Well Well…

Seems some are doing, this new kind of post that i kind of like….

You know your a dad when… (masood)

You know its almost summer when… (smitha)

You know Dhiren is the smartest when… (yea even this was done by a blogger, but since I am very modest, I wont give you the link)ย 

blah blah blah …. lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

So I thought I should do my version —

ย 

You know its vacation time around the corner when – –

ย 

Everday you reach office and mark your attendance and pronounce to your colleagues that only so many days remain to your 10 day vacation !

ย 

Through out the day you keep mentioning it 100’s of times for over a month to all your colleagues who are not going to go out of office.

ย 

Your colleagues out of jealousyย keep telling you its a very short vacation you are taking, its not going to be fun !

ย 

You son comes to you to ask how many days left before we go every 10 minutes and you still dont get irritated answering him !

ย 

You start exercising thinking about the old girl friends.

ย 

Your wife starts exercising tooo….

ย 

Your wife is suddenly concerned a bit too much, “Hriday looks skinny, my mom and your mom will kill me… !!”

ย 

You go on a detox diet so that when you reach home you can treat yourself to all sorts of food and gorge in ….

ย 

You reach 50 sit ups a day to get your abdomen in shape so that you can tease all your friends about them being out of shape !!!

ย 

—–

ย 

Folks, tomorrow on 16th Iย go home, for BIL’s weddingย followed by my brothers Engagement, yea theย silly guy also wants to bite the Shaadi ka ladoo !!ย Thereafter I am spendingย  a week at home with friends and try and prove a distraction in their work !ย ย Relax at home ! time with my parents, sneak time out and catch up with old girlfriends.ย ย Total 10 days, so I hope things can go further then just catching up withe the girls !!! he he he….

ย 

Although much of the time will be spent gorging,ย Sev Khamani’s, Bharuchi Khari Sing, Apna ka masala Chicken, Moosa kaka ki Mutton Biryani, Nirav’s (cry while you eat, so hot) Sev Usal, Locha from Shriji, World famous Bharuchi Akuri (egg bhurji), Pravin’s most delicious Half fries, Shalimar ki Gujarati Thali (they make the world’s best Rasawala Potato Subji, nothing like it with 20-25 foolka rotis), Kathiyawadi feast at Tapi which includes Lasaniya Aloo, Sev Tomato, Baigan ka Bharta, Lasaniya Rotla, Chhas, Pickles, Jaggery and home made butter & papad Also a visit to Baroda, the food capital of the world for me !!!!!

geeeeeeeย I am drooling here… !!!!!

ย 

However, i am not going off the blogosphere… I cant stay away from this samaj. I will keep coming in and reading and replying to all my comments and will also try my best to come to all pages and leave my most sought after comments…. !!!ย  (well I could have written my precious comments but well err I am modest)

ย 

I just love you all so much I can not leave you !!! sorry I cant !!!

ย 

It seems you all have become an integral part of my life !!

ย 

and I’ m lovin it !!! Cheers !!!

49 thoughts on “Well Well…

  1. Indyeah says:

    You know Dhiren is the smartest whenโ€ฆ (yea even this was done by a blogger, but since I am very modest, I wont give you the link)
    ROFL!!yeah right! :P:P

    ๐Ÿ˜€ you are very modest Dhiren ๐Ÿ˜€

    Everday you reach office and mark your attendance and pronounce to your colleagues that only so many days remain to your 10 day vacation !

    LOL!yeah me too ๐Ÿ˜€ I was doing the same thing ๐Ÿ˜€

    your BIL and bro both?cool!smart guys ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ALl the best!enjoy yourself!:D
    and dont gorge too much on non veg stuff ๐Ÿ˜›

    poor poor non veg-once-were-alive-now dead-to be eaten as food creatures-

    ๐Ÿ˜†

    enjoy!!:D
    yayy!!mine is the first comment ๐Ÿ˜€
    yippee!

    HW : I am very modest !! he he he….

    at the non veg….

    *Kumbhkaran wali Hasi* hee hee hee hee ho ho ho ho haa ha ha….

    Here I come, run chicken run…. he he he..

  2. Indyeah says:

    I love the blogsamaaj too! ๐Ÿ˜€ and I will miss it soo so much ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    HW : we all are hooked and bad…. I hope this will subside a bit as time goes… I spend way too much time here… really !

