • Pal permalink
            October 2, 2009 5:53 pm

            Soli, You beat me to it! I just asked the same thing on FB!!
            Ok Hitchy, give Anil 2 kisses from me!

        • September 29, 2009 9:31 pm

          float float start flying and come to blore now only

          he he he :D

          but that song is really awesome

          • September 29, 2009 9:35 pm

            Fantasies do come true !!!!!!!!!!!

            They do… !!!!!!!!!

            Will surely tell Anil that …. lets see how he reacts… !!!!! I think he might want you to do the favours… !!!!!! Lol…

  2. September 29, 2009 9:18 pm

    WOW!

  3. September 29, 2009 9:18 pm

    …proud to be the first one to congratulate you on your blog!!!!

    • September 29, 2009 9:37 pm

      oh Ihm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      I am proud of you all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      ((((((((((((((((((((((((9hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    • September 29, 2009 9:37 pm

      oh Ihm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      I am proud of you all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      ((((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  4. September 29, 2009 9:19 pm

    Solilo!!!!!! :twisted:

  5. September 29, 2009 9:21 pm

    Hitchy! See your friends believe in you. I couldn’t come here when you posted the sad one. By the time I woke up and came here, you had this post up. Talk about coincidence! :D

    Congratulations and celebrations!
    Congratulations and celebrations!
    Congratulations and celebrations!

    Now Don turned DJ Solilo is here with yellow chaddi John Abraham singing ‘Nach all night’

  6. September 29, 2009 9:24 pm

    This is so awesome Dhiren!! I am so happy!!! Go with a positive attitude and go for the experience, and the fun and the opportunity and just do your best, and no worrying….

    • September 29, 2009 9:41 pm

      Yes Meeting Anil… !!!!1

      THE GREATEST INDIAN MATCH WINNER EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!

      thats ENOUGH for me… !!!!!!!!!!!!! I m just going to have fun…. !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

      • September 29, 2009 9:51 pm

        what abt me???????????????????????

        *monu walks away dispppointed and sad*

        think abt it u might have to find another bartender for online parties ;-)

  7. September 29, 2009 9:26 pm

    COOL MAN !!! CONGRATS !!! AM PROUD OF YOU !!!!
    AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU !!!! I KNEW YOU’LL GET IT !!! :) :) :)

    • September 29, 2009 9:28 pm

      When are you leaving for Blore ???? Am so excited abt this whole thing !!! :lol:

      • September 29, 2009 9:38 pm

        Read the full post, just now – OK !! So you are flying on Saturday !!!

        Meeting with Anil Kumble !!!! Man !! You shld be absolutely excited, na ????

        All the best, Hitch !!!

        • September 29, 2009 11:34 pm

          Excited… !!

          Isnt there a bigger word ??? lol… nothing can describe what I feel… !!!!!!!!!!!

          Thanks for the wishes Uma !!!!! I hope I do well… !!!!!!! :D :D

  8. September 29, 2009 9:27 pm

    its the time to disco
    its the time to disco

    hitchy is coming to blore
    hitchy is coming to blore

    ok ok i have to be happy because u got selected
    he he

    congrats

    • September 29, 2009 10:13 pm

      Monikaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…. !!!!!!

      Oh my Darling… !!!!!!! ( had to say that… )

      Piya tuuuuuuuu… ab to aaaaaaaaaja… !!!!!!!!

  9. September 29, 2009 9:27 pm

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

  10. September 29, 2009 9:29 pm

    LETS DANCE!!

    WOW!

    HITCHU’S COMING TO BLORE!!

    LALALALALA

    *Pixie and Monu break into a totally energetic Punjabi song*

  11. September 29, 2009 9:30 pm

    hey when u are coming?

    • September 29, 2009 10:16 pm

      10 to 5 is contest… they are arranging for flight tickets so i can reach there and back… i still havent got all the details.. he will mail in a day or two… he said… !!!!!!1

      I m waiting… will let you know once I know… !!!!! :)

  12. September 29, 2009 9:33 pm

    ok i read now u coming on sat and i am out of town on fri, sat and sun

    when are u going back……..

    • September 29, 2009 10:18 pm

      same day…. :(

      • September 29, 2009 10:27 pm

        :( :( :( :(

        that means u will come to blore and we will still not meet
        :( :( :(

        • September 29, 2009 11:37 pm

          oh monu… pray to god I win in the second round too…. and I ll be back there soon… for longer period… !!!!!

          this one day is going to be very tight as such….

