Nimmy’s Tag – Hindi Version

27 thoughts on “Nimmy’s Tag – Hindi Version

  1. Varunavi says:

    Wonderful taste dhiren.I love few of the hindi songs u mentioned.I liked ur choice to sings that song to ur wife and also the 9th song.
    At last u learnt how to upload videos,u teach me as well

  2. hitch writer says:

    Zinggy – glad you like it !!!

    Varunavi – thanks, just meet me in Gmail and get the gyaan how to upload the videos !!!! lol I am the P.C. Champ now… !!!

  3. Rakesh says:

    Wow Dhiren, you really like old school melodies… The only old song in my all time favourite list would be “Sunayna title track”.

  4. Indian Home Maker says:

    Hey that’s a lovely collection of songs … My sister insists I should like I beleive I can fly, I do, bnut it is her fav actually 🙂

    Loved all your songs … I have been making a list from yesterday ever since Nimmy tagged me!

    We seem to have similar choice in music!!

  5. Smita says:

    I love all Dev Anand songs & Dhue main udata chala gaya is an all time personal fav..:-)

    Lovely post but it almost crashed my system down with it's heaviness 😀

  6. mou says:

    ‘tere mere milan ki’ is one of the most soulful songs ever…actually love all the songs from ‘abhimaan’…and listening to these oldies one just cannot but agree ‘old is gold’.
    ‘yeh jo des hai tera’…it’s a beautiful composition and then ‘lukka chhupi’ is very touching…

    ‘you are still the one’ by shania twain is one of my personal favourites…the wordings are beautiful…so is ‘my heart will go on’..it’s evergreen! and then ‘here i am’ is simply exhilarating …’careless whispers’, ‘hello’ and the others…well, a very good list!

    other current fav slow ones: ‘dreams on fire'(slumdog), ‘beauty and beast'(title track from the animated movie) and ‘feels like home'(how to lose a guy in 10 days)…the lyrics are too good…try them out if you haven’t…

  7. Indyeah says:

    What a list Dhiren!!amazing list I love each and every one of the songs..:)Yup…some of our tastes in music are rather similar..
    the oldies..are specially amazing to listen to:)my fav is dev anand singing main zindagi ka saath nibhaata chala gaya..:)

    and you are a romantic at heart!awww…such mushy songs!:)
    beautiful choices Dhiren!each and every one of them..loved listening to them…and dicovered some new ones…like end of the road..:)

    beautifully done tag!:)

  8. Solilo says:

    Lovely collection. Like so many of them but my fav. is from Choti Si baat. Vidya Sinha ever so simple and Amol Palekar the bhola. I like Jaaneman jaaneman sung by Yesudas too.

    It is said that Hitch is copied from Choti Si baat and in turn Partner copied from Hitch.

  9. Shilpa says:

    Lovely collection and tx for tagging me. Will surely do it.

    And btw, there is an easier way to add videos to ur post. More on that when I know what my guru dakshina is. 😉

  10. hitch writer says:

    Swagatika : he he ha ha ho ho…. i so love teaching all about new things !!!! P C Champ is on the way !!

    IHM : Same pinch !! I believe i can fly is an unbelievable song !!!

    SMITA : you have an outdated system it seems !!! would love to see you do this tag… dhue mein udata, i hope it was literally your favourite not practically !!!! lol…

  11. hitch writer says:

    Indrani : Thanks

    MOU : you must do this tag !!! need to check these new ones, i have grown old, dont get to listen many new songs, except hindi new songs !!

    Ajit : enjoy ! cheers !

    Indyeah : Same pinch again !! yea i am a romantic and emotional at heart… which other silly guy would cry in movies n songs !!

    Solilo : Jaaneman Jaaneman is a favourite of mine too… nimmy didnt allow to list more then 10… still i stretched to 11.

    Was HITCH a movie ?? i never knew ?

  12. hitch writer says:

    SHILPA AKA GURUJI – Please tell me what will be the guru dakshina !!! please …. lol…. and the new way to upload videos tooo !!!!

  13. mou says:

    @ hitch writer:guess i should give it a try :)…have never written anything like this…

    and as it’s said “Age is strictly a case of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t
    matter” :P…

    tc

  14. hitch writer says:

    Glad you like it Chirag !!

    Mou : Yea i know its in the mind, but when you dont know so many things young people know you feel left out !!! sob sob

  15. nimis540 says:

    thanks for doing the tag 🙂 sorry for being so late,but you know why..

    So,you sing more better than Mukesh..Cool,someday i must listen to your songs..

    Honestly speaking I haven’t yet hearded a few hindi soongs..I am listening to them right now…Tere mere milan is one of my most most most loved songs..Wonder how i missed it in my list… Also,one from Swades..ARR’s voice is magical..

    Thanks for all the songs,maybe they will become my fav too soon 🙂

  16. Sandhya says:

    All the songs are beautiful! ‘Na jaane kyon’..it is long time since I have heard it..I heard it now. Thanks. I too love all the songs of ‘Abhimaan’, ‘Amar Prem’, ‘anand’… And Dev Anand’s songs too. I was not able to play ‘Lukka chuppi’. I wanted to hear it. I am not familiar with it.

    I like Bryan Adams and Celine Dion too. Very good choice of songs. Renu and Shilpa tagged me for this and I too have done this blog. Interesting. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

