take ur pick

There is a serious argument in our house regarding which has been movie with the best music… always

and yes I know all songs are to be appreciated…

but we all have our favourites in our house…

please to help us quell this argument…

Kindly just vote once…

If you want to add your favourite feel free.. !! :D :D :D :D

Please leave you pick in the comments section !!!!

So far 6 other enteries :

Roja – A R Rahman

 

 

:twisted: – ( imagine some one and I know who put this as a vote )

 

Masoom – R D Burman

 

 

Ijazzat by R D Burman

 

 

Jism – kreevani

 

Rehna Hai tere dil mein-harris jayaraj

166 thoughts on “take ur pick

  1. voted for rhtdm! :)
    swades n rang de was good too
    even Dil se had great music!

    its just,too difficult to pick just one album from the whole ocean of music!
    so i randomly picked RHTDM,which was great! Thn again..its just my weird taste i guess!

  2. its really tough to pick one…most of them are my fav…

    I also like song of ijazzat a lot..

    I m confused b/n RDB and Abhimaan…but voting for abhimaan now ;-)

  3. OK, Voted for Teesri Manzil – RD Burman – You shld see me when I hear the Aaaja aaajaa main hun pyaar tera…. My God, I love it the most among others.

    But feel bad, that I couldnt vote for others. Very mean of you, to give us the best list and asking to vote for only one !!!

    Let me rate them – Teesri Manzil, Abhimaan, Aradhana, CID, Karz, RDB…

    When will you tell abt the votes result ?????

    • you dont know CID !!!!!!! ??????????????

      Leke pehla pehla pyaar ?? yeh hai bambai meri jaan ?? aankhon hi aankhon mein ishara ho gaya ?? kahi pe nigaahe kahi pe nishana ?? boojh mera kya naam re ??

      Teesri Manzil ???????????

      O mere sona re sona re ?? oh haseena zulfo waali ??

      Aaradhna ????????

      Mere sapno ki raani ?? Roop Tera mastana ?? Chanda hai tu mera suraj hai tu ?? Gun Guna rahe hai bhavre ??

      Ihm…. . !!!!! sheesh…

  4. Hitchy,this is not fair!what you’ve listed are all masterpieces!Moreover I had so many other picks too in my mind.
    Since Ijaazat was already picked,I added another entry.

    I’ve voted for Masoom.Each song from the movie is in a league of its own,nahi?

    Heres a song thats in y mind right now…

    Its so tough to pick just one,yaar :)

  5. Sigh…you forced me to vote for Abhimaan. But how come you didn’t add movies like Baazar? Zakhm…sobs….? Love Story, Chup ke Chup ke, Ijaazat, Jab We Met? and none of Don Sols SRK?? :twisted: :shock:

    This song from Zakhm touches all the weak strings in a parents heart….

  6. Now, that’s a difficult pick. all the movies are from so different genres and times. When different kind of music was popular. And then making one choice only ? cAn I instead pick one fav song from each movie :-)

    Okay, my one personal fav would be RDB in Teesri Mazil
    Tumnne mujhe dekha..
    O mere sona re sone re
    Aaja aaja main hoon pyaar tera
    Loved them all. But mind it, I have my fav songs in all the others listed too.
    And sorry I don’t have the luxury of youtube at work here :-)
    So can’t see, can’t insert the links :-(

  7. I HAD to say RDB for the newness and the beats but I love Aradhana and Abhimaan too. Hey Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar has awesome songs too! I am going to try and vote again ;-)

  8. Those are pretty difficult choices that you put across. After thinking for 30 secs I clicked on one of the choices and withing a sec I felt no the other one is better!!!!

    All the albums listed are awesome!!!

  9. no i cant vote here…. this is too difficult and is a toruture… no no no

    CID, Rang de basanti, ijjazat, khamoshi

    all of them

    i am going to sit here and watch the results because i am as confused as u all

    • Hey Monu !! you gotta pick one so that I can settle things in the house… !!! I already am the winner… !! mom is the closest and Hetal’s movie hasnt even got a vote !!!!

      Now I can safely tell her she knows nothing about music !!!! :P :P :P :P

    • thats a lovely song too !!!! after Love Aaj Kal … Wake up Sid is the new favourite.. !!!!!

      Sol’s you just have to pick one for us… !! no one knows… plus.. if u pick one it doesnt mean others are bad… they all are lovely in their own right !!!!

      come on be a sport!!

    • aha… Jatin Lalit… I thought he gave his best music then… but Rehman took the award that year for Rangeela… while Rangeela was a rage the music was not that memorable as Khamoshi.. !!! I loved the songs of that movie..

    • Each song is a master class… !! A southie guy has made music that most consists of tunes related to the North !!!!

      my favourite is Lukka Chuppi.. a song so emotional that I can never sing without getting choked with emotions !!!

  10. very tough
    why were there no options like himesh reshamiya, bhappi lehri etc ;-)
    then selection would have been easy
    now there is tough comeptition between the burman family
    abhiman is for its melodious music and teesri manzil for its peppy one
    but i would prefer
    S.D BURMAN FOR ABHIMAN

    • Karz… ! finally it has one vote… !!! Biwi loves that album… even I thought it was a rage in one generation time… !!!

      Dard – e – Dil is a favourite… one of the many songs I can sing by heart !!!!!!! :) :P

  11. Also “tujhe sab hai pata hai na maa tujhe sab hai pata meri maa” from Taare Zameen Par and “Waqt ne kiyaa, kya haseen sitam” from Kaagaz ke Phool

    • Anand is a close one… !!! It almost was on the list !!!

      Guide may be yes… !!!

      but think… about Umrao Jaan… the entire album !!! I dont mean one song… entire album… !!!

  12. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

  13. Well it has songs like ‘main zindagi ka saath nibhata chala gaya’, ‘abhi na jao chod ke’ & ‘allah tero naam’. Another album which is worth nominating is Guide.

    • oh that one is my favourite !!!!!!! har fikra ko dhuve mein udata chala gaya !!!!!!! sheesh… !!!!! I ddnt remember the movie name… !!!! I m not sure of all the songs of hte movie either… !!!!!!! :(

  14. Is my voting today, valid? I wrote ‘Amar Prem’! I love all the others you have listed, but thought I will include this one, since I love all the songs in that movie!

  15. I don’t know if I even eligible- I don’t listen to hindi songs! But anyways Rang De Basanthi is one of fav. So I shall vote for AR rahman :)

  16. A post about songs, lyrics and the dancing queen Crafty is not here…..sobs!!!! I miss crafty booo….hoooo

    Yeh saaang Crafty ke naam…..

    Job tho chandh roz hoti hai
    Blogger friends barso talak rote hai

    Mere Crafty, mere sistah, mere dance partner
    mujhse tujhse hum dono se
    sun yeh blog kuch kehte hai
    saare songs.. miss you kehte hai….haaiiii

Leave a Reply