          • September 30, 2009 11:05 am

            Gee lemme know me gonna come to blrrrrr tooooooo!!!!!!!!

            U, Monu n Pix can’t make me feel J!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. September 29, 2009 9:36 pm

    oh i read this one after the other one! Anyway, congrats!!! B’lore here he comes!

    Have fun!

    **And now Rohini is thumkofying even more!!**

    • September 29, 2009 10:20 pm

      kurta yeh jaali wala…
      us pe motiyo ki maala…

      kurte ne leli meri jaaaaaaaaaaan….

      haaaaaaay re main tere kurbaaaaaaaaaan……….

      Rohini I cannot express how thrilled i am… !!!!!!!! i m mixing up all lyrics… !!!!!!!!

      let the dance happen…. tonight there will be no stopping.. !!!!!!!!!

  14. September 29, 2009 9:41 pm

    here! another awesome Dance song!! :)

    • September 29, 2009 9:42 pm

      the song is aweosome to dance to!
      ignore video… i didnt know how to upload the video directly in the comments section.

      when and how you coming?

      • September 29, 2009 9:48 pm

        take the embed code and paste here

        • September 29, 2009 10:22 pm

          I m shaking to the core… !!!!!!!

          I m so excited no one better dance anywhere near me…

          serious chances of major injuires…. !!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

  15. September 29, 2009 9:59 pm

    Congratulations Dhiren!!! Now certainly the Party is Due :)

    Go Dhiren Go!!! and please click pictures with Kumble for the blog :)

    Good luck for the next round!

    • September 29, 2009 10:23 pm

      Yes… party is definitely due… !!!!!!!

      It had to happen… phew… m i relieved or what… !!!!!! :D :D

  16. September 29, 2009 10:10 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! See it all worked out!!!!

    I am so so so so happy for you!!! Dance away, Hitchy! It’s totally the time to party :)

    And you are going to Bangalore!!!!!! Have LOTS of fun! And go get the JOB! That job has Hitchy written on it- can’t go to anyone else :)

    • September 29, 2009 10:25 pm

      Smi !!!!!

      It had to… It had to… !!!!!! I was hoping so much…. !!!!!!!

      Thank god for that call… !!!!!!!!

      I m feeling so much better………. oh I m super excited… !!!! and thanks to all of you !!!!!!!!!!!

  17. September 29, 2009 10:10 pm

    I knew this few hours back and so didnt comment on that sulking post ! Im not going to also !!!

    This is toooooooooooooo good a news !!! and now because of the shock this morning, I cant express how happy Iam too.

    Im dedicating my next post you Hitchy ! you rock !!!!

    • September 29, 2009 10:31 pm

      vimmmuuu !!!!!!!

      Dude !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      I am SOOOOOOOOOOOPER EXCITED… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW lets have the post… !!!!!!

      I was thinking what i ll tell you… that i havent qualified… what about your post……….

      now we needent worry about that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

      Banglore…here I come !!!!!!!!!!

  18. September 29, 2009 10:14 pm

    And Kumble – you get to meet him! Add a hug from me too :) This is too good to be true – I accidently checked my reader – in the middle of trying to figure out what to make for dinner when I saw this post and now, don’t want to leave this post :(

    • September 29, 2009 10:32 pm

      :D :D :D

      !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Miracles happen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      It happened today….. I thought it was all over … but… a surprise was in store… !!!!!!!!! smi i had just way too many people wishing good for me… !!!!!!! It had to happen………!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

  19. September 29, 2009 10:14 pm

    heeehawww.. now this is how the fun and excitement gets doubled..
    congratulations hitchy.. didn’t i tell you that u need not worry./…

    the excitement is overflowing in the post.. all the best. enjoy the meet n yes beware.. when u pass all the hugs n kisses to someone ;)

    • September 29, 2009 10:34 pm

      Lol…. !!!!!!!!

      yessss… I didnt worry Tara… took your advice… and lo…….

      I am off to bangalore… in 3 days !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Touchwood !!!!!!

  20. September 29, 2009 10:25 pm

    WOW… CONGRATULATIONS BHAI… :D :D

    I am really happy…. you will be selected.. ALL THE BEST!!!!!

    keep rocking :) :)

    Tell to Anil Bhai.. I am one great fan of him :) :)

    • September 29, 2009 10:36 pm

      I will Kanagu….

