Random things bout me….

This tag I have seen on Monika’s and felt like doing and IHM officially tagged me so here I go… as such I have written a lot about myself already, but what the heck… one more go…

First the rules –

Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

So here we go…..

1.) I was most embarassed recently in a train journey, I was travelling alone from Mumbai to Indore, A mother had come to drop her 18 year old daughter, after a while of introduction the mother told me, ” Now that my daughter is with you, I have no worries, she is safe.”

Its ok, I mean yea I ain’t gonna do anything. I am a good man, but why did she have to say that and that too to me on my face??. Wonder what she meant when she said, she is safe with me ???? I was like totally freaked off inside !!!! This was not at all a compliment…. sheeesh….

2.) I want to retire, as soon as possible and end up in the hills, maybe do a bit of farming and relaxing…. anything but working in an office.

3.) I can never focus, I always am multi-tasking. I can never do one thing at a time. My biggest problem.

4.) I am as terrible as I can get in Maths. I simply am terrible.

5.) I used to hate studies and always had to inquire about my syllabus on the day of the exam in higher secondary school, remarkably though I never failed ever in my life in any final exams. Internals I did flunk but never been failed or promoted. Always passed on merit !!!

6.) My books would never be complete, I spent ages out side the class, being slapped lots of times by teachers and doing sit ups almost every day.

7.) However my English notebook would always be complete. At times I would be ahead of the class, I loved language, and one of the reason for it was the girls would always ask for my book to copy answers, so to impress girls and develop a friendship my English book used to be always full. That is how I fell in love with English….

8.) We had a mango tree in our house in Bharuch but we never bothered to eat from it, still once I was caught at another person’s bungalow stealing mangoes and my complaint reached home and I was given a good pasting by Mum.

9.) I hate shaving my beard… if I had the choice I would never shave, but my beard grows in such sprouts I cannot keep it.. tsk tsk…

10.) Till I held my son in my hands I used to hate small kids and babies and never take them in my hand. I used to think they were a pain in the neck.

11.) I once forgot my wife and drove home…. I was very sleepy then…. some how I am still married to this very very very kind lady…. that was a close shave though….

12.) I am probably the most forgetful guy in the world… at times really absent minded.

13.) Whenever any one in the house, my mom or dad or younger brothers or my wife or my son show me something wrong done by me, I always proclaim, “Who’s the boss of the house ?” ( its me… tee hee, it gets them all really irritated.)

14.) As a medical representative I used to really never work seriously and used to bunk work a lot of times. However my sales targets were always achieved. Some luck some intelligence involved.

15.) I once came second in my school in 2nd Standard with 93.7% and I think that was a big big achievement !!

16.) I once got 1.5 marks in accounts out of 70 in college F.Y. B.com internal exams, the results didnt matter though. I burnt my papers and never told home about them. In S.Y.Bcom I didnt give internal exams, bunked them, we would sit in canteen while others would appear for the exams !!! We were heroes who were showing off, we felt it was brave to be not giving exams. Told Mom the internals were cancelled !!!!

17.) I started smoking at the age of 16 and have never been able to stop, rather I dont want to stop.

18.) I actually think I still have potential to become a singer, and I just need a break !

19.) I am not at all religious and hate to follow any traditions, however I do believe in God. Only, my god has no religion !

20.) I can never hate a woman ! never…

21.) I & my wife both want to get drunk once, so badly drunk we don’t realise what we are doing, problem is it tastes so awful I cant swallow it in enough quantities. Tried almost everything but nothing goes down… for both…

22.) I am singing almost all the times, I just can’t stop. All the songs I hear, I have to sing along them… I just can’t resist.

23.) I used to think I am going to become a cricketer, however once I went for Gujarat Selections for under-19, I just realised my potential wasn’t there… that is when I realised maybe I will have to study and graduate and find a job.

24.) I couldn’t play as well, but I still believe that I know, understand and analyse the game better then many of the experts. It is actually a fact not a myth, but you all will not believe it. I should be the coach of the team, not Gary Kirsten. I would do the job for free !!! Please take me !!!

