my favourites

 

Look I have no work and no one to chat to… so I just am posting a few random videos I love… !!

since morning I have been watching videos… !!

I am sure most of you would have seen this video… its one of the most beautiful true stories… and the way Celine sings in the back ground makes it so so so so much more emotional… !!!!

 

 

This is pure love and bliss !!

 

and people this is a 2.28 minute long video.. so dont fear the full length phrase written up there.. !

27 thoughts on “my favourites

  1. hitchwriter says:

    I know its my blog and I shouldnt be the first one commenting.. but WTH…. I have seen this video umpteen times and it still makes me so so emotional… !! the moment Christian jumps on the guy… i almost have a drop of tear in my eye !!

  2. Mystery says:

    hey,
    i saw the video before.. i liked it very much.. at one point of time i was afraid as i thought that the lion may attack the person but as i proceeded watching it, i was touched by the love between the animal and that person..

    It is so so so lovely.. and yes this is happening in the same world we live in !!!! 🙂

  3. Saritha says:

    Beautiful dhiren,i just dont have words to say.

    I had tears in my eyes,animals are far better than us.

    They indeed are !!!! Varunavi they indeed are !!!!

    I thought when it was left in wild it wont recongise them but i was wrong it recognised them and also introduced them to his wife,great yaar.

    Loved the last line 🙂

    Thanx a lot for sharing this video

    welcum welcum !!

  4. Usha Pisharody says:

    Watched it… and was reminded of Born Free 🙂

    And was touched by the song too… originally performed by Dolly Parton ages ago, re done by Whitney Huston in “Bodyguard”, and now Celine Dion… I love that song..

    Thank you for sharing that video. Made my day:) 🙂

    HW : its wonderful aint it Ushus ?? i knew bout Whitney but Dolly Parton..?? never even heard of her… !!! see there is a lot to learn !!!! 🙂

    • Indyeah says:

      me too Ushus..it reminded me of Born free too 🙂
      and yes Dolly Parton and the others as well 🙂

      ah!Kevin Costner in the Bodyguard 😀
      *sigh*
      Ushus what memories of that movie 😀

      you like Kevin Costner ?? I always thought he looks like a buddha uncle next door !! nothing extraordinary !!

  5. Destination Infinity says:

    There was one movie which I watched, which was also a true story, in that they show how hard it was to introduce a domesticated lion into the jungle. They teach it to hunt and after quite some time, it goes all by itself into the jungle. Lions are not as dangerous as humans after all…

    Destination Infinity

  6. Crafty Shines says:

    i’ve seen this before but now with the song. a friend of mine had sent me this and also told me of the story of these two and the lion Christian, how they found him in an illegal pet shop and kept him and then he grew too big and needed to be in the wild.

    Christain was let loose in a sanctuary or somethig, to go form his “pride”, and he did! and these two after a huge gap went to see him, in spite of warnings that Christian may have forgotten them and might attack.

    then this video followed. sigh! i tell you….each time i see something like this, i wanna exchange my relatives for a couple of animals…

  7. Sandhya says:

    I had seen this video earlier, long back. I have got it stored and watch it whenever we are bored. All of us love animals in our family. As you said, I too have tears in my eyes when Christian recognises and comes running to them and gives a bear hug. And on top of it, introducing his wife to his friends…woofff… great.

    We think that they are just animals and will not have emotions like love or hate. But they just know how to love and not hate others, like we do. They are better than us, Dhiren.

    Thanks for posting the video and making us watch it again (all the 3 of us watched it 5 times in the past two days!).

Leave a Reply

