Skip to content

Quotes, chucked jobs & entrepreneurship

February 8, 2012

 

What with Warren Buffett quotes and sayings flying everywhere on Facebook I couldn’t resist this post, I have always read every piece that reads the word Buffet for obvious reasons… :mrgreen:  The non believers will probably turn up and just stick their :P and tell me I only care about food ! Yes I do, but I do listen to all important things this man has to say… He infact has very simple things to say but at most times we forget these simple, seemingly inane yet fundamentally most important ways of behaving especially when it comes to investments, managing risk and seeking returns.

Investing time in food is as important as anything :) :) :)

And when Legendary Investors like him are allowed to throw their gyaan everywhere why would this True Legend in every sense be left behind anywhere…

 

Yes, Usha, right after reading your Buffet quote share and me sharing another piece of advice by Buffet yours truly left for his work and while driving his bike came up with this genius thought in his brain…

 

“In the service industry its pertinent that you give maximum priority to an existing customer and always ensure he is satisfied even at the cost of new business.” – Hitchy Bawa 7th Feb 2012

 

Simple logic being if you have only satisfied customers they will ensure you have no dearth of new business /clients :) :) :)

 

Anyone that guffaws thinking this is simply so obvious can actually go jump in the lake. I think this is a genius piece that I have come up with and I am laying claims to this !!!! :evil: If this is obvious so are all of Buffet’s advises. He says nothing that we don’t know and yet they are so priceless, practical and most difficult to actually comprehend in reality, in moments where they most necessarily need to be practiced.

 

x-x

 

Now if you happen to find this post completely useless… sigh… and yes I don’t just blog for myself, I do crave to be read by you readers… yea ! Jump and Clap… I do write for you… for I never understood people who write for themselves… why they would put things in public and not in a diary of their own :P :P :P ok yea that was a cheapstroke and I know it :mrgreen:

**ducks all the chappals and sandals** :P :twisted:

 

Sigh… enough of digressing… coming back to if you find this post completely useless… well here is a piece of small information that might prove to be useful…

 

Just yesterday a friend called me to ask what is the formula to calculate the interest if the money is being doubled in 8 years. Whilst I told him that I can teach him that vonly and vonly if he will feed me a Tees Number Paan… A thought passed my mind may be I should post the same on the blog some of you might also be faced with a similar question at some point of time :)

 

Well folks, behold…

 

72 is a magic figure to calculate Interest or duration of money being doubled.

 

Can’t get it ?

 

Lemme explain…

 

If someone tells you he will double your money in 6 years. Simply divide 72 by 6 and you get 12 that is the rate of interest he is offering to you.

 

And if some one is telling you he is giving you 9% interest and you are wondering how do I calculate when will my money double and you feel you can’t be an ass and ask the guy… here is a simple thing to do…

 

take 72 and divide it by 9 and lo… 8 years is the time in which your money will be doubled. :) :) :) :) :) :angel:

Yes… bless me… :) :) :) :)

 

x-x

 

Now all those who think even this is useless and not worth a read… yes you can go jump in the lake again !!!! for all others… here is my work page on Face book… Please to go there and like it…

Now will you like this page : Fortune Investments – investment solutions ‘personalised

I will be giving my priceless :mrgreen: advise there :) :) :) and some day I too will be featured like Monu was here :

The champion cook cum blogger cum mom cum entrepreneur cum bitten by camera bug cum bitten by driving bug or should I say in short a total life enthusiast :) :) :) :) Now this girl unlike me doesn't even claim she is a SUPER WOMAN !!!! :P

 

 

 

Awesome Monu Totally proud of you :) :) :) :) you are an inspiration to so many of us :) :) :) You know when a friend suggested that I should have a facebook page to advertise about my work I was rather skeptical whether it looked Cheap… but those few words when on chat with you ensured I went ahead and made the page and yes I have managed to secure a few Investors whom I am yet to meet in real life :D :D :D :D

 

Sigh… Monu, only if you knew how I show this pic to so many non blogger friends of my and act so so SMUG… saying I know her and I have an open invitation any day to her dining table in Bangalore :) :) :) :) :)

 

And people if you are back from jumping in the lake and/or survived all the gyaan I have been throwing up and if you haven’t visited Sin-A-Mon then go there right away and drool right now :P :P :P :P

 

 

26 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2012 9:27 am

    Wah! What a gyan filled session….72 is the magic number is it.. :)

    and oh oh! Bawa’s quote is ‘awesome’ wish some mobile phone operators would abide by it :)

    and I have been to Monika’s website…awesome eh :)

  2. February 8, 2012 10:52 am

    thank u thank u hitchy, u friends are too kind I say and yes the invitation is always open :)

    and yes what gyan :P

  3. February 8, 2012 10:59 am

    indeed a good gyan to start off for ppl like me who always got no idea abt it :D thx for explaining it ..

    and yes Monika is fantastic had tasted her cinnamon rolls :D yummmy ..

    P.S. Cranberry muffins u need to try on ok :D

  4. February 8, 2012 11:08 am

    Sooopa sweet post Hitchy :)

  5. February 8, 2012 12:34 pm

    So very true. It takes a lot to take the plunge, believe in yourself and thats exactly what Monika has done. I am in total awe, I tell you.

  6. February 8, 2012 4:47 pm

    Monika, u r looking awesome :)

    Baaki, lemme re read and understand this post!

  7. February 8, 2012 6:15 pm

    Hobbes …. there is SO much warmth in your friendship…..one can’t help being friends with you. And that warmth and enthusiasm is evident all over this post. :)

    And congrats monika… I’m truly sorry your venture is Bangalore…
    I will certainly be placing orders every week (if not everyday! :mrgreen:) the day I shift there!!! :D :D

  8. February 8, 2012 11:10 pm

    Superb post Hitchy and that magical number 72 will be a great help for people like me :D :D
    Since I am tired of jumping in and out of the lake am off to Monika’s super yummy blogs…she is indeed a super woman :) :)

    • February 9, 2012 9:26 am

      naa I am just an ordinary woman if u see my messy house at any point u will agree :P

      thanks though

  9. February 9, 2012 5:42 am

    I do read all that Warren Buffet has to say for the simple reason that it makes the conversation I have with the husband a bit painless :cry:

    hmm 72 magic number eh? Can I get a free plate of Chicken 65 if I say the number at a restaurant? :mrgreen:

    Haa Mons….sigh!! I would have offered my body as a guinea pig for all her cooking experiments if I was living anywhere near Bangalore :razz:

    err after reading all your gyaan even my brain came up with a business idea. I could direct people to read your blog and when they jump into the lake….I can run away with their shoes :idea: :evil: :twisted: :mrgreen:

  10. February 13, 2012 10:36 pm

    LOL How can nothing be fun be read :) The information about calculation is something I am going to come back here for when stuck…
    Monika’s truly an inspiration! Self motivation combined with Buffet gyaan is all one needs Hitchy Bawa :)

  11. February 15, 2012 10:32 am

    Yes this is a genius place for sure. Good advice is always common sense and reaffirming it is genius :-)
    Monika is an inspiration really…I have already conveyed my complements to her :-)

  12. February 22, 2012 5:00 pm

    Monika truly rocks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,238 other followers

