RCB Contest Round – II

 

RCB contest Round Two :

They have given us some space to write and show our skills. Also to collect comments and people who will follow our work.

Today I put some old posts which I think were good.

Top Captains of World Cricket : About the leading skippers in world cricket.

Over The ropes : About India’s disdainful batting and ruthlessness. India had won 7 consecutive ODI Series before they recently lost in Champions Trophy.

Mindset : A post showing how Intent is the most important thing in cricket.

The Greatest Indian Match Winner :  A post I wrote on the day after Anil Kumble retired on what he meant to me.

A wake up call : The Champions trophy was a forgettable affair for Team India. A liberal view into what went wrong for Dhoni.

 

I will put some new ones focussing on Royal Challengers Bangalore Players tomorrow

Do check them out…

Yes… more is to follow… Lol… !!!

56 thoughts on “RCB Contest Round – II

  1. pixie says:

    Such a loooong post!!!!

    What all we do in the name of friendship!!

    yeh dosti ham nahi chodenge…
    even with long cricket posts,
    hum nahi chodenge!!!!!!!

    :mrgreen:

  2. sakshi says:

    Maar daala….allahhhhhhhhh….maar daala
    humpe yeh kisne Cricket ka post daala
    Dukhne hamari hume….maar daala

    Gosh the things I do to get to comment everywhere….will sit and read the long cricket post too…sobs…the post better mention about Imran Khan and Wasim Akhram!!!!!

    • hitchwriter says:

      Imran is mentioned… !lol…

      Wasim is another favourite but not the right time to write about him… !!! will do so some time later… !!!! a post that will be dedicated to you !!!!! 😀 😀 😀

      **now save me from all the chappals all others are throwing at me**

  3. Vimmuuu says:

    Budddy, can you do me a favor? Please write something on that topic yourself and send me a mail. I will then post it as a comment. I seriously donno what to write 😦 😦 😦

  4. Solilo says:

    Hitchy, Mail me what to comment and I will copy-paste there. 😉 Ha..ha..ha..

    I have totally lost touch with Cricket. You want me to write about Cricketers? I can do that. Ahem.. 😀

  5. Parul says:

    Hitchy: Congrats on getting to the 2nd round.
    Cricket and me: Its like kala akshar bhains barabar 🙂
    But I’ll still try to read (for you) and comment 🙂

  6. Ashwathy says:

    yay!!! hitchy!!! u go go go!!! 😀 😀 😀
    will read them all aaram se by tomrw (chutti) and comment ok?

    psst…how are the posts for the other website going??

  7. Deeps says:

    Hitchy,hopped by to wish you all the best for the 2nd round.You’re leaving on Sat,right? Good luck,do wel and come out with flying colors 🙂

    will read your post tmrrw…today weekend off!! 😀

    • hitchwriter says:

      Yes…. Deeps I need all the wishes… please pray for me… that I do well… !!!! 😀 😀 😀

      Weekend off ??

      sigh… here on Gandhi Jayanti I m in office… leave for bangalore directly from office… sigh..

  8. Just call me 'A' says:

    have read…yet to comment….been superrrrrrrrrrrrrr lazy and lack of sleep 😥 toooo.

    How long do you have this web space…write something new too…why don’t you write something about this contest itself and connect it to cricket and fans and the craziness that is India when we talk of criket..

    • hitchwriter says:

      I have written 2 more posts today about RCB … and the team.. two more already lined up.. yet to be posted on their site… !!!!

      and making one on Dravid.. !!!

      hopefully will do it before leaving… !! 😀 😀

      the idea’s help… !!! 😀 😀

      India’s cricket craziness… sigh… good topic… I have to race something on it… too… sigh… too lil time though…

  9. kanagu says:

    I have read about the cricket captains and will read the other ones now….

    but why didn’t you included Arjuna Ranatunga and Stephan Fleming in that bahi… Stephan fleming is one great captain…

Leave a Reply