25.) I still dream some day I will win some crorepati show or find some treasure or someday suddenly my whole life is going to change. I am the Sheik Chilli Types…

Now I am supposed to tag 25 people, but most I know have been tagged by IHM.

However there are some I would still like to tag and get to know them better – : Rahul, Abhishek, Riya, Shilpa, Varunavi, Mou, Ramesh, Phoenix, Swagatika, Mayz, Ajit, Connie, Deborah, Magic Eye, Lakshmi, Indira, Serendipity, Ranu … Lets get to know you all a lil better !!!!

29 thoughts on “Random things bout me….

  1. Serendipity says:

    believe it or not, i got the EXACT same tag on facebook. 😀 and ive become lazy doing it.

    Guess now ILL Have to 🙂 gimem a day or two! and YAY its my veryy first tag!

  2. Varunavi says:

    Enjoyed reading ur post
    “I once forgot my wife and drove home…. I was very sleepy then…. some how I am still married to this very very very kind lady…. ” I cant imagine my hubby leaving me like that.But i remember my dad left my mom and came home alone,until we asked him where is mom, he didnt realise that he didnt bring his wife.
    Congrats on coming 2nd in ur second standard,great achievement!!!!!
    I liked your idea of retirement.
    Started smoking at the age of 16 was bad
    “Who’s the boss of the house ?” i will start using that in my house
    May all your dreams come true (singer and crorepati)

  3. Indyeah says:

    First let me say whatt???? I once forgot my wife and drove home…. I was very sleepy then…. some how I am still married to this very very very kind lady…. that was a close shave though..…..yeah I would say shes beyond kind dude!:D
    And err..point no. 12 ” I am probably the most forgetful guy in the world… at times really absent minded. ‘’
    Yeah believe me and point no 11 we know !!:D
    The first point was meant as a compliment Dhiren…athat mother judged after just a few minutes of talking to you that you were a decent onest kinda guy…trust me it WAS a compliment..:)

    Retiring..yeah same plans…after 30-40 years or so…:D

    No focus here too….L…and bad at maths….me too..L
    I loved language, and one of the reason for it was the girls would always ask for my book to copy answers, so to impress girls and develop a friendship my English book used to be always full. That is how I fell in love with English….’’
    Lol!good reason..:P
    Loved reading the tag..you infuse it with so much humour..:)
    And I agree god has no religion…and that’s the way it should ideally be..:)

  4. hitch writer says:

    Serendipity : Gee I have always been weary of tagging people thinking they wouldnt like it… gee its great to know I am the first one to tag you and the fact that you like it !! lol… will wait once you do it … !!

    Varunavi : Yea she is very kind lol… Yes I am the boss and bossing is so much fun !!! lol… amen !

  5. hitch writer says:

    INDYEAH : may be the first one was a compliment, but a blow to the male ego !!! geeee…. My wife surely deserves better doesnt she…. !!! lolz but i dont think i can get anything better so i m gonna hang on !

  6. hitch writer says:

    MONIKA – Ditto with me, amazingly i am able to focus on blogging …. lol … geee i almost feel now i should have taken that fact off…

    It so happened we had gone to her parents house to sleep as they were out of town and few thefts had occured. In the morning i got down from the first floor, kick started my bike and somehow in a daze drove off… reached home which is not more than 10 minutes far, my Mom asked, ” Where is hetal ?” and I was like oh no… Shit ! lucky she had a good sense of humour !

  7. Thoorika says:

    11.) I once forgot my wife and drove home…. I was very sleepy then…. some how I am still married to this very very very kind lady…. that was a close shave though….

    LOLZ!!!I showed that to my mom 😛

  8. Ajit says:

    dude, you forgot your wife????? 🙂
    smoking at 16???? 🙂 correct age I might add!!

    good one hitchwriter… 🙂 and thanks for tagging… will finish this in record time as my proj is now ober 🙂 LOL

  9. churningthewordmill.wordpress.com says:

    u forgot ur wife!!!!! u are still married! i am amazed.

    1.5 on 70 is quite a feat! lol..multi tasking is a skill,not a problem!

