thank you…

 

Now now… blame Masood for this… he said I must write a post thanking my doodhwala, dog, dhobi et all….

 

So I am taking inspiration from Masood as I have so much work that all I can do is either blog or comment… now that everyone seems to have exhausted in commenting on vishesh’ blog I thought I might as well thank my doodhwala, dog & dhobi…. but than I have no doodhwala we buy from Sanchi dairy… !! Dhobi bhi nahi… Dhoban hai… and no I dont have a dog either…. !!!!

 

But I must thank first of all my son for the questions…. !! without him that post wouldnt be possible… !!! That post was inspired from real life experiences !!!!!! Thanks to everyone for voting for this post… it is a treasured post and more so now… !!!!

 

Moving on to the jester award….

 

I have first of all thank recession… there were times in our office when I would forget to eat lunch, work till 10pm in the night and now we are free at 11.30 am in the morning… amazing turn around there has been…  thanks to the recession that hit our business since last august and several silly decisions by our Government, I have been working less less and less …. Scrabble was my best friend and thanks to Ranu I came into this blog world…. !!!!!!!!! Am I thankful to Ranu for this or what….. and hey pls dont be so kanjoos and do comment from time to time… I know you read….

 

Having ventured in this world and gradually I started discovering friends and real people here…. I have found unbelievable people here… I cannot believe some of you actually exist… how have people whom I have never met become such an integral part of my life I dont know… Its quite amazing how all of you influence me and make me think… its amazing how much I think of you when i see any damn thing happening in real life… and how each event has to be related to you guys…

 

How I copy Crafty in trying to be cute with biwi…. How I try and copy Vimmuuu’s  sarcastic question style in my house…. (my bros are going to kill you vimmuuu if they read this). They call this the virtual world but this isnt virtual all of you are real people rite… and you all are a part of my life in every inch now…. Blogging now runs in my veins… !!

 

Special thanks must go to Indy Aunty, Sols Dahling and Vishesh for taking the pains to conduct this contest…. (I was so blinded by the joy that I forgot until Smitha brought some sense in me..)

 

And thank you thank you thank you all the people who voted for me…. !! I love you all !!!!!!!!

(spoken like a star while blowing kisses from the podium)

 

Now for the party we have the following treats :

 

firstly some wine (european style) though I cant drink it at all… but for you guys anything…

wine%20tasting

 

 

and soup for my veggie friends

tomato soup

and for my non-veggie friends… some delicious chicken soup

chicken-noodle-soup_bowl2

and ofcourse the salads for all the health conscious fella’s

buffet-1_04

then the main course…

dinner_table_buffet_menu_1_for_web

 

and the desserts…

taste_desserts

 

and last but not the least….

paan

 

Speaking in true Hansha style (of Khichdi serial fame) Khana Kha ke jaana huh…

128 thoughts on “thank you…

  1. Swaram says:

    First of all thanks Dhiren bcoz I voted for u n one fully emotional virtually teary-eyed n all that nautanki for I consider myself part of that integral part 😉

    And sweetu Hriday – u won only bcoz of that chotu na 😉 Take him out today n get him lots of goodies 😛

  2. Mystery says:

    Congrats again hitchy..
    as Swaram said, its because of Hriday who made u write that post.. so a treat for him today..

    Kya speech taa bhai 😀 ek dum star jaisa 🙂
    and those food items look so yummy. i want to eat all of them now

  3. Pixie says:

    Me too loves all the desserts and veggie dishes displayed here!! 😀

    First, CONGRATULATIONS!! and second, HUGS!! 🙂 🙂

    You totally absolutly deserve both the awards and anymore that might come along… 🙂

    Oh and the Pan at the end is a fitting end to a fine meal!! 🙂 🙂

    Hugs!