  3. snow says:

    “You start exercising thinking about the old girl friends.
    Your wife starts exercising toooโ€ฆ.”

    Hahaha lol another sooooo hilarious post, very good one ๐Ÿ˜€ enjoy your vacations, I lived in Halol for a few years, you know where that is? I even described one of the kachori stalls of Baroda in one of my posts lol totally agree, that place is a foodie’s haven! Have an awesome 10 days, it’s NOT a short vacation 8)

    HW : Halol ?? GM ?? yea… Baroda is the best !!! no doubts on that !

    Glad u liked it !

  4. Pixie says:

    ROFL!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    10 days vacation?!! How did you manage that?!!
    I couldn’t get even a day off – you know – i just wanted to “relax” at home!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    have a great time though and come back safely! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yea – blog samaj rocks! ๐Ÿ˜€

    HW : yea… pixie… working in seasonal products companies has its own advantages !!!! you get long vacations here ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Mystery says:

    ‘You reach 50 sit ups a day to get your abdomen in shape so that you can tease all your friends about them being out of shape !!!’
    ‘but since I am very modest, I wont give you the link’
    ROFL at all these.

    10 days break from office + BIL’s wedding + brother’s engagement. Enjoy yourself thoroughly and have a great time there!

    what a big list of things you wrote! it was mouth- watering ๐Ÿ™‚ especially the non-veg dishes ๐Ÿ˜€
    even i am loving the Blog samaj ๐Ÿ™‚

    HW : I am modest, as you have already found out !! havent you ??

    slurp…. yea our Samaj Rocks ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Solilo says:

    Aaah! I miss this Shaadi season in India.

    Dhiren, Enjoy your BIL’s wedding and have a blast! Now don’t blog in the middle of his wedding. Pata chala ki they are asking for Jijaaji and he is busy spamming blogosphere. ๐Ÿ˜†

    HW : for the first time in ages this is a comment that is not making any fun of me…. glad…. Hey you have been called names on Gunmeen’s site I hear !!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sorry cudnt resist taking a dig !!! ha ha

  7. Rakesh says:

    Wow, lucky you! But only 10 days? Won’t be much fun ๐Ÿ˜›

    Exactly feel the same when I’m about to go. Every 10 minutes your son asks you and you don’t feel irritated – so true.

    Vacations are awesome Man! Just sunk in the bean bag with your feet on the chair reading a book and watching a match at the same time, all morning… Pure bliss.

    Have fun! And old girlfriends? he he Reminds me, I’ve to start the http://hundredpushups.com/ challenge.

    Its IPL time Rakesh !!!! imagine !!!! ๐Ÿ˜› … Get up at 9, sit at the jhoola and read the paper for 1 hour… garden a bit… eat guavas from your own garden…. ohh… it sure is bliss !! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Badz says:

    LoL! I guess we’re all the same. We all brag about our vacations. Although mines is nearly over. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I wish I was coming to the wedding. Can I come? Please!?!?!?! I’ll be on my best behaviour. Promise. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

    HW : you are already invited !! your not visiting !! come on over !

    • Badz says:

      Yes I know BUT you know why I am not coming. Well, actually, I am not personnally invited my parents are. The muppet didn’t even have the decentcy to give me a call or sms. He didn’t even email (and that is free). LoL! Well it’s over now. So how is everything going? Having fun? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. kanagu says:

    LOL @ this post dhiren…

    have a great time during your vacation… and put your experiences here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a blast ๐Ÿ™‚

    HW : shall do so Kanagu ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. masood says:

    Good stuff dude. Have fun and keep us posted on the old-girlfriends-current-wifey-scandal…err scoop. Cheers.

    HW : I aint tellin no things bout ma gf’s !! he he he

  11. Vinod Sharma says:

    LOL! Great post Dhiren! Hope you’ve got your tummy in shape and the phone numbers of your girlfriends handy….why is your wife getting into shape?!

    HW : I’ ll never die wondering… I m sure she has some male friends to impress tooo… !!! lol…

  12. Phoenixritu says:

    Have fun. Dont worry about the paunch. Borrow ingenious ideas from the ladies, they use tummy tucking elasticised paunch holders on special occaisions. It always works ๐Ÿ˜‰

    HW : phew… finally you came and even left a comment !!! Hey ritu my paunch is not so much that i can use elasticised paunch holders !!!!! lol….

