Tag you’re it!!

Ushus tagged me for this elevenesque task :P and its been ages I did a tag… this one I think I must do… it looks interesting and plus my blog is re-born these days and there is new vigor all around :D

the tag is called  Tag you’re it!!

The Rules:

1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged. (That’s a toughie :) ) I second Ushus there :P
3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

So here we go with the 11 questions that Ushus has posted :P

1. In one word, what have you gained, in life, that you hold most precious? (there, that rules out “weight” :P :P )

My friends. :) Without a doubt. I have always treasured my friend mostest and above all. No life without them :D Thats a simple one there cracked it :D
2. In three words, a pet peeve?

three words ? err…  Dhiren go Bathe :P :P
3. A word you think you use a lot, unconsciously :D ?

How would I know… ah.. this is a tough one… maybe I have to ask someone around me.. no clue actually even wifey doesn’t know the answer to this :-/
4. What is it that you love to do, most, and would rather spend your time doing it?

Playing cricket or watching Test Cricket or Travelling wandering to naturally beautiful places would be best :D
5. What do you think others think of you?

all the girls think I am sexy and hot and handsome and what not :P :P :mrgreen: (ducks all sandals) lol… no but seriously… Well, most bloggers think I am still a kid, where as in real life apart from a few very close people most think I grew up from a kid too soon :) Guess in real life they mean I am a lot more boring than the one individual who resides on this blog :D

Wonder what to make of it eh :P but does it matter… :P
6. Who would you say made you who you are today (other than your parents, if that is what you would answer :) )

Unfair question really.. a lot of them go into it.. people, parents, friends, teachers, relatives circumstances a lot of things… Tom Swayer (Mark Twain) had a huge influence on me as a kid. But to say who made me what I am today ? I think I have to say I am the one who is responsible how I have turned out today :P :P

Who else but me and my choices. My parents gave me a lot of liberty and so I am exactly what resulted due to my decisions :)
7. What gives you joy?

A lot of things… when hriday and I are playing cricket and his reactions on beating me :) priceless :D

Travelling – me my backpack, camera, sleeping bag and the meaningless wandering eating in new places everyday meeting new people everyday and learning different ways of life whilst travelling. Somewhere inside me resides a wanderer who just wants to keep moving all the time…

Indian Cricket team doing well and I am kinda so so happy the moment that happens :D They are my blood relatives I tell ya ! :D

Food ! :P

My Wife’s cheeky smile when she is happy :D

Sometimes when I hear my Mom speak to someone about how I shared her responsibilities while my two bro’s were young… aah… awesomeness :)

Too many things… I get happy easily and am generally happy :)
9. If you could go back to one moment in your past, which moment would it be?

I don’t think that can happen and I don’t want to think like that… I am just thinking of living today and enjoying my life as it is and will rather focus on making it work even better… set some good regular income and then get into travelling all the time :)
10. Do you believe in alternate lifetimes? If so, what is the you there doing now? (It’s actually one question, with two parts :D )

If there were an alternate lifetime sigh… I’d be Bear Grylls ! :mrgreen: That guy is just simply awesome ! :D I envy him like hell :D
11. What makes you you?

eh ? What makes me ? Ok I didnt understand the question and I mailed Usha to ask what does she want to know.. then I read what Sandhya answered and my answer after that is…

I think my ability to forget the past and look ahead and move ahead makes me. I am always rather positive and ready to start afresh no matter how sullen and how hopeless the situation is. I firmly believe in worrying about what to do next then fret over what I just did ! :)

There… that wasn’t as tough as I thought :D

Now for 11 people ?!

Generally I dont tag people but this time I am gonna do it :D So after Sandhya and Usha have finished their tags and already tagged 22 people so I have tried to rope in fresh ones ;) …. Lets see…

  1. Crafty ( you have to do this hobbes and get back on the blog) I am dying to have a post from you :D
  2. Ashwathy – You knew it was coming eh ! :P
  3. Vimal – but ofcourse the devil :D
  4. Sangeeta – Lets spill the beans ;)
  5. Monika – You owe me another lunch for this :evil: :mrgreen: just like that :P :P
  6. Rakesh – Dude… all work and no play ? you forgot you have a blog ?
  7. Nancy – Have you got your voice back ??
  8. Pixie – Back home in Denver eh… lets get back to the blog then ! :D
  9. R’s Mom – I am just getting to know her… I don’t even know her name but… well I love reading her :D
  10. Pallavi – She is getting fatter by the day… thought I would make her blog and shed some flab atleast :P
  11.  Saxy ! :P :P  I wouldn’t let the biggest cartoon of the blog world get away would I ? :twisted:

Now here are the questions for you folks !!!!!! Specially created by me :D :D

1.)    If you could have any superpower, what would it be ? Imagine !

2.)    What was your favorite childhood television program?

3.)    Have / had any celebrity crushes ?  :mrgreen: you know my answer doncha :P :mrgreen:

4.)    If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

5.)    Name 1 thing you miss about being a child.

6.)    Name the one comic/book character that you loved the most and why ?

7.)    What is the one thing that you are dying to try but haven’t had a chance to do so yet ?

8.)    Do you have a role model – someone you want to emulate? Whom do you admire the most?

9.)    What do others make of you ? (this is a repeat of the question by Ushus)

10.)   Have you ever gotten into a fight or punched someone ?

11.)    For Girls – If you woke up tomorrow to find out you are Brad Pitt, what would be the first thing you’d say upon looking in the mirror ! :twisted:

11.)    For Guys – If you woke up tomorrow to find you are Angelina Jolie, what would be the first thing you’d say upon looking in the mirror ! :twisted:

54 thoughts on “Tag you’re it!!