  4. oorja says:

    thanks for keeping us veggie friends of you in mind.. !

    and whom do you mean by dhoban..? the one in Pune now.. ? wait till she reads this… 😛 😀

  5. kanagu says:

    Hriday was the reason for this bhai… I think you must treat him for this.. 🙂 its the time to celebrate 🙂

  6. Smitha says:

    What a spread!!!! Dhiren! How could you?? I told you I put on weight if I even look at food and now this???? Wow! Can’t even think of anything else after seeing all that food!
    Btw I love Hara Bhara kebab!! People here don’t know how to make it – so I am forced to make it at home!!

    Hitchy, despite the fear that all this will go straight to your head, I have to say that your ability to churn out amazingly funny posts on a daily basis is something amazing!!!

  7. Badz says:

    Hey! CONGRAULATIONS Hitchy!! I think I should be congratulating my darling Hriday too and one post was from his his hard working in asking his dear daddy so many questions.

    So… CONGRAULATIONS MY DARLING HRIDAY!!
    Big hugs Hriday and his daddy.
    And LOTS of kisses for my sweetie pie (Hriday). :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss:

  8. Rakesh says:

    Kya baat hai Dhiru Bhai
    Aakhir ek Senti post lagai

    Par meri nazar to atki sirf wine pe
    Aur uske saath kuch salad aur cheese de

    Chalo nazron ne to khane ka sukun liya
    Ab to hai ek tamanna jiske liye sabhi jalayo diya

    Ke kisi din sab doston ki mehfil blog pe nahin, asal mein saje
    Aur yeh sara khana (aur pina) ho, to maje hi maje!

  9. Deeps says:

    that was ‘world best'(again hansha-style) 😀 ! congratulations,Hitchy!! You so deserve the awards 🙂 more than you yes,Hriday darling deserves them..so tight hugs to him 🙂

      • Deeps says:

        oh yes,prafool was sooo cute…remember the little twist he would do with his hand?? Yes, Hriday sure is lucky,and so are you to have an adorable son such as him 🙂
        God bless him 🙂

  10. umsreflections says:

    Congrats to you, once again, in ur blog page.

    Actually, I was thinking what kind of cotton selling this Hitch is doing ? All he does is posting blogs, commenting, re-commenting, replying.. is that all? Now, I read that the whole blame is on the recession !!! Such reasoning drama, for blogging.

    Anyway, thanks to all the foodies ! I took the chicken soup & hara bara !!!

    “spoken like a star while blowing kisses from the podium”

    I imagined you like SRK giving the speech in OSO (not the one on stage, but the one in which he is drunk). Dont get made at me, the thot just came to my mind.

    • hitchwriter says:

      Made nahi MAD !!! typing sudharo… !!!

      and I hate SRK … !!!!! naa I never would look like him…. !! I only liked his chakde and Swades… or else I dont watch his movies either… !!

      And Recession has hit big time uma… we are commodity traders… we basically export to China / Pakistan / Bangladesh… they are the cheapest in spinning and they are major exporters of yarn and clothes along with our country to Europe and US… !! and as long as the demand in Europe and US doesnt improve our condition will not improve dramatically…

      Trust me the really pure and good quality cotton clothes are majorly bought by them… In poorer countries polyster and polyster blends sell majorly… so … well sorry for the boring reasoning… but its a fact… we had a very very bad year…. !! the only good thing is we have not been hurt…

      some of the bigger companies that were over a 100 year old in cotton had to declare Bankruptcy… !!

      • umsreflections says:

        OOPS ! That was one long explanation !!!

        Thank God ! You ppl have not been hurt so much by recession. Things will improve for the better.

        Dont like SRK ?? Then who ??
        I too loved Chak De !!!!

        • hitchwriter says:

          you only kept hand on dukhti rag… !! what to do…

          Me Amitabh fan… I love Amitabh / Micheal douglas / Harrison Ford / Aamir Khan / Hritik / Sanjeev Kumar

          But have to admit chak de and swades are two fantastic movies.. how i wish srk wasnt in them….

          • umsreflections says:

            The moment I wrote Hitch to refer you, I was reminded of the movie Hitch by Will Smith. Hv u seen it ?? Very gud one. That character Hitch is one cool guy !!!
            A very poor remake of Hitch is Partner !!!

