Zindagi kaisi hai Paheli ….

Dear Dedicated Readers,

I have been humming this song since morning after watching this movie Anand probably the 20th time again yesterday…. I have nothing to do and so I thought of typing and entertaining my readers.

Zindagi kaisi hai paheli haay…. Kabhi to hasaye kabhi yeh rulaye….

Zindagi kaisi hai paheli haay…. Kabhi to hasaye kabhi yeh rulaye….

Kabhi dekho man nahi jaage,peeche peeche sapno ke bhaage…

Kabhi dekho man nahi jaage,peeche peeche sapno ke bhaage…

Ek din sapno ka raahi, chala jaaye sapno se aage kahi….

Zindagi kaisi hai paheli haay…. Kabhi to hasaye kabhi yeh rulaye….

Jinho ne sajaaye yaha mele, sukh dukh sang sang jhele

Jinho ne sajaaye yaha mele, sukh dukh sang sang jhele

Wohi chunte hai khamoshi, yu chale jaaye akele kaha….

Zindagi kaisi hai paheli haay…. Kabhi to hasaye kabhi yeh rulaye….

Manna dey at his best, the lyrics by Gulzar, although few in words, mean a great deal and simply tell the fact of life so so wonderfully…. I have always always wanted to stay in the dream and getting up from the dream in the mornings has always been sad. I always try to go back to sleep and reconnect to that dream. But once the sleep is broken and the dream once broken just cant be connected. Doesnt it happen to you??? i m sure it does happen to all..

This is a masterpiece by Hrishida, my favourite director. I have seen the movie atleast 20 times and still feel the same uncontrollable emotions when I see it !!! Babu Moshay or Murarilal… the entire drama is so well etched. Whether it is Durga Khote playing Renu’s mother who looks so so wonderful that you almost feel like her son or Lalita Pawar as the matron…. Every one takes your heart away !!!! I hated Rajesh Khanna till I saw this movie…. after this movie I couldn’t hate him. Amitabh plays a stoic doctor in the movie very fittingly as his role demands him to be that…. he shows the signs of the angry young man in this movie….

Each song is better than the other, Kahi door Jab Din Dhal jaaye or Maine Tere liye hi saat rang ke sapne chune … Take your pick !!

Waah Hrishida Waah !!!! I must say wonderful music and what wonderful cinema !!!!!!! Cheers !!!

7 thoughts on “Zindagi kaisi hai Paheli ….

  1. Indian Home Maker says:

    I like this song too … can bring tears to your eyes.

    In this movie I think Amitabh Bachchan was way more impressive than Rajesh Khanna.

  2. hitch writer says:

    IHM : I am a Amitabh fan to the heart !!! I am the most biased guy when it comes to Amitabh !!! but i dont agree on this tsk tsk …. can’t… I am in love with the character Anand !!

    Do you know Amitabh was supposed to play the role of Anand in the first place.. But the superstar in those days Rajesh Khanna convinced Hrishida to let him play that role…. So Amitah had to be Babu Moshay…

    The role of Anand had a lot of dimensions to it….

  3. hitch writer says:

    NITU : Thanks and same to you.

    ABHISHEK : its a movie to be loved by all !!

    SARA : yea meaningful for sure… well all generations have their songs !!! Where is the party btw ??

Leave a Reply

