my music sense is ummmm… the best !! ;)

Yipeeee !!!!!!!!!

Thanks to all you folks who voted… !!

the below movies were being debated in our house hold as to which movie had the best music album… where not one or two songs were the criteria.. but the entire album and I mean each and every song wasΒ a super hit along with the background score :

dad’s pick – CID

mom’s pick – Teesri Manzil

wife’s pick – Karz / Anand (then she decided to pull out anand as she didnt want her votes splitting) trying to be smart.. he he.. but to no avail… 😈

bro’s pick – Khamoshi

Sil’s pick – Aaradhna

and my picks :mrgreen: Β – Abhimaan & Rang De Basanti

and the results are below !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Thanks to your votes… the issue is settled… I am sure they will cry foul… but they all bought the idea of conducting a poll… !!!!!!!!! and now they must ACCEPT the public ka RESULT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

result

These were the other movies that were listed by you all… !!!!

others

You cannot imagine the torture the rest of the family is now going to go through !!!!! Heee Haawwwww…

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

HEE HAW !!!!

75 thoughts on “my music sense is ummmm… the best !! ;)

  1. Solilo says:

    “Sometimes the majority just means all the idiots are on the same side.”
    — Author Unknown

    Me – Good thing the author is unknown…

    I was so tempted to edit (delete) this comment.. but I will let all others read and let them reply to Solilo !!! who’s turned a sudden Author !!! and unknown at that… 😈

  2. Deeps says:

    your music sense is really..ummmmm..all songs of abhimaan are classic πŸ™‚

    Me – for a sec I thought u were gonna say something nasty… but you resisted for a change… πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • Deeps says:

      trust me,Hitchy I had every intention but then I couldnt solely because of the movie you mentioned…it is one of my favorites πŸ™‚

      Me – I trust you from the bottom of my heart… without doubt… thats why I was suprised… sigh…

  3. sraboneyghose says:

    Yeah, I knew ‘Abhimaan’ would be the winner…All the songs are great…’Anand’ also has very good songs…

    Me – Abhimaan is an undisputed winner !!!!!! Anand is another favourite of mine too… Biwi deleted it coz she felt that voting ka secret is not have too many nominations or the votes get split !!!! … lol.. her theories… hee haw… how I am going to tease them….

  4. umsreflections says:

    Yippeee !!!! I voted for Abhimaan – and it is topping the list. Give me 5, Hitch !!!!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜› πŸ˜†

    Theres an other one – Great minds think alike !!!! πŸ™‚

    Whatever, I am happy, my choice tops !!!!! πŸ™‚

    Feels like, I’ve won some contest. πŸ˜†

    Me – Lol… !! we surely won this contest… Hi-5 Uma !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Meira says:

    Never mind. I helped you win….along with 20 other people….so WHERE IS OUR TREAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?

    Me – of all people you least of all should be asking for a treat… the amount of fun u just had… sigh… you should be treating us instead !!! πŸ˜›

  6. Rashmi says:

    Me too winner…I also voted for abhimaan πŸ™‚

    And where is treat for those who are responsible for your victory including me πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Me – Oye… whats this treat vreat huh ??? har koi cheez koi treat vreat thodi di jaati hai… !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  7. Destination Infinity says:

    Since I was shifting house, and on mobile internet – was not able to participate! But I don’t know about older bollywood songs, but among the more recent ones that I know, I feel the best of the lot is ‘1942 A love story’. What abt DDLJ, Hum aapke hain kaun, KNPH, Bombay
    , Dil se?? I am sorry if I am repeating, as I am not able to see the names mentioned from my mobile!

    Destination Infinity

    Me – you didnt repeat any infact… !!!!! those are all nice ones… !!! but KNPH & HAHK dont seem to be in the same league… !!!!

  8. Destination Infinity says:

    And I second Solilo on the quote about democracy. Have one more – “Democracy is a system which ensures that people don’t get more than what they deserve!’. But it does not apply here, so don’t worry. I need to listen to the songs from Aaradhana now!

  9. Smitha says:

    Abhimaan songs are amazing so for once, I will not dispute the findings πŸ™‚

    Your list had all good ones though.. So Abhimaan is a worthy winner πŸ™‚

    ME – Yay !!!!!! It most certainly is… my selection has always been very very good !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  10. aniruddha pathak says:

    Blog hopped from freya’s blog. Vote or no vote i still cant make up my mind..the ones topping the list i agree to abhimaan..but RDB ? AR himself confessed once that “I dont think i have composed after Roja” πŸ™‚

    Welcome Aniruddha !!! Roja was in Tamil… we were selecting Hindi movie music album… and since Roja was a dubbed movie with same music… we didnt consider it.. !!! I agree Roja was beautiful music.. !!! my personal most favourite song of AR is lukka chuppi.. guess along with the music.. its the lyrics that make it most special for me.. plus the way AR himself has sung in that song… is most most soooper !!!

  11. Destination Infinity says:

    ‘Rangeela’, ‘Lagaan’ and even ‘Taal’ (to a certain extant) were better than RDB. Yeh ‘Swades’ ka songs kabhi mein suna he nahi! I just remember one – ‘Yeh desh hai mera’.

    ‘Pardes’ was another brilliantly composed album whose music I never get bored of. I am not sure who was the music director for that movie…

    And I think Rehna hai tere dil mein had five songs by Harris Jeyaraj and the remaining songs (including the brilliant title track) was from other debut music directors!

    Hey guys there was one song that I wanted to listen to, but not able to find out the movie name for it – ‘Mere saaman lauta do’ is the song, and I think Nasaruddin Shah played the hero – not sure who the two heroines were. Can you tell me the movie name??

    Destination Infinity

    Me – That movie was Ijazat.. that song is listed in the last post too… where this contest ran.. !!!

    Regarding Lagaan I agree… very good music… !!! Taal tooooo… !!!!!! Swadesh has most soul ful songs.. with proper Indian instruments used largely for music… !!!! a folk music touch to the songs.. !!!!

    Rangeela and Pardes.. good music but again not in the same league… in my opinion… !!!!!

    Rehna hai tere Dil mein songs were fantastic toooo !!!!!!

  12. vimmuuu says:

    yeyyyy….ARR rocks !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    and yeah, I can see you Buhahahahahhahaha in your house every two minutes !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. Sandhya says:

    I like all the songs in all the movies you have listed! Huh, maybe I should have picked one of them….but opted for Amar Prem and look, what happened?! I have come into the ‘majority’ group!

    I have forgotten, to which song Solilo voted?!!!

    Me – You and majority ???? he he he… !! though that movie had wonderful songs… Chingari koi bhadke is an eternal favourite.. !! πŸ™‚

    Sol’s voted for Khamoshi !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  14. Ashwathy says:

    ROFL!! πŸ˜†
    ur enthusiasm is contagious! truly sorry i missed voting.
    but in a way, thats good. i wud have been torn as to which one to vote for. toooooo many good ones!

    Me – I agree… all were good and its not fair to judge… but I aint complaining !!!!!!!!!!! hee haw…

  15. mandira says:

    good for u! obviously not so good for ur family!!!LOL..may be they shud all invest in the good old walkman and listen to their own music!

    Me – Maybe they should invest in a silencer for my mouth πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› hee haw

  16. lekhakh says:

    oh good!! i voted for abhimaan! I simply loved the songs esp .. teri bindiya re and meet na mila re man ka. the husband loved the music of karz. Said that was more haunting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

