star attraction of my blog is…

Header : courtesy Meera – Thanks a lot !!!!!!!

 

No its not Sushmita, so what if over 1500 hits on my blog have been people searching for her and not its not Angelina Jolie or Sharone stone either…Β 

.

make no mistake about the fact that the biggest attraction of my blog are my tales with my biwi who is the biggest star for me !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I have also seen that its these posts that get the maximum response !!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

.

Tomorrow I complete 8 years of marriage with her and its been a fantastic journey… all along there are countless moments to treasure. Marrying your best friend in a way helps in a lot of ways but mostlyΒ coz you dont have to please her or impress her to win her over πŸ˜› πŸ˜› infact you can spend most of the time pulling her legs πŸ˜› πŸ˜›Β the flipside is sometimes getting your own pulled too… 😦

.

The years have largely been fun and more often than not we are always trying to win points in conversations always trying our hand at dry sarcasm and humour… Make no mistake about it I have won way too many such conversations with her and my humour is definitely better than hers !!!!! and MOST definitely more drier !!!! 😈  

.

the one disadvantage is you can’t boast about your past to others with the best friend around as she can always foil your plans by telling ur friends that he is kidding πŸ˜₯ Imagine the ignominy 😦 😦 !!!!! (friends suddenly term you as PHENKU !!!! πŸ˜₯ )

.

Anyways coming back to the point over a period of time I have always written my best friend, my wife coz I simply love her a lot and she is always in my mind. SoΒ I just want her to read a few of the old posts that were dedicated to her… !! ( also incase you have missed any, dig IN !! πŸ˜‰ )

.

I wrote poems for her too !!!!!!

1.) Love

simply the story of me and my best friend !!

2.) Lonely without you

rhyming while missing her and definitely not her housekeeping !!! (geez people never trusted me)

.

An Instance when the male insensitivites take over :

3.) Whats in the heart must be brought to the lips

apart from being a best friend, she is the most caring wife one could ever hope for..

.

Poems and love apart… our relationship is largely about Salt and Pepper moments of life !!! Its Spicy !!!

4.) tail firmly between the legs

about how dominantly this lady has been treating her poor husband

5.) his n hersΒ 

A few 55 word fiction stories to showcase our quibbles and dedication to winning over each other… πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

6.) sniff sniff

Β marriage is not just about fun… its about tears… and how wive’s squeeze them out of their husbands !!! 😦

Β 

And least but not the least… my high expecations while marrying my best friend were about getting a fat Dowry !!! I mean pataoing a Senior Managerial post ka Aadmi’s daughter must yield some sort of rewards dont you think ??? Bangla ?? Gaadi ?? Kuch to milna hi chahiye na ???

Well well well… this is one post about my high hopes of dowry and them crashing completely :

7.) The Dowry that went Awry

This is a sad post that most find hillarious… the world has no compassion I tell ya… !! Incidentally I have also entered this post as my entry in the Most Masaledaar Event – Humour category contest at Indiblogger. Suggest you guys also go and vote for it !!! I mean if you actually like it !!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Β 

Finally before I sign off here is a song for my biwi… I used to sing this a lot to woo her in the days of me trying to patao her… it worked… she wont agree it worked, she insists she pataoed me, since it was she who proposed me… but who will explain the lil kid that she was made to do every thing she did… She simply played into my hands !!!!! :mrgreen: πŸ˜†

Β Β 

Thank God Man Ka Meet Mil Gaya !!!!!!

Happy Anniversary Sweetheart !!!!

Β 

Β 

103 thoughts on “star attraction of my blog is…

  1. Smitha says:

    That was the sweetest post!!! You know why your posts about Hetal are the most popular – because the love you guys share is evident in every word πŸ™‚

    Happy Anniversary! Here’s to many many more anniversaries to come! Have a lovely day, the two of you! Make her day extra special, Hitchy πŸ™‚

  2. Swaram says:

    Aww Hitchu … thatz so so sweet πŸ™‚ So, Hetal did read this eh?

    A very very happy anniversary to both of u and cheers to many more happy moments in all the years to come πŸ™‚

    Hugs to both of u πŸ™‚

    Luveddd that cartoon πŸ˜€

  3. Smita says:

    Awwww!!! if nothing else this post should pull her towards blogging πŸ™‚

    Wish you a very Happy Anniversary in advance πŸ™‚ hope you guya have all the fun 2moro πŸ™‚

    The header is awesome πŸ˜€

    Have read most of the posts linked in here but will revisit them πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      I think so you have read most !!! that was for her… she hasnt read all !!! lol… and a few new readers !!!!

      Thanks !!!!! the header is all credit to Meera !!!! she has been really generous !!!!

  4. umsreflections says:

    Thats so sweet, Hitch !!!

    8 years of togetherness – God bless you both !!!

    Wife being your best frnd is the life of divine bliss – am so very glad for you !!! πŸ™‚

    Wish you both more years of happiness, laughter, health, wealth which you can share together !!!!

    BTW, header cartoon is so apt.. πŸ™‚

  5. Deeps says:

    Happy Happy Happy Anniversary,Hitchy&Hetal. Will be back to read the post,Hitchy about the biggest star of your life, till then let me share this beautiful song for the two of you πŸ™‚

    Heres to the star-couple of our blogsamaaj…

    Have a blast of a day !!