      I m not worrying about winning… !!!!!!!!

      I already won !!!!!!!!!

      I am celebrating with friends like you all…….. I m a winner !!!!!!!!! will always be… !!!!!!!!

      this is an occassion to enjoy… !!!!! just experience meeting him…… !!!! :D :D

  21. September 29, 2009 10:32 pm

    wow!!! wow!!! wow!!! wow!!! wow!!! wow!!! wow!!!

    I won’t say I can’t believe it :-) Am so so so happy for you because we all know it means so so much for you :-)

    Good luck now chak de fatte!!!

    • September 29, 2009 10:43 pm

      Chak de patte… !!!!!!!
      :D :D :D

      yes yes yes… !!!

      Smita !!!!!! I m through !!!!! I still cant believe it !!!!!!!!! :) :)

  22. September 29, 2009 10:32 pm

    Hitchy, BTW will ya meet Mallya uncle too? Ha..ha..ha.

  23. September 29, 2009 10:42 pm

    OK, the Dance post is up !!! CAN YOU GUYS JOIN ME THERE FOR THE DANCE ?????? :D :D :D :D

    • September 29, 2009 10:52 pm

      Vimmuuuu!!!!! dance???? don’t say it again!
      coz crafty kutty is cominggggggggg!!!!!!!!

      *cloud of dust replaces crafty as she zooms off*

  24. September 29, 2009 10:45 pm

    Hitchy, Put this image on your post. http://i37.tinypic.com/2yknfd5.gif

    • September 29, 2009 11:25 pm

      sol’;s I downloaded but i cant see it… lets see if I can upload anyways… from home… its a really tough ask for my internet conn. …

      • September 29, 2009 11:31 pm

        Hitch, Just save it to your desktop and upload to this post.

  25. September 29, 2009 10:47 pm

    This is totally Jai Ho stuff …..Many congratulations….! (Cant dance as the Net may collapse due to the sheer impact of the weight…) and I hope you win the final.

    • September 29, 2009 11:41 pm

      Thanks Suranga… !!!!!!!

      I’ ll wait for me to meet you some day in our blogger meet over a camp fire… and we shall dance there… !!!!!!! no excuses will be taken there… !!!!!!! :D :D :D

  26. September 29, 2009 10:49 pm

    ooh mera hitchu chail chabeela main toh naachoongi!!!

    ooh mera hitchu rang rangeela main toh naachoongi!!!!

    dancing shoes pehenke…. thumka laga…

    main leheraaoongi!!!!

    HITCHUUUUUUUU

    so much dancing at previous post has paid off i say!!!! positivity!!!
    yea partner! way to go! am so so so proud!!!! reallllly! :D

    u rock!!!!!!!! ((((((hugs))))))

    • September 29, 2009 11:46 pm

      Did it pay off… !!!!!!

      Imagine we danced and celebrated the loss so much… !!!!!!

      Now with the win… I just am at wits end… lol … :D :D :D

  27. September 29, 2009 10:57 pm

    Wow! Congratulations!
    (Can I join the party in Bangalore?)

    • September 29, 2009 11:47 pm

      Thanks !!!!!!!

      Let me get the schedule of bangalore… !!!!! add me to your gtalk list… !!!!! :D :D:D

  28. September 29, 2009 11:01 pm

    ALRIGHTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D
    u go, hitchy boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we blog samaj luv ya!!!!!!!!!!! woooohooo!!

    i was about to comment on ur previous post when i noticed this one and hurried over!!! am i glad i did!!! so when is the trip? what are the plans???

    am moving to vimmuuu’s blog now… all the partying is there now!! :D

    • September 29, 2009 11:52 pm

      :D :D :D :D :D

      M I grinning or what… and m I dancing or what… here and at vimmmuu’s both… !!!!!!1

      There is going to be one sore 31 year old body waking up tomorrow… !!!!!!!

      Lol I have to be fit by Saturday !!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D:D

  29. September 29, 2009 11:10 pm

    Awesome news man! So when you swooping down to Bangalore??? Will you get to meet the RC cheerleaders too ;)

    Man I am J… meeting Anil Kumle!!!

    • September 29, 2009 11:57 pm

      Cheer leaders >???????????