  10. Indian Home Maker says:

    LOL @ being forgetful, I am forgetful too .. but forgetting your wife!!!!! YOU are lucky you still have a wife 🙂

    I am bad at maths too!
    I can never multitask. Amazed at people who can!!!! 🙂 You are lucky!
    And lol @have to sing, that’s very entertaining for the family, I too must hum but only while driving … helps survive the mad traffic!

    I believe if we really, truly wish for something it always comes true, so if you do really wish to be a coach, wish for it. And then don’t forget to thank me when it comes true!

    LOL@ wanting to get drunk, I also wanted that, and once at a party at our own place a friend and I – we were both just married, we asked our husbands to manage everything and got drunk on Rumsup i.e. Rum +Thums Up 🙂 I remember us giggling a lot and asking each other if we were drunk by now, or should we have some more …
    No harm trying 🙂

    Enjoyed reading this tag, and it proves you a Sagittarius once again 🙂

  11. Solilo says:

    Dhiren you forgot your wife and drove off? You are still alive? Ha..ha..ha..

    You absentminded soul. You have company. Remember my cartoon on the other tag about fax from toaster?

    Your wife and you want to get drunk? Do one thing. Add little alcohol to your fav. fruit juice and then drink little by little till you reach a stage where you get sloshed. Then write a post on what happened after that :)):))

  12. Rakesh says:

    he he, Was waitin for this Dhiren… Ever since you commented on my 25 runs Grrr… Sweet revenge

    1. Because she meant you’re her Uncle.

    And I once forgot my wife and drove home… lol

    20.) I can never hate a woman ! never – Me Too buddy…

    24.) I couldn’t play as well, but I still believe that I know, understand and analyse the game better then many of the experts. Exactly my thoughts, at times while watching a match, I comment on something and the very next minute the commentator says the exactly same thing. My brother is proof of this 🙂

    Good knowing you Dhiren, you exam bunker, forgetful, wannabe cricketer, smoker… he he

  13. hitch writer says:

    THOORIKA : and your mom too must have despised me !!

    AJIT : Thanks for that certificate, correct age !! lol

    ABHISHEK: I take it you have no kids yet ! Coming to your page !

    INDRANI : so you are taking a short cut !

    MANDIRA : Like i said she has a good sense of humour, amazingly all you females pointed that one out !!

    IHM : Zodiacs strike again !! lol… we will get drunk one day I am sure !!

    SOLILO : I think I will try it the next time we have the house to us !!

    RAKESH : We are even mate, honest !!! lol… why are all we cricket fans like this… because of people like you who think they are cricket geniuses, the real geniuses like me are not recognised !!! lol…

  14. Chirag says:

    @” Now that my daughter is with you, I have no worries, she is safe.”
    Dude, this is a LOL, ROFTL
    @Retire: Ya man, same here I want to retie by 35. I hope.
    @hate shaving my beard: Awesome, LOL Ha ha ha
    You forgot your wife, he he he he heh ha ha ha ha ha ha this is too funny dude, share this story.
    @Sheik Chilli Types… Ha ha ha, we rule the world.

    Dude it was a great read, great knowing you.

  15. shail says:

    That was so much fun!! You forgot your wife?? ROTFLOL. Naturally I must say, considering what the 12th point says!! How about a blog on that incident?? Oh I really hope they take you as coach for the cricket team! 😀

  16. hitch writer says:

    CHIRAG – Dont laugh… it aint funny ! Sheikh Chilli you too ???

    SMITA – burning the papers was fun seriously… a feeling of bravado !!! lolz….

    SHAIL – well you have given me inspiration so I will go ahead and post it .. !

  17. mou says:

    lately my net connection’s been a bit temperamental…finally it connected and am online :D…anyways…just completed the song lists…gosh! it was difficult. will post that now…i know am a bit late…
    will do this tag after this one…and yup, thanks for the tag 🙂

  18. mou says:

    btw…forgot to mention…laughed my heart out reading this post!

    “I once forgot my wife and drove home…. I was very sleepy then…. some how I am still married to this very very very kind lady…. that was a close shave though….”

    you are a very very very very lucky guy :P…

  19. mou says:

    had to go for class…hence the delay…finally posted the hindi list! writing the english one now :)…and it’s okay, am glad that i have something to write about :P…

Leave a Reply

