The blogger award…


I have been given this award by Nitu and I now have to select 8 bloggers to pass this on. But before I do that I would like to mention a few things about my experience of blogging…

While it is great to have an opportunity to express my views and do whatever I want to do on my page, I have also discovered that this is a wonderful medium to take your stand and show to people what things matter to you. Before the Mumbai attacks I would just think of things to write that would appease the readers, getting more and more readers was the only goal.

I believe that successful writers would be those who would write things to please their own self and not worry about what others think. But would novelists also think that way?? I doubt. However as I write more and more slowly but surely I am starting to write what I exactly feel, whether politically correct or not.

There have been people who contacted me to put their links and they would give my article submissions… now all this is quite beyond me… I still feel proud when I install a gadget. I was quite naïve about these things but as time has gone I have learnt from a few friends… fellow bloggers.. so to pass on this to fellow bloggers I have thought a lot :

Ranu : She is the sole reason why I started blogging, she taught me how to do it and asked me to just write whatever I felt and not worry if some one would read. Atleast she would read… She also writes with her heart which I like.

The Lives & Times of an Indian House maker : Some one who writes well and is very passionate about her writing. She actually feels she can make a difference and that belief has rubbed on me…

Ugich Konitari : Another writer who has a lot of compassion, she again pours her heart when she writes…for a long time I thought her name was ugich konitari till Ranu told me it means just some one in Marathi… lol

Cat take 2 India : She writes a personal diary, its like India through her eyes. I some times marvel how she makes simple things look so funny… keep it up Cat..

A travel blog of an Indian Back packer : She has wonderful pictures and a unique style of writing that gets the message through…

Indrani : She is again a passionate traveler, although from as long as I can remember she is in Rajasthan, a place I didn’t like much till I started following her blog.

Usha Pisharody : Thanks to her I wrote my first poetry. I hated poetry but I am changing and that is not usual….

Hema : She is my cousin, no she doesn’t have a blog… but she did a write up and sent to me and it was straight from the heart, I have added her because I want her to take up blogging.. Hema’di time to start….

Interestingly enough all are females, I hope it’s a co-incidence… Lol…. Also guys… arrrr i mean gals… its not compulsory to keep this chain going… but since I was given this I felt I would make my list of 8 favourites…. Cheers to blogging…

“Apparentely who ever receives the award is to pass it to 8 friends. I know how busy most are,especially this time of the year, so I won’t be upset if you can’t do it. Also this was sent along saying that “Blogs that Receives this award are ” exceedingly charming, says its author. This blog invests and beleives in the PROXIMITY-nearness in space , time and relationships. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement!Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attentions to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this clever-written text into the body of their award. ” In order to view their blogs, please click their names.”

4 thoughts on “The blogger award…

  1. Indrani says:

    Thank you very much Dhiren, for the award. I am honored.

    Congratulations to other winners too. I will definitely visit them.

  2. Indian Home Maker says:

    Thank You Hitch Writer 🙂
    I also like the idea of writing at least as much for myself as others. And I agree that this space should be our own space – a place to express how we feel, and maybe even make a difference 🙂

  3. Usha Pisharody says:

    Congratulations!

    And…

    Thank you Dhiren!
    It is an honour indeed. Shall drop by and pick it up…:)

    I do agree with you on the progress of one’s blogging… I too focussed more on readers initially, long back, but then it is of late, after the Mumbai incidents that the awareness and a sort of opinion sharing has really got me interested all over again!

    Thanks again!

  4. Lakshmi says:

    thanks a ton..was checking another blog of yours..I do feel honoured whenever I get an award and coming from someone who appreciates my travel posts, I really feel good..will be visiting the others as well..

Leave a Reply