      Dont make me droool any more Aathira !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      :P :P :P :P :P lol… too much excitement may lead to some thing… lol…

  30. September 29, 2009 11:21 pm

    congrats!

    • September 29, 2009 11:59 pm

      Thanks Reema !!!!!!

      come on…. lets leave our serious image and today you have to dance…. !!!!!!!!!!

      how is this one ???

      Jai jai shiv shankar…
      kaanta laage na kankar….
      ke pyala tere naam ka piya….
      main gir jaoongi…
      main mar jaaoonngi…

      Jo tune mujhe thaam na liya…

      Sau Rab di… !!!!!!!!!

      are you joining ???

  31. September 30, 2009 12:06 am

    Hey HW – Congrats. We always knew you would make it through… It was surprising to see the other post today evening – anyway all the best for your 2nd round. And remember – It is not ‘If hitch writer would get an oppurtunity to be the blogger for RCB’ but it is ‘If RCB would get an oppurtunity to have hitch writer as their blogger’ Just go and rock bangalore as you are rocking the dance floor here….

    Destination Infinity

    • September 30, 2009 12:30 am

      DI !!

      Dude …. !!!!!!! I remember all the terrific references you guys put … !!!!!! :D :D :D

      It is now destination Bengaluru… dude !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Its gonna surely rock !!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

  32. September 30, 2009 1:53 am

    Really really really? This is just the most awesome news ever..congrats Hitchy!
    Now just shutup and bounce hitchy bounce!!!!!!!

    You meeting Kumble? Wow I love that guy….thorough gentleman and a very nice guy…I remember one match where his mom was watching him play…it was the last few overs and he was batting and he HAD to score some runs for us to win…and score he did! It was in bangalore’s chinnaswamy stadium! Tell him I said Hi and that I am proud of him!!!!!

    • September 30, 2009 7:10 am

      It was him and Srinath against Australia in Bangalore… !!!! Rite Rite… !!!!!!!

      Will say that… !!!!!!!

      All us Indians must be proud of him !!!!!!!!!!! :D :D

      Oh…. I hope I dont cry the moment I see him…. sigh..

      • September 30, 2009 6:40 pm

        Yes that was the match. I saw tears in their eyes then and I cried too. Ohh Hitchy cry, it is ok!

  33. September 30, 2009 2:34 am

    This is the best news to start my day with ….CONGRATS Hitchy…..I AM SOOO SOOO SOO HAPPY for YOU….GO MAKE YOUR DREAM COME TRUE.

    did they leave your name out by mistake?

    • September 30, 2009 7:08 am

      No they didnt like my application… !!!!!!!

      But the sheer weight of all those widgets installed on all blogs, all retweets, so many wonderful references and votes just got me through !!!!!!!!!!!

      Now in the second round I have to prove my worth !!!!!!!!

      Thanks to all the awesome bunch of friends I have and I am proud of that fact. I get to meet Anil Kumble… !!!!! India’s Greatest Ever Matchwinner… !!!!
      :D :D :D

  34. September 30, 2009 2:37 am

    Hitch….I’m hogging on gulab jamun in your name…..Hip hip hurray…..’A’ twisting and dancing away to celebrate this awesome news……

    • September 30, 2009 7:12 am

      Oye

      Akele akele gulab jamun kha rahe ho…
      Hume saath le lo… thoda to share karlo…

      AKELE AKELE……….
      GULAB JAMUN…….. :P :P :P :P

      • September 30, 2009 11:23 am

        Ohh I took pictures….will upload…and share with you…my camera battery is charging :)

  35. September 30, 2009 4:47 am

    OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!! buddy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best of luck dude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WOW!!!!!! this is classic I tell ya!!!!!!!!!!!

    • September 30, 2009 7:13 am

      It is dude !!!!!!!!!!!!

      Its kidilaaaaaaaaaaan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      :D :D :D :D

  36. September 30, 2009 6:46 am

    Congrats, Dhiren! Have a ball with Kumble!

    Now let me sound like a grandmother – I hope all your dreams come true…

    • September 30, 2009 7:45 am

      You mean I ask him to bowl to me ???????

      Now that is the best request I received all evening !!!!!!!!!!! :P :P :P :P :P

  37. September 30, 2009 7:24 am

    I will read the comments later, Dhiren! Congratulations from me and my husband too! All of us are happy to read this news now, in the morning. God bless you!