  13. monikamanchanda says:

    have fun dhiren… i am drooling over all the food that u mentioned ๐Ÿ™‚

    HW : no Monika you are to lose weight !! remember !! you are the one who gave me the idea of a detox ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. varunavi says:

    You son comes to you to ask how many days left before we go every 10 minutes and you still dont get irritated answering him ! so sweet:)

    Having a great holidays and eat lots of mangoes and mom’s dishes and miss sonam ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    HW : why miss sonam ??? as if in here there is some sonam !!!! lol…. didnt get it !

  15. Serendipity says:

    wow! i remember reading about your brother meeting a girl! so he liked her?! ๐Ÿ˜€
    congrats!

    HW : yea… the lallooo fell for the first one… imagine how many samosa I could have had…. visiting more and more girls !!!! he robbed me of all the samosa’s !

    • Indyeah says:

      ๐Ÿ˜†
      Are you getting better at humour or is my sense of humour deteriorating?

      ๐Ÿ˜†
      *run Indyeah run!*

      HW : Chickens and Indyea both running !!!! hee hee haa haa hooo hooo… Me coming….. bachu teri khair nahi !

  16. Smitha says:

    Dhiren!!! You are such a modest guy ๐Ÿ™‚ People should learn from you ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know that exact feeling abt vacations!!! It is a fun time isn’t it? All the better when all your colleagues have already had their vacations and you get the chance to make them jealous and they cannot return the favour for another year ๐Ÿ™‚ wicked me ๐Ÿ™‚ i always do it ๐Ÿ™‚

    ‘ You start exercising thinking about the old girl friends.’ and ‘Your wife starts exercising toooโ€ฆ.’ LOL!!!

    ‘You go on a detox diet so that when you reach home you can treat yourself to all sorts of food and gorge in โ€ฆ.’ Hubby does just that ๐Ÿ™‚ So he goes on vacation looking all fit and handsome and comes back fat and flabby ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Looks like you have a lot of fun times lined up. And shaadi season seems to be in full swing!! Everybody I know, seems to be attending a wedding or getting married – and I’m stuck here ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    You are making me drool with all those descriptions!!!!!!

    Yes, please do come and give your ‘much sought after comments’ ๐Ÿ™‚ We will be waiting for you and will miss your posts – pls do some if you can – and do upload snaps when you get back!

    You will be missed!!

    HW : Aha !!! what a wonderful comment !!!!

    Your damn rite, people must learn from me. 500 Rs an hour will be my fees to teach them modesty !!!

    geee…. making colleagues jealous ?? devils mind think alike !!!

    Vacation = Lazing + Eating ! so no option but detox ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I hate marriages and such functions… but well anything karega for holidays !

    Lovely comment…. and hey I cant keep off this place… so I ll keep coming !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. Winnie the Poohi says:

    Ah modesty is so underrated here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have fun!!! Man you made my mouth water!! Reminds me of summer vacations with friends you know… stealing raw mangoes and all.. 10 whole days of bliss..

    its only perfect when its for a short time.. waise bhi lamba koi zhel sakta hai kya? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    HW : Raw Mangoes… ohhh those childhood days !! u just reminded me of them…

    lamba to bahut zhel lenge… but my boss wont do any zhelna whelna… ! lol

  18. shilpa says:

    Happy vacation HW.
    And remember the special breakfast you promised to parcel, I am waiting… ๐Ÿ™‚

    HW : yeh hitchwriter planet ki parcel suvidha abhi stagith hai.. !
    Krupya karke mere ghar aaye aur jee bhar ke khaye… ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • shilpa says:

      What’s with this sudden inclination to Hindi? Almost all your replies contain a line or two. Well, no complaints, just curious.

      Have you ever heard of sharing? We can’t have a holiday now, so, you’ve gotta share yours with us. And you’ve gotta ‘send’ some our way. Samjhe?

      HW : Samaj gaya…. send me the address and courier is on its way !!

  19. sandhya says:

    Have fun, dhiren. Good to know that you are going to peep into your blog. If you don’t, we might miss lines like,

    ‘You start exercising thinking about the old girl friends.โ€™ and โ€˜Your wife starts exercising toooโ€ฆ.โ€™!!!

    Enjoy!

    HW : shall do so !

  20. Thoorika says:

    Lolz on all these points … !

