II tags !!!!!

Okay all of you know about this tag… so i wont say much…  Pixie  tagged me and I am doing it right away.. 

It’s harder than it looks!(Mind It). Copy to your own note, erase my answers, enter yours, and tag your friends.
Use the first letter of your name to answer each of the following questions.
They have to be real… nothing made up!

If the person before you had the same first initial, you must use different answers.
You cannot use any word twice and you can’t use your name for the boy/girl name question. Have Fun!!

1. What is your name: Hitchwriter 

2. A four Letter Word: Hugs

3. A boy’s Name: Hriday

4. A girl’s Name: Hina

5. An occupation: Horticulturist

6. A color: Hue

7. Something you wear: Half sleeve shirt !!!! (phew… what do we wear with H ?????? ) this was tough..  

8. A food: Haiku ( its a lemonade with ginger and soonth, Mom makes in summers, I love it ! )

 9. Something found in the bathroom: Handkerchief

10. A place: Hawaii

11. A reason for being late: Had a Headache / stomach ache.. most commonly used it in school..

12. Something you shout: Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy  to all the old girl friends i met in Bharuch… !!! 😉

13. A movie title: Hera Pheri

14. Something you drink: Hot Chocolate

15. A musical group: Haddaway

16. An animal: Hippopotamus  

17. A Street name : Haji Ali Chowk ( this was the toughest… had to use the net.. phew… )

18. A type of car: Hummer

19. A song title: Hoton se jhulo tum… mere geet amar kardo… ban jao meet mere .. sangeet amar kar do…

20. A verb: Humming… aint it a verb ???

 

Not tagging anyone… !!! relax !! lol…

 

15 FILMS THAT WILL ALWAYS STICK WITH ME..

This tag is from Monu (she tagged me in FB) … I really like this tag Monu !!!! I love films 

the rules..

Rules: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen movies you’ve seen that will always stick with you. First fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes. Tag a few friends, including me because I’m interested in seeing what movies my friends choose. (To do this, go to your Notes tab on your profile page, paste rules in a new note, cast your picks, and tag people in the note — upper right hand side.) I hope you participate, even if you didn’t get tagged!

 

I twist it a little more and make it 15 Hindi and 15 English.. to be fair..

1. The Ghost and the Darkness  ( I love movies made in Africa and about Africa.. this is a true story its not a horror story as the name suggests !! DO WATCH IT !! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !! ) ( seen in movie hall only once… this movie is worth seeing in the movie hall only !! )

2. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (all Indy movies are my favourites)

3. Congo ( this is one country i have to visit before I die.. ) ( have seen this 5 days consecutive in morning show in Rajshri, Baroda )

4. Six Days Seven Nights ( this was the first movie I and hetal watched together and it was really lovely )

 5. Wild Hogs ( it appeals me a lot these days )

6. Guns of Navarone (one of the first war movies I saw.. )

7. Schindlers List (crafty this is an unbelievable movie totally unbelievable… cant believe its a true story.. )

8. Romancing the Stone ( another treasure hunt movie… I love such… Micheal Douglas & Kathleen Turner became an instant favourite )

9. Bud Spencer and Terence Hill movies… ( me a BIGGG fan ! ) and even Clint Eastwood movies.. !!

10. Far and Away ( fantasies do come true… they do… !! )

11. The pursuit of Happyness ( one wonderful movie this… determination.. persistence.. patience.. always pays off )

12. Free Willy ( another one of those epic movies !!!!! )

13. Omen ( I generally dont like horror movies but this one caught my fancy )

14. Troy ( I just love the back ground music of this movie.. I like Hector {eric bana} and the girl who plays Helen !!! )

15. Titanic ( have seen this movie 12 times in Theatre… 4 days consecutive.. )
Now for Hindi…

1. Mere Apne ( The rebel in me always loved this movie..)

2. Gardish ( I dont know why.. but the hero’s character somehow appeals me a lot.. I wish I could like him fight the strongest of evil and let him have a piece of my mind )

3. Rang De Basanti ( one of the best movies ever made in any language.. and unbelievable sound track !!! )

4. Anand ( unbelievable cinema !! completely !! )

5. Deewar ( I loved the bad son… I simply loved him… )

6. Satte pe Satta ( why dont they make such movies again… I know it was a remake of an english movie… still )

7. Golmaal ( old version… what a movie… !! what riot !! )

8. Chashme Baddoor ( A wonderful sweet movie.. )

9. Choti si baat ( one of my most favourite movies… with one of my most favourite songs… )

10. Rang Birangi ( another riot… just like Golmaal )

11. Chupke Chupke ( third riot… !! )

12. The Legend of Bhagat Singh (ajay devgan version, top class )

13. Angoor ( 4th riot !! ) 😀 😀 😀 😀 😆

14. Koshish ( the best actor in our industry gives the best performance ever )

15. Haathi mere saathi… ( fell in love with this movie as a kid and still love it.. )

 

Again I dont tag any one… the order of the list doesnt mean anything… !! If you do take up this tag do let me know !!! 😀 😀 😀

 

cheers !!

