go to sleep will ya !

“Okay Okay its over now, I m going to sleep Good Night!!!”

“Arree… but we forgot long nosed tree snake, where does it live ?”

Now that is after telling him names of all animals that exist according to my knowledge in India, Asia, Africa, Australia, Amazon and America !!!

No don’t you think its easy, its not just animals, the names of the animals are to be followed by birds, reptiles and insects too for each destination. We are fair to all no discrimination between animals, birds, reptiles and insects tooo… !!!!!! 😐

66 thoughts on “go to sleep will ya !

  1. umsreflections says:

    Thank God !!! I’ve crossed that age and am enjoying reading books of my kind. 🙂

    Can totally understand the situation you are in, Hitch !!! Its part of growing up for Hriday, which you’ll certainly miss later, as I do, sometimes, now. 🙂

  2. Sandhya says:

    Enjoy these years of Hriday, as much as you can, Dhiren! Even now, I remember those years and the questions of my sons. Sometimes I used to call my cousins and clear my doubts, to answer their questions. If my answer differ for a question this time from one week back, I am caught!

    You too will miss these days, later, I am sure. We will just sit and admire them, nothing more will be there for us to teach them! Growing up process of children. God bless him!

  3. Mystery says:

    LOL…
    Hriday is making sure you drain out all the energy you gain by eating all kinds of foods…

    @prev posts…Have been reading all the posts..in a new project with loads of work and hence no time to comment:|

  4. Saritha says:

    Kids are much smarter then us.Sometimes we don’t have answers for their questions?

    Lol @ he is putting u to sleep 😀

    U know varunavi made her dad open a facebook account so that she plays farmville.So every weekend she is doing farming,sometimes she tells me what to do

  5. shail says:

    He sounds just like my elder son who wanted to read ALL his abc-books before sleeping and the story books too, not to mention som,e stories other than those! Like Ritu says. Mom would be half asleep by then and the story would take weird turns… 😆

        • hitchwriter says:

          Not just Encyclo … there are cd’s with rhymes, colours, numbers, games, riddles and what not.. but he is stuck with the animal encyclopedia cd’s !!!

          ur sending me CD’s !!!!!! wow… i ll mail u my address !!!!!!! 😛 😛

  6. sakshi says:

    Hitchy can I send Saman over to you during sleep time? You anyway have to tell Hriday all these stuff so it won’t make much of a difference to have one more boy asking a different set of questions ain’t it :mrgreen:

  7. Smitha says:

    This is the story of my life.. So far atleast the names of animals have not reached this level yet, but her stories never end. After I have read the stipulated 2 stories, she goes on and on until I threaten her that if she does not go to sleep right now – no school or nursery tomorrow 🙂 That works – atleast for now 🙂

  8. Indian Homemaker says:

    He is so adorable 🙂 I once thought I would be free from this daily retelling so I recorded the stories and attempted to play them to help them sleep…

    😦 It didn’t work, because they don’t really care for the stories they want the company and the attention 🙂

Leave a Reply

