Skip to content

hi from hitchyland…

August 7, 2010

Life without internet is not so bad after all… I used to dread the thought of not having internet… I used to think I cant survive without my blog and facebook… but well… its not so bad after all…

for a while facebook on mobile was a saviour, but like all good things it stopped working.. now I cant update my messages from the mobile.. and hence i was almost out of touch with most blogger mates… I cant imagine how fast life changes, and apart from a few sms’ I have almost been out of touch, no clue as to who is writing what and what are all enjoying these days…

At times I would think this is the end of hitchy… the slow death of hitchy the blogger the internet ‘jeev’ but then more sense has prevailed… slowly but surely I am trying to get back on track, thinking of applying for a connection at home finally, though my wife is still to be convinced.. !! :| (dont you tell me this is a male dominant society.. pah..)

The weather here has been awesome with just 3-4 sunny days in the last one month.. its been cloudy, gray and wet… and frankly I love it.. I am sure Smitha in UK thinks thats terrible weather but I seriously love it… the leaves all over have developed a new tinge of green and although the whole bedroom is having dangling socks and jeans I still love sitting on my jhula sipping tea and savouring hot bhajji’s or going out on drives on my bike on sundays with Hriday screaming his lungs out… weeeeeeeeee we go┬átearing through the water on the roads… !! The sunday drives to the country side in Bharuch have been awesome and I have been munching the bhutta’s with a lot of pleasure…

Life as they say is moving along… its almost 6 months I shifted to Bharuch and I am pleased that my job’s probation period gets over and I become eligible for more leaves… Phew… have worked for consecutive 3 weeks without a real break no sundays have been off… and I cant wait for tomorrow… !!!! :) :) :)

Folks how have you all been ?? I hope to be around atleast today and tomorrow and catch up on the latest on our blog samaj… did ya guys and more importantly gals miss me ?? :P :P :mrgreen:

49 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 5:10 pm

    I am first here :)

  2. August 7, 2010 5:12 pm

    Missed u dhiren,its been long no facebook,sms nothing from u,thought of calling u.

  3. August 7, 2010 7:27 pm

    No internet!!!!! No Sundays!!!! *Ritu drops into a dead faint*.

  4. August 7, 2010 7:31 pm

    aaahh, our man hitchy is back ! Blog samaj is not the same anymore, buddy. Theres hardly anybody around. Remember how much fun we had last year same time ??? :D :D :D

    So, how long are you going to be around ? and fotos of bharuch ?? Guess what, you can still continue your blogging with those pics; schedule them on all wednesdays with a title ‘wordless wednesdays’; nobody will even know that you are away from blogs. Thats what most of them do these days :D :D :D

    Btw buddy, I need you to back me up for my latest post (on the ladies hostel); the girls are sitting on my head once again :D :D

    • August 8, 2010 7:52 am

      Well Hitchy as the great Vimmu Bhagavathar says you can do wordless wednesdays and maybe a H Tune too, to get the ladies going wah wah blah blah :mrgreen:

      • Swaram permalink
        August 9, 2010 11:01 am

        Wowww! Cracking lady is bk too ;)

        • August 11, 2010 2:46 am

          Thank you for the warm welcome Swar :razz:

          • August 11, 2010 9:09 am

            @Vimmuu Saar… the wordless idea is good… but problem is I am full of words… :P :P :P by the way what is H tunes ???? I have no clue… pls to explain !!!! I suddenly sound extinct on blogs.. :P

            and how the heck did you get the idea I will support you against the girls ????????? BLASPHEMY !!!!!!! :mrgreen:

            • August 11, 2010 9:19 am

              psst psst just like some mindless people do WW there are some guys who are hell bent on breaking our ear drums once a month or so with their V Tunes :wink: hence you can join them with your own H Tunes…pheww!! Why am I giving explanation I wonder? :roll:

              ME : LOL… actually that H tunes was for you !!! but I asked Vimmmuu instead… !!! :P :P

  5. August 7, 2010 7:47 pm

    Thats wonderful Bhai :) :) Great to hear those wonderful updates from you :) :)

    Wish you get the internet connection soon :) :)

  6. August 7, 2010 9:53 pm

    Hi, HW! Great to see you back after such a long hiatus. :)

  7. August 7, 2010 11:41 pm

    Life without internet is possible and I lived it for one month…but thats it!! Couldnn’t have lived more than that! :) hope u get connection soon!