185 thoughts on “II tags !!!!!

  1. Pixie says:

    Hue?! Is that a colour?!!
    So much of cheating!!! 😛
    very bad.
    everyone has cheated on this tag except me, swaram and Monu! 😛

    LOL @ reason for being late!!

    why do you keep handkercheif in the bathroom?

    • Puneet says:

      The only movie I have seen in Hitchy english movie list
      the pursuit of happyness –too much liked it…as swaram said Will smith at its best…
      The scenes when they call him for job confirmation..and he comes out of the room ..hiding his expressions and all …..too good…

      Hindi movies at least 10 of thema re mine faourite too….

  2. saritha says:

    Of 15 movies u listed i saw only free wily and titanic

    I love golmaal i dont remember how many times i saw that movie,fantastic movie

    Sattie pe satta i liked the english version of it,i didn’t like hindi,yesterday it came in tv

  3. Smitha says:

    Seriously Hitchy, Swaram and Pixie are right, big time cheating 🙂 But then, if we have such fun because of it – am not complaining 🙂

    As for movies – I have read Guns of Navaronne – and loved it 🙂 And for a change, I can say that I have watched most of the Hindi movies that you have listed – and liked them all 🙂

    • hitchwriter says:

      what big time cheating ?? i didnt get it at all !!

      that movie was soooper… !! and do watch the remaining in the list… amongst the comments banter the movies just werent discussed…

  4. umsreflections says:

    First we were all compelled to read answers in K… in some blog that’s singing all the time.

    And here I come, to read everything in H… Guys whats happenning… BTW, will you do the tag again, with answers beginning in some other alphabet, as Swaram said – for timepass.

    OK ! No complaints, enjoy ur post, as always.

    Do you find handkerchief in the bathroom ???
    All my other questions – ppl have asked u b4 – Why the name is not Hetal ?? Colour -hue ?? stuff like that.

    The movie tag listed a gud collection with a lot of my favs too.
    You watched titanic – 12 times – mindboggling.

    Golmaal, Satte pe satta, chupke chupke, choti si baat, rang de basanti, anand… have seen all of them as many times as the movie channels have telecasted them.

  5. Vimmuuu says:

    You shouldve used your real name, right? I mean, D is an easier alphabet, right? Wait, dont tell me, because of your blog addiction, you actually changed your name from Dhiren to Hitchwriter !!! You did, didnt you? OH NOOOO !!!!!

  6. Nids says:

    I didn’t know, that reading tags can be so much relaxing and fun, when you need a break from continous feeding and changing diapers. “HUE” hmmm, also why didn’t you use D.

    I love Haathi mere Saathi, can watch it anytime.

  7. Smita says:

    155th comment??? Gosh!!! I am that late???

    Most of the movie in ur hindi movie list are mine favorite too. In fact this 15th only I was enjoying RDB!! One classy movie that is!!!

  8. monikamanchanda says:

    hugs there cant be a better four letter word than hugs 🙂

    half sleeve shirt cheating 😉

    I have had haiku at a friends place… its divine

    u really keep hanky in bathroom??? like really come on dont cheat so much, hose pipe that mentioned on my blog was better

    I should have got that idea u know I struggled with only 15 u cleverly made it 30

    and all the movies there are on my list too

    • hitchwriter says:

      seeee my talent.. H = hugs !!!!!!!!!!!! yay…

      half sleeve shirt i seriously wear monu !!!!

      haiku in hot summers… nothing like it… !! 😀 : D

      i throw hanky in bathroom for washing… !!!! god !!! everyone will ask this or what ?? 😦

      i think even 30 are less… i missed so many that i remembered lsat night… that A = Z tag of reema sounds interesting… !!! 😉

  9. Solilo says:

    Fun tag and funnier comments. 😀

    The list of movies good esp. the Hindi Comic ones. Choti si baat, chashme baddoor, golmaal, chupke-chupke all I have seen tons of times and still laugh at the same scenes.

  10. Ashwathy says:

    from 72 comments (the first time i chked), to 152 comments, to finally 164 comments now! in fact the comments are more interesting than the post! 😀

    in fact for the first 120 comments or so, not one reference has been made to the post… its all chit-chat! i see why u were calling me to WP, dhiren! 😀 hehehe

    man, what a lot of comments…. ranging from nautankey and self-praise, handkerchiefs and bathrooms to traffic jams and whatnot!! 😀 LOL

    now, coming back to the post…
    as for the kerchief and bathrooms bit plus hue NOT being a colour has been discussed a lot already, so not going there. but as vimmuuu said, ‘D’ wud have been easier to do rite? 😉

    as for the movies…. ‘the pursuit of happyness’ will remain one of my all-time favourite movies. they dont make ’em like that anymore…really! will smith was a class act in that!
    Rang De Basanti is again classic, so was Anand. Golmal, Chupke Chupke and Angoor 😀 😀 😀 i think the grins wud suffice.
    it was after watching Koshish that i fell in love with … as u rightly put… the best actor in our industry 🙂
    Haathi mere Saathi is cute too

Leave a Reply