    • September 30, 2009 7:46 am

      Oh Sandhya !!!!!!!! Welcome !!!!!!!! Thanks !!!!!!!!!! I need all the wishes & blessings I can get !!!!!!!! :) :)

  38. September 30, 2009 9:15 am

    That is incredible Hitchy!! Yooohooooo!!!! :D

    Needless to say, we will await your blog on the trip! :D

    • September 30, 2009 10:26 am

      Absolutely Yoooooooooooo hooooooooooooooooo !!!!!!!!!!

      Betty….. !!!!!!!!! just you wait… !!!!!!!!!!! :D

      • September 30, 2009 2:28 pm

        Heehehehehhe.. trust me I will!!! :D

        Let us now work towards making sure you win the second round too! So, what are the rules like?

  39. September 30, 2009 10:13 am

    Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod Oh migod

  40. September 30, 2009 10:14 am

    THAT is spectacularly awesome news. Simple awesome :)
    You get to meet Kumble too….wow!
    *Jumping with joy*
    All the best

    • September 30, 2009 10:36 am

      it is damn spectacular… after the whole day was spend with a sunk heart… !!!! :D :D :D

      I am thrilled to bits !!!!!!!

  41. September 30, 2009 10:16 am

    I left an ‘Oh Migod’ comment..where did it vanish to? Koi na, this is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo exciting :)

    • September 30, 2009 10:37 am

      It went in spam… !!!!!!!!!!

      even WP couldnt handle that much excitement !!!!!!!! :lol:

  42. puneetjoshi permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:17 am

    Fantastic news
    and many congratulations

  43. Ranu Chakraborty permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:25 am

    congrats!!! I knew you’d make it !!!

    • September 30, 2009 10:41 am

      Oh Ranu !!!!!!!!!! m I glad to see you !!!!!!!! :D :D :D

      I had to make it… I wanted it real bad… !!!!

  44. Thoorika permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:51 am

    Congrats! all the very best for the second round! Post updates soon!!! :)

  45. September 30, 2009 11:40 am

    Oh MY GOD!! You did it Hitchy!! no wonder you said aaj mai upar was the song for you…if only I had realized then…
    Congratulations,dear…this is your moment for sure!!Revel all you want in the glory!

    So very proud of you,Hitchy :)

    • September 30, 2009 11:42 am

      he he he…. !!!!!! :) :)

      With friends like these and moms like you can I fail ??????? huh ?? :P :P :P

      • September 30, 2009 12:19 pm

        LOL! I told you,you’ll get it,didnt I…ma ko sab pata hota hai :D

        • September 30, 2009 3:42 pm

          :D :D :D !!!!!!! oh Deeeeps I cannot tell you how excited I am… !!!!! If i win the second round… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!

          Touchwood !!!!!!!!!!!

  46. September 30, 2009 11:55 am

    Wow dhiren very happy for,may ur dream come true,for sure u will clear the second round.Wish i was in india,i would have called u.

    Yesterday i felt bad that u didnt clear,but today when i saw the title i thought u cleared it.

    All the besttttttttttttttt

  47. September 30, 2009 11:57 am

    Wow dhiren very happy for,may ur dream come true,for sure u will clear the second round.Wish i was in india,i would have called u.

    Yesterday i felt bad that u didnt clear,but today when i saw the title i thought u cleared it.

    All the besttttttttttttttt……..

    • September 30, 2009 3:52 pm

      :) :) :)

      !!!!!!!!!!!

      I had almost sunk seeing that I didnt make it… !!!!!!!!

      But I think this twist made it that much more special !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D

  48. September 30, 2009 1:07 pm

    heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :D :D, congrats dhiren.I’m so happy for you.finally u got what u deserved..all the best, friend….we are proud of u
    so U r gonna meet kumble…thatz awesome :D :D
    go and rock buddy,between i’m a CHENNAI super king fan and supporter :D :D

    • September 30, 2009 3:26 pm

      Chennai is not in this tournament so you might as well support Bangalore… !!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

      I hope I can win and travel with the team… then I can meet so many other cricketers tooooo !!!!!!!!!!!!

      Plus I get my dream come true of going into a dressing room… I have always dreamt of what it might be to be in Indian teams dressing room… !!!!!!!!

      this is as close as you can get… !!!! :D

  49. September 30, 2009 1:14 pm

    Wow COngrats!!! You are meeting THE Anil Kumble??? I am so jealous :) Have a fun time and all the best!

