The cursed tag – now uncursed !!!

Monika tagged me to do this tag and I dont believe in curses and all that but she is a friend who keeps me laughing so many times through her humourous tags I have to do it…. so here goes the tag…

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

Nope, prompt decision, parents awaited a girl but I came whooosh… suddenly my cousin suggested the name and I was named !!!!

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?

this crying is now embarassing me… I cried yesterday after nooon don’t ask why .. !

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

Yea… it has evolved… its a style… some day they will be sold as fonts and fetch me a fortune.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?

Not applicable – Wish I could have meat at lunch… in my jain house i never get a chance…

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?

yup a cricketer in the making, thats what i hope… ! born on 4-6-4 !!!!!!

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?

You dont expect me to say no do you ?

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM?

All the time…

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?

Yes

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?

Dying to do it… my wife even more than me….

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL

Wheat

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?

Yes always…

12. IF YOU WERE TO PICK YOU OWN FIRST NAME, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

some sanskrit word… I like “hriday” my sons name a lot toooo

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM ?

Vanilla with Alphonso (Ratnagiri)

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?

Normally faces, but I always notice hands and fingers… dunno some disorder which you can name…

15. RED OR PINK?

Neither

16. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF ?

Laziness, unable to focus

17. WHOM DO YOU MISS THE MOST?

My hometown… Bharuch.

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO COMPLETE THIS LIST?

Ya, as long as you love it please do it… no compulsions… Volunteer like I did…

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?

Grey Pants.. Shoe colour.. i dont know what you call this colour.. its greenish brown or something like that woodlands.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

The dotmatrix printer behind screaming

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

Blue…

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Wet mud smell after the first rain, petrol smell, coffee, garlic ka jhounka !!! … even I can go on and on

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

Youngest bro… a girls family is coming to meet us on Sunday, so trying to ascertain if they are coming and I have to go to Bharuch….

25. HOW DO YOU KNOW THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU ?

She is my blog samaj ka lovely member… she has some hillarious stories to tell at times which I just love !

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?

I guess you all know….. Cricket !

27. HAIR COLOR?

Natural Black, with gray ear burns…

28. EYE COLOR?

Black, I think.

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

No.

30. FAVORITE FOODS?

foodS? plural ? well you asked for it, here we go… Pizza, Pasta, Tandoori Chicken, Biryani, Half Fry, Paani Puri, Bhel, Sev Poori, Vada Paav, Samosa, Gujarati Daal ok ok… I ll stop… but tooo many…

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

Happy endings anytime

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

The President is coming

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?

Blue.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER

If i have to pick one of the two it wouldnt be fair.. Rains are my favourite or else Both… Winter is so goood, summer has holidays associated with it…

35. HUGS OR KISSES

both as long as its a female who is bestowing the favour not a male

37. DESCRIBE YOUR PENCIL CUP

at office its a free one i got from a mutual fund co. at home I have none use son’s pencil box !

38. FAVORITE ARTIST(s)?

Painters ? I don’t even know one…

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

None… sadly

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

nothing its a dark black one…

41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?

Krishna the animated series … son rules these days on TV !

42. FAVORITE SOUND(S).

The ball hitting the middle of the bat…. only a cricketer can know how sweet that sound is….

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?

Beatles…

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?

I guess Kanyakumari must be the one… dunno lol…

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?

I copy very well !!! does it count ??

46. WHERE WERE U BORN?

Eeee hai Bambai Nagariya tu dekh babua !!!!!

47. FAVORITE PIECE OF JEWELRY?

My engagement ring…. thats it for me….

48. HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER?

Well we were in the same class from 5th class, then she shifted to another city… but we again joined the same college and as they say… its destiny !!

49. FAVORITE SONG?

Just too many to name one… it would be injustice to pic one…

50. Favorite Musical?

Musical movie ? of the new lot i like RDB, it has unbelievable music of the old lot I would pick Abhimaan. !

This is a cursed tag, so all I tag have to do this tag or their blog is cursed.

Naah Don’t worry…. I the almighty HITCH WRITER finish the curse here !!!! lol….

I would love to see you all do this tag but voluntarily and at your free will and wish… if you do it, please let me know in the comments section….

26 thoughts on “The cursed tag – now uncursed !!!

  1. Varunavi says:

    Lol dhiren came to know more abt u.
    HUGS OR KISSES–both as long as its a female who is bestowing the favour not a male– it has to be…

    yup a cricketer in the making, thats what i hope… ! born on 4-6-4 !!!!!! — loved this

    I copy very well !!! does it count ?? lol copy cat

    enjoyed reading the ALMIGHTY HITCHWRITER

  2. Shayari says:

    Lol@
    yup a cricketer in the making, thats what i hope… ! born on 4-6-4 !!!!!! and watching animated Krishna serial on TV:)

    And boss even you like Blue?? Glad to know that:P

  3. moi says:

    voila its 50 question ka tag…. will do it in some days, hope you don’t mind , cheers, btw i liked the answer for hugs and kisses 🙂

  4. Solilo says:

    “Yea… it has evolved… its a style… some day they will be sold as fonts and fetch me a fortune” Dhirenics font. Ha..ha..