  11. Saritha says:

    Congrats dhiren 🙂

    Drooling on the food dhiren,i am on dieting pls give the treat after sometime,wow great deserts and the main course 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    When hriday is back u r going to treat him or not ??

  12. Indyeah says:

    *drooling*

    yummyy! let me first recover from the sight of ALL THAT food! 😀 yummy!!!

    except for wine which makes me gag and chicken soup I LOVE everything 😀

    desserts sab mere hain! 😛
    and I LOVE meetha paan 😀
    NOW you better make sure that I get all this to eat anytime you give a treat ! sirf pics se kaam nahin chalega 😛 😛

    now let me read the post 😆

    *Indy goes away veryyy reluctantly after giving backward glances at the food*

    • hitchwriter says:

      Wine gags u up ?? Wish I could sip enough to have some sort of reaction… !! its ugghh…

      and I love Calcutti sada paan… the gents paan.. meetha is for ladies… !! (sexism exists in paans too… now you know…) he he he

  13. Indyeah says:

    ughhh ! I am Aunty? 😛

    *sigh*
    Indy looks at Dhirenbhai sadly*

    old age and old dimaag
    tsk!tsk! Kya karein?
    hai na?
    😦

    Now listen careful Dhirenbhai

    *Indy speaks to Dhiren the way she with Lil kiddies*

    Indy cannot be Di and lil sis and big sis AND AUnty at the same time!
    Okay?

    😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

  14. Indyeah says:

    Having ventured in this world and gradually I started discovering friends and real people here…. I have found unbelievable people here… I cannot believe some of you actually exist… how have people whom I have never met become such an integral part of my life I dont know… Its quite amazing how all of you influence me and make me think… its amazing how much I think of you when i see any damn thing happening in real life… and how each event has to be related to you guys…
    You are so right Dhiren.
    Loved these words:)
    Because blogging is much more than just words.So many people, so many thoughts na?:)

    These new friends have become a part of my life too now.
    As if I have known them forever.Each one is unique, each one is special in his/her own way:)

    It has given me some of the bestest friends I could have hoped for and one very special one.
    People who make me think.

    *sigh*
    I just sighed because I am happy .

    ANd now on to the most important person of all.
    Hriday:)

    Abhi bua needs a special space to comment for him:)

  15. Ashwathy says:

    oh my…! u seriously ARE addicted to this, arent u?
    haha true ab koi bhi nahi keh sakta hai ki tumne treat nahi diya !

    I cannot believe some of you actually exist… how have people whom I have never met become such an integral part of my life I dont know… Its quite amazing how all of you influence me and make me think… its amazing how much I think of you when i see any damn thing happening in real life… and how each event has to be related to you guys…
    so true… 🙂 thats life, my friend!

  16. Solilo says:

    Congratulations again, Hitchy!

    What is this chori kefood you are treating us to? I knew your Pizza tales were too good to be true.

  17. Vimmuuu says:

    Oh thanks ! Now your whole family is also behind me !!! 😀 😀

    Once again, congratsssss buddy ! You really deserve those awards !!! btw, arent you supposed to do something else on winning the jester award??? We are waiting !!!

    Btw, why isnt anyone dancing today ?? Or is that session already over ????

  18. Parul Jain says:

    Wow !! No wonder everytime I log back in, hundreds of comments are already posted on your posts !!
    Well, congrats on a job well done.
    I hope ab to beemari apne aap bhag gayee hogi 🙂

  19. Anamika. says:

    Now, did you really have to go and do that? I was having a nice summer morning and the first thing you do is bring water to my mouth! Bah, I’ve go make classy plans for lunch!

    Your posts are so from-the-heart kinda series!

  20. Amit says:

    Who told you that we are all real people? Do you even know which year this is, Human? 😛

    Congratulations for the awards! Many more will come!! 🙂

    • hitchwriter says:

      I sincerely apologise… !! I have removed the same from the post… !!

      I used google images and got the pic.. !! Please excuse my naiveness… !!

      Deeply regret the error.. !

Leave a Reply