    • September 30, 2009 3:23 pm

      :) :) :) :) :)

      heee haw… !!!!!!!!!!!! I m thrilled homey !!!!!!! I m thrilled… !!!!!!!!!!

  50. September 30, 2009 1:19 pm

    hey.. CONGRATSSSSSS….!!!!!!!

    now your application was not that bad afterall.. huh..? ;-)

    oops.. sorry..

    Party party… :-D :-D

    All the best for the second round.. go make us proud..!!!! :-D :-D :-D

    btw what is the second round..? Cricket knowlede testing and PI..?

    • September 30, 2009 3:22 pm

      Lol… one guy was underage… so he was disqualified… (poor him.. feel sad for him)

      but I m not complaining… !!!!

      Second round gotta blog about some topic they will give us…

  51. Rashmi permalink
    September 30, 2009 3:07 pm

    • Rashmi permalink
      September 30, 2009 3:10 pm

      A big big big suupeeeeeeeer big CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

      u did it…Its time to celebrate and dance and full masti…so above song is dedicated to you :-)

      And you are going to meet kumble…wowwww

      BTW what they will do in second round….

      when u have to go for second round….

      • September 30, 2009 3:21 pm

        I just couldnt resist so i called them…

        they assured I will have my travel itineary latest by tomorrow..

        They will give some topic to write about … and lo… the winner will be picked… is what I am understanding so far…

        lets see…

        Meeting Anil Kumble will be the high light though !!!!!!!

        I m gloating like a pig… !!!!!

        • Rashmi permalink
          September 30, 2009 3:54 pm

          All the best !!!!!!

  52. September 30, 2009 3:30 pm

    Hoyeeeeeeeeee congrats Hitchy. Welcome to Bengaluru :D

    • September 30, 2009 4:06 pm

      You tooooooooo in Bengaluru ???????????? :P :P

    • September 30, 2009 5:08 pm

      And You didnt know?? LOL :P
      How would you, I’m not all the famous and stuff ;)

  53. September 30, 2009 4:08 pm

    amazing….wow!!!!! good luck…….I’m sure to catch you in the box furiously working on your laptop when the matches are being telecasted live….WOWIE…..congratulations dhiren!!!!!!

  54. September 30, 2009 4:18 pm

    Many congratulations! Good luck & God speed!

  55. September 30, 2009 4:41 pm

    CONGRATS BRO.

  56. September 30, 2009 4:42 pm

    CONGRATS Bro :D :D :D

  57. Imp's Mom permalink
    September 30, 2009 5:17 pm

    hey wow! Congratulation’s!!!! I was actually checking the website yest eve and they had nothing there…

    Good Luck! :-)

  58. September 30, 2009 9:32 pm

    Hey thats great news hitchy!!!
    I am really happy for you..
    Will you be meeting Dravid too? oh no he is in champions trophy so he wouldnt be there :(
    I love Kumble too… Just tell him that there is another BIG fan of his in your blogging world :)

  59. September 30, 2009 11:57 pm

    Jesus H Christ….When did all this happen? Congrats Hitchy….wow you flying off on saturday to meet Kumble and ppl fighting here for his cheeks and huggs??

    All the best to you and hope RCB guys will not take dil pe my Kajra re parody heee…tell them I was drunk while writing it ok??

  60. October 1, 2009 12:19 pm

    Gosh I had no clue…I came here puzzled by one of the comments left by Meira:-D

    Congrattsss……this is great news, so happy for u!!!!!

    Will go NOW and comment intelligently on ur post at RCB space :-)

  61. October 1, 2009 9:03 pm

    go get the job dhiren. all the best and congragulations..

  62. October 2, 2009 12:14 am

    Pretty late to read this but WOW! Hey Saturday in Bangalore? We should catch up shouldn’t we?

  63. October 2, 2009 4:28 pm

    Congrats and wish you the very best for being the chosen one!

  64. Pal permalink
    October 2, 2009 5:57 pm

    As always, am the last to comment! Still, CONGRATULATIONS AND CELEBRATIONS, Hitchy Bhaiiiiii!! Proud of you. And Good luck.

    And, don’t forget, you’ve promised me a big pizza treat, for mine was the very first recommendation in your RCB (not RBC ;-)) homepage :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,185 other followers