  1. Have I ever visited your blog? I guess no. I am too lazy like that.

    Tag – it seems like ages since I have seen any tags doing rounds. Tags and awards are seldom seen around blogsphere these days. And this one is too taxing.

    I know your love for cricket thanks to fb and twitter. ROFL at your pet peeve :P

  2. 1. Even if you hadnt attempted that, we all knew what the answer is ! :) (No, I am not being sarcastic. I promise!)
    2. Take it positively, hitchy ! You are in a closed room with nobody to question you on what you do inside !!! ::P :P :P
    3. Isnt that ‘cricket’ ? consciously and unconsciously ?
    4. How come you forgot ‘ogling’ ? :P
    5. For all of us, you are and will always be the one and only ‘bhaiyya’ !!! (Ouch, did that pain?)
    yawwwn…I got bored answering your questions which, I know, is not what I am supposed to do ! Lemme see if I can answer mine now ! yawwwn….

  3. LOL. I so loved the way you did it… Tom Sawyer :) He’s very much part of you :) And of course there is a lot of cricket, which is a way of life for you, isn’t it?
    What I love about your attitude is the positivity that oozes, and touches everyone who knows you. I hope and pray that will always be with you :) :)

    Your questions are awesome! Esp. the last one, to the boys/girls…. Brad Pitt/Anjolina Jolie :D

    Psst… No 8., which my numerically challenged self left out is this :)
    Who has been your biggest inspiration? :)

    Thanks Hitchy :)

    • Gee… I reminded you didnt I about the no.8 !

      My biggest inspiration… erm…

      Am not really the most ambitious sort… dont think anyone really inspired me… come to think of it…. I never studied well… never worked well either.., and wandering doesnt require too much inspiration does it :P

  4. First let me ask you how dare you poke me with a ping on my blog and make me look at my own blog eh?? Let me see if I can figure out a way to sue you for some kind of harassment!!! :mrgreen:

    will come back to write more ok? Btw can I reply to the tag right here on your space? :roll:

  5. Had a ball reading this, Hitchy! I have to do this too. Will come back tomorrow to comment properly – I read your posts at night, feel very sleepy and forget to comment :( So I decided to put in a quick comment and will definitely come back tomorrow :)

  6. Baap rey!! what a complicatedly difficult tag this is…uffff! its too difficult rey…I will need to come up with 11 different questions..you must be kidding!!! Can I copy your questions please?

    • Gee.. not one soul is glad I tagged them :'(

      I dont mind if you want to ask the same questions as mine… upto you ! I just posted the rules :D

  7. Loved loved loved your answers, Hitchy!” I get happy easily and am generally happy” You’re so very adorable when you say this, you know! That is the way to live your life,Hitchy. Stay happy always! God bless you and your family :).

    And the last bit about things that make you you.. wonderfully put!

    LOL, you had to had to rope in Angelina aunty in here too, didnt you? :roll:

    • Aakhir Beta Kiska hoon !!!!! *preens* and you *preen* too :P :P

      Dont you call her Aunty !!!! She is the hottest thing that ever graced this planet !

  8. OF COURSE I saw it coming!! From like atleast a mile away! :P :P

    And holy moly, what a set of questions!! :D From the devil incarnate himself :twisted: The last question takes the cake!!

    And now let me respond to your own answers:

    1. But of course!! Yayayay :mrgreen:

    2. :roll: Umm….

    4. Yea like we can’t guess!! :P

    5. How does it matter? :) Haven’t you heard….You don’t need to explain yourself to others… your friends don’t need it and your enemies don’t deserve it!

    7. I can add a few more to that list :)

    BTW I just checked out the link for Bear Grylls :P

    • Ain’t that guy amazing ? You didnt know about Bear Grylls ???? BLASPHEMY !

      He does the coolest things anyone can ever do on this planet ! :D

      Now I am waiting for you to complete this tag ! :D

  9. The whole world knows that you are a cricket person! I like the answer for the first question!

    I love your positive thinking. You seem to be a happy person always, which is unusual, normally. I envy the way you develop friends.

    Thanks for mentioning me, Dhiren!

  10. I think you have a positive attitude and this post only confirms that :) Keep it up! I guess a lot of people who had to grow up too soon might appear more serious than they actually feel, except to those they are really close to.

  11. Pingback: A Tag, to get back into the groove!! :D « Mytakeoneverything

  12. Never hrd of Bear grylls before today….just chked out the link…gosh he’s amazing :-o

    Compliments make us feel good but those received from parents are treasured forever eh :-)

    I think my ability to forget the past and look ahead and move ahead makes me. I am always rather positive and ready to start afresh no matter how sullen and how hopeless the situation is. I firmly believe in worrying about what to do next then fret over what I just did

    In another words a true survivor…..if Bear Grylls hrd u he’ll salute u with a thumbs up on this one.

  13. Oops..too late here. I would answer the 11th question pronto and wriggle my way out from this tag. Would you allow that? Dimag lagana padega 11 questions frame karne ke liye na…Brad Pitt ke paas dimag kahan hai ;-)

    Okay the answer to the 11th and my favorite question… ha ha…I escaped from the clutches of that ghost :-)

    • @Sangeeta ! you aren’t late and that is not fair… !!!

      Come on… please please please please…. **puppyeyes**

      take up that tag na ?!

      **Blinkseyes** and waits for a reply :P

  14. OMG we have the same question (about character one likes most) and with the same phrasing! Well almost! I did not copy, swear to God I did not! As Usha Aunty says, what’s it about coincidences? They keep happening in the most uncanny way! Loved the post :)

  15. Pingback: Tag you’re it! « Writer-z-block

  16. Pingback: When 11 becomes 33 « Monika's World

  17. Pingback: And So We Got Tagged Twice Over | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