    So now tags come with a curse. :)):)) I should have too on that hugs tag.

  5. Riya says:

    Hey.. Nice tag.. God you love cricket so much.. Its a big task..will do this tag.. Will let you know when i write it.. But you have done this tag really well.. Funny:-)

  6. Indyeah says:

    what a long and detailed tag!
    LOL@”I copy very well !!! does it count ??” Accha?ye talent hai?:P

    awww @the engagement ring..:)

    ”The ball hitting the middle of the bat…. only a cricketer can know how sweet that sound is….”:D confirmed officially now…you are a cricket crazy no the cricket mad fellow..:D

    and which song is this?sounds so scary..’The dotmatrix printer behind screaming ‘

    loved the way you have done the tag Dhiren:))
    with your usual wit..:)

  7. hitch writer says:

    @ Varunavi : Almighty hitchwriter ! yea i like it tooo !

    @ Shayari : Blue is the best colour in the world !

    @ MOI : take your own time… just when you do it tell me !!!

  8. hitch writer says:

    SOLILO : Sheikh Chilli in me is never gonna die wondering !!! lol… wanna try the tag ??

    Now i know i wont get a reply to this question lol !!

    RIYA : glad you like it !

    Serendipity : coming !

  9. Ajit says:

    Yea… it has evolved… its a style… some day they will be sold as fonts and fetch me a fortune.
    ——–
    LOL hahaha…. good one dude…
    very interesting i must say….

  10. Thoorika says:

    3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

    Yea… it has evolved… its a style… some day they will be sold as fonts and fetch me a fortune.

    LOLZ!!! 😀 How does your son let you use his pencil box?!

  11. churningthewordmill.wordpress.com says:

    oh noticing hands is not a disorder.. it cant be.. i do it too! hehehe..
    u get the nicest peanuts in bharuch..actually u get the nicest peanuts all over gujarat!:D

  12. Indian Home Maker says:

    Following you again!!

    I can imagine the sound of the ball hitting the bat being a favorite sound :))

    Nice tag, tells us even more about you!

  13. Solilo says:

    Dhiren, I already got tagged for this one by another friend but I am thinking of clubbing couple of tags together and end it. :))

  14. Shilpa says:

    favourite jewellery – engagement ring.
    the one u used to predict in your unborn child was a girl/boy? 😛

    FAVORITE SOUND(S).
    The ball hitting the middle of the bat…. only a cricketer can know how sweet that sound is….
    Yeah, for me, it is just another ‘thud’ 🙂

    Alphonoso?
    Oh! my mouth is watering already. waiting for next month. Hopefully, some mangoes should arrive then.

  15. hitch writer says:

    AJIT : it is … lol

    MAYZ : let the time come…

    THOORIKA : I just love my son’s things… and we are good friends so he does allow me to use almost everything except his clothes !! lol

    MANDIRA : Bharuch has the nicest peanuts not entire gujarat mind you !! Entire gujarat serves Bharuch ka Peanuts !! KHARI SING !! I have atleast 2-3 truckloads in my belly !!

  16. hitch writer says:

    IHM : I am getting obsessed with these tags, soon i will create a original tag !!

    SOLILO : hurry… I am making a new tag of my own so get all out of the way by then !!! lol

    MONIKA : I am a copier ! A champ at that ! I love cats am not a cat !

    SHILPA : Yea that ring also was used for that !!! Gee the word is so mouth watering isnt it ??

  17. Chirag says:

    @prompt decision: LOL this is the best answer!!!
    Marrried Man caring should be questioned 🙂 Its a right!
    Jain house Hmm..
    Ddue, I love the phrase “Blog Samaj ” you should copyright it!

    and Its always an pleasure reading your tags 🙂

  18. Monika says:

    ha ha ha nicely done the uncursed tag haan 🙂

    and copy cat copy cat dhiren the copy cat

    BTW copying well is an art too ask anu malik abt it

  19. nimis540 says:

    ha ha..that was a 4 km long marathon tag 🙂 But it was nice knowing you..Your posts are ligh hearted and i love it for it simple words filled with fun and joy..Your posst make me smile 🙂

  20. hitch writer says:

    @ MONIKA – okk copy cat !!! i myself said i copy very well !!! and i love cats toooo !!! tigers and lions and cheetah’s and leopards !

    NIMI : lol… hope you didnt fall while joggin along !!! lol… thanks for your kind words…

Leave a Reply