  6. anjugandhi says:

    congrats
    yours sound like a fairy romantic tale. so much love oozing out of your mail . I dont know who is more lucky — you or your wife. but just touch wood. and as the saying goes” Najar na lag jaaye”
    all the best to you for years to come.

  7. Saritha says:

    Happy anniversary dhiren and hetal.

    Whats in the heart must be brought to the lips—- i love this post,i read this post many times.I have kept a link of this post on my old blogger.

    Have a wonderful day.

    Hugs to u and to hetal.

  8. sands says:

    That is such a sweet post and a warm anniversary gift for your wife. I married my best friend too, while reading your post it felt as if I am reading story of my life :-), my husband would “yay” to every word you have written.
    Congratulations on such a wonderful relationship! May you see many many anniversaries and be each other’s best friends for ever.
    Happy Anniversary.

  9. snow says:

    Yay, congrats to both of you! πŸ˜€ This post is sooooooo romantic, awww πŸ™‚ Have an awesome day, you guys!

    And the header is super cool haha πŸ˜†

  10. Rashmi says:

    so sweet…Happy Marriage Anniversary Dhiren and hetal…

    Congratulation on completing 8yrs with your best fren.. btw did hetal read this…she must be so happy to see this πŸ˜‰

    header is gr8 πŸ™‚

  11. Ashwathy says:

    no wisecracks from me for this post hitchu πŸ™‚ i enjoyed reading the feel-good post of urs…. much as i enjoy reading abt happy marriages…. i need the positive vibes of it … i far too much of a skeptic as far as marriages of today go 😐

    this para made me smile…
    Tomorrow I complete 8 years of marriage with her and its been a fantastic journey… all along there are countless moments to treasure. Marrying your best friend in a way helps in a lot of ways but mostly coz you dont have to please her or impress her to win her over πŸ˜› πŸ˜› infact you can spend most of the time pulling her legs πŸ˜› πŸ˜› the flipside is sometimes getting your own pulled too… 😦
    nothing like marrying ur best friend… but few ppl are as lucky…. u r one of the few… God bless!!

    wish u and Hetal many many returns of this wonderful day…! πŸ™‚

      • hitchwriter says:

        Dont be skeptical !!

        In us humans there are no rules… each individual is different !!! so be wise and pick a suitable one !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am sure you will do well on that front… its an interesting phase in life seriously !!! enjoy it…

        I gotta tell Meera about the compliments she got !!!!!!

  12. zinggy_mum says:

    ha ha ha ha! the header is so very real….(hehehe)
    Congrats to Hetal for completing 8 years with a brainless person. wow! she needs a special treat. Hetal u got one in Dhiren who is so loving.
    here is one person who declares his love for his wife openly ( i wish many more husbands would do that)
    Congratulations & Celebrations!
    Cheers! to the sweet & loving couple.
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY dear Dhiren & Hetal!

    • hitchwriter says:

      Thats what I thought about the header its so so apt for me !!!! thats why i kept pestering meera to allow me to use it !!!

      and WOW I m an example for other husbands !!!!! WOW !!!!!

      hetal must read this now !!!!!!

      and yes Thanks Zinggy !!!! {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  13. Amrita says:

    Absolutely delightful blog! πŸ™‚
    May your tender bond grows with passing time;……May happiness surround the two of you….and Hriday as well, …
    Wishing you many many happy returns of the day!!!.

    • hitchwriter says:

      Thanks Anish !!!!! that tadka maar ke was a pleasant pleasant surprise !!!! now I have to decide to buy a book !!! As I get a G.V of Rs. 500 !!!!

      this for a guy who doesnt read books… !!!!!! lol !!! but I m sure my wife must be happy as she reads a lot !!!!

  14. kanagu says:

    wow.. wow… wow… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ happy wedding anniversary bhai… always my best wishes…

    god bless you both.. πŸ™‚

    btw… is the one man in header is you??? πŸ˜‰ LOL πŸ˜†

  15. vimmuuu says:

    Sorry Buddy !! Im too late here, no net connection at home. Sniff…sniff…But anyway, Belated Happy Anniversary wishes !!! (Now, go on and reply a ‘belated thanks’ πŸ˜€ )

    Wish you both a great life together ! Infact, happy married life to you and condolences to her ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ (sorry couldnt resist writing something nasty πŸ˜‰ )

  16. Sahaja says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

    Happy Anniversary πŸ™‚

    I am sure, your biwi much much lovlier than you πŸ˜›
    Give her my best wishes too and wishing your love grows as you grow old together πŸ˜‰

    • hitchwriter says:

      Now thats a completely partisan comment… while i may say she is lovlier… you surely must not say that !!!!!!!!

      Thanks for the wishes.. but i m cross with you !!!!! πŸ˜›

  17. Winnie the poohi says:

    Ah the sweetness of it!

    Am sure Hetal must be going Ga Ga on this πŸ™‚

    Happy Anniversary and for many more years to come ( in case I miss them πŸ˜› )

  18. moi says:

    Hey happy wedding anniversary to both of you. And its really a sweet post!! πŸ™‚ Hope you will be taking her out and having a gala time with her.

Leave a Reply