  8. August 8, 2010 7:54 am

    I for one missed you a lot :cry: and see I even went one step ahead by staying away from my commenting mania in protest to your absence :mrgreen: :mrgreen: (phew feels so good to use this smiley once again) :mrgreen:

    Btw I have been munching on unaccountable number of Butta’s on this side of the world too… :razz: Do you think we have a Bhutta connection? :wink:

    • August 11, 2010 9:21 am

      I am sure you stopped commenting just for me… but btw yeh kiska paav hai ??? I would have mistaken it for you, but the skin just seems a lil dark :P :P :P :P :P

      we have more than just Bhutta connection… we have lunatics connection too :P :P lest you forgot !!!!! :mrgreen:

  9. August 8, 2010 1:21 pm

    Not having internet is terrible!
    But I’m in a worse situation.
    Not having time to access the internet. :(

    • August 11, 2010 9:23 am

      actually my situtaion is pretty much the same and hence I havent taken Internet or else I wont sleep and be even more exhausted !! :P

  10. August 8, 2010 3:29 pm

    I have been off and on blogging,moved to WP and off-course missed you and your posts :D :D
    Hope to see you blogging back in full swing soon :D :D

    Enjoy!!

    • August 11, 2010 9:26 am

      almost… !!! and its great that you are moving to WP !!!! it will be a pleasure and easier to comment there !! !:P

  11. August 8, 2010 10:22 pm

    Nice to see you back, Dhiren! Like Vimmuuu says, just post beautiful photographs of Bharuch at least. I agree with him…all the people who were my inspiration in this blogworld are slowly absconding…if the atmosphere was like this when I started blogging, I would have gone to oblivion within months. Thanks to people like you, I am still visible here!

    Keep writing at least a few lines once in a while…I am sure your wife and son are happy and settled down now in Bharuch. Take care.

    • August 11, 2010 9:31 am

      Bharuch photos to follow, need broadband to upload photos and I am low on patience these days… :P I know I felt this same thing before I shifted to Bharuch, a lot of people have gone away from blogging… and I intend to come back and bring all of them back !!! just you wait… :)

      • August 11, 2010 10:28 am

        Waiting to read your full-fledged posts and comments, Dhiren!

  12. August 9, 2010 12:08 am

    I seriously love the rains too :D its fricking awesome!!! cant get enough of it… and mumbai rains are fan-tas-ticcc!!! :-)

    And congos baby on your probation period ending successfully! its partay-time!!! :mrgreen:

    (dont you tell me this is a male dominant society.. pah..)
    rofl ! :D ok we wont tell you :P

    P.S.: All said and done, I cannot imagine life without internet! :roll: :P :P

    • August 11, 2010 9:32 am

      Mumbai rains are terrific… and then there is the Sea face where you can go and sit and chill… !!!!!!

      bout the male domination, sigh its surely a myth, I tell ya ! :P

  13. August 9, 2010 9:57 am

    Am glad u are back…when I saw a one line comment in my blog from you, I was so happy !!! Gud to see you around. :) Now, dont go off again !! Better get that connection…at home…

    Why dont you try to get the wifey addicted to something on the net..like FB, Farmville, Scrabble or something, so she wont mind an internet connection ??? ;) ;) ;)

    Oh, waiting for some lovely Bharuch pics during rain or Hriday biting into the bhutta…something to make me smile. :)

    • Swaram permalink
      August 9, 2010 11:02 am

      LOL Ums what an idea :P

    • August 9, 2010 11:28 am

      Anything to get Hitch back into blogging !!! ;) Miss his posts. :)

    • August 11, 2010 9:00 am

      Oh I have tried everything to get her online…. but she is too much in love with her novels… !!! :( romantic ones … sigh… :|

      bout the pictures… oh I have to load many… will do so sooon !!!! just you wait… !!!

  14. August 9, 2010 10:44 am

    Bhai…Blog Samaj ko aapki jaroorat hai…comeee back :-)

  15. Swaram permalink
    August 9, 2010 11:04 am

    Welcome bk Hitchu :mrgreen:

    • Swaram permalink
      August 9, 2010 11:05 am

      Oh and congrats on being eligible for more leaves ;)

  16. August 10, 2010 11:32 am

    great dude!!!!!!! hope u blog more regularly now :P

  17. August 10, 2010 11:11 pm

    Hey good to see ya back..I think initially the thoughts of not having access to internet make us sad..but slowly we get used to the life without it..looks like you have really worked hard during your probation ;-) Now there is almost no need for further slogging :-P

    • August 11, 2010 9:43 am

      lol… sigh… i did hard work… but not smart work and hence still a lot of slogging to be done… but it should give me more time, should my hardwork that is.. :P

  18. August 11, 2010 2:49 am

    $%%%^&$ If all you wanted was some comments, you could have as well written just GIMME MORE!! Pahhh aise darshan dekhe jaane ke liye are you the Blog Bhagvaan around here? :evil: :mad:

    • August 11, 2010 8:59 am

      nothing like that sweetie… just no net re… I put that precondition first… I am barely able to get online… !!! please to adjust… I ll come back but in some time… :P

  19. August 11, 2010 4:29 am

    Sweet.

    Nice to hear how you’re getting on.
    I love the rain too. :-)
    And indian saviouries and hot tea. How come I’m not invited? Not fair Hitchy!! :-(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,191 other followers