    You start exercising thinking about the old girl friends.

    Your wife starts exercising toooโ€ฆ.

    Your wife is suddenly concerned a bit too much, โ€œHriday looks skinny, my mom and your mom will kill meโ€ฆ !!โ€

    Mere ghar main koi shaadi ho nahin kar raha hai ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Anyway have fun and take lots of pics!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care!!

    HW : Sure will take lots of pics !!!! well a lil exercise never harms any one does it ?? *innocent face*

  21. Ordinary Guy says:

    Happy vacation dude….. ๐Ÿ™‚ and have a blast!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ both you and indyeah going on vacation…. ๐Ÿ™‚ wah wah!!!

    fun times….. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› best of luck to your bro….

    HW : Thanks dude… !! hope to have a real blast !! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Imagine… she is going for 20 days !!! … gee now I want to be a teacher tooo !!!!

  22. Indian Homemaker says:

    Lol somebody is getting funnier by the day… have you read Rakesh’s post on being funny?
    This was a delightful, sweet post. My best wishes to your bother and his soon to be wife ๐Ÿ™‚

    All that good stuff you plan to eat? And then ‘You reach 50 sit ups a day to get your abdomen in shape so that you can tease all your friends about them being out of shape !!!’ That’s so inspiring and motivating ๐Ÿ™‚

    HW : even before Rakesh thought of that post and even before that scientist thought of that research I have always tried my hand at funnier things !!! so that is an accusation u better take back !!!! hmph…

    and 50 situps did u say .?? errr…. correction 60 done today !!! whew….

  23. gunmeen says:

    happy vacation dhiren have fun. best wishes to your brother as well!!!!!!!!! keep writing and btw i did not call solilo anythin. and i have promised to send you something on my blog. go check in the comment form of the last 55er.

    HW : why are you so scared of Solilo ??? ha ha ha…. seems your shaking in your boots !!! lol…. Its only me, me and me… !!! solilo will also go right after me !!! lol

    dont u worry… ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  24. Rajesh says:

    You are right.

    I am part of that group that start counting number of days remaining for your vacation and start publicizing it. It has happened to me all the time when I plan for a long vacation.

    HW : Welcome to my blog Rajesh, well the vacation does tend to make us go bonkers… ! ๐Ÿ˜›

  25. Sahaja says:

    ROFL!! great buddy!

    You know its time to feel happy and sad at that time when,…..

    your buddy blogger is off on a vacation …so you are sad, you cant read their funky funny ๐Ÿ™‚
    but u are all the same happy coz u GET TO SEE A LOT OF THEIR BEAUTIFUL TOUR THRU THE PICS!!

    have a great and lovely holiday Dhiren ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am all eyes and ears for ur fotos and stories!

    HW : Thats cho chweet of you…. Sahaja…. stories have already started… and pics… well will load on facebook… need some time… !

  26. JD says:

    This blog space is a laughter riot.. I happened to read a few of ur comments at a blog.. U write well I mus say an the sense of humor is amazing..

    HW : welcome to my blog JD, glad you liked it… in comments we guys have real fun… keep coming !

  27. zinggy_mum says:

    no need to say i am sure u r enjoying ur stay in bharuch. have some extra morsel of that bharuchi akuri for me. jalsa….

    HW : ohh… i should have read this earlier… now i have to go back for the extra morsel… ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  28. Nancy says:

    With all those names of mouth-watering dishes, u have us drooling too;-P

    A lovely post…….u’ve written it humourously but the excitement shines thru.

    Hope u r having a blast:-)).

    HW : Had a real blast Nancy… real one… !!!

  29. Rakesh Vanamali says:

    Thanks a bunch for your message on my holiday post! I thoroughly enjoyed my vacation and long for more………but then………………!

    Wishing you good times! I so much can relate to this post!

    HW: Well done with BIL’s wedding !! now with bro’s engagement !! whew… !

  30. masood says:

    Dhiren, the blogosphere is missing you. Get back to it ASAP.

    HW : back buddy … back !!! geee… you guys missing me… tears in my eyes…. time to now make you all cry…. he he he :mrgreen:

  31. Badz says:

    Dhiren! Everyone is waiting patiently for your return to blogging. So hurry up and start writing again. ๐Ÿ˜›

    HW : at it again… Badz… the wait is over !!

Leave a Reply

