two tags !

One of the best ways of starting to blog again is tags I guess… and I m glad I was tagged by Gauri for the Honest Tag !!!! and how very apt that I was tagged for the honest tag … eh… who else but me !!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Here it goes:

1.Where is your cell phone?
Near the Landline phone on my desk. 😐

2.Your hair?
silky and on my forehead… they just wont stay in their place.. ! 😦

3.Your mother?
someone I want to keep happy for ever πŸ™‚

4.Your father?
doesnt show emotions but I know he loves us a lot ! πŸ™‚

5.Your favorite food?
cheese with bread… any sort (pizza, sandwich whatever) or samosa !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

6. Your dream last night?
I was back in Bharuch…. with my friends… πŸ™‚

7. Your favorite drink?
Orange Juice.. or nimbu paani ! πŸ˜€

8. Your dream / goal?
to retire with a farm house in the hills .. ! πŸ™‚

9. What room are you in?
office 😐

10.Your hobby?
travelling to jungles and taking pics.. !! (havent been able to do much these days) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
Would love to play cricket too… !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

11.Your fear?
my impatience.. ! 😦

12.Where do you want to be in 6 years?
a lil more money… and a lil less weight… ! πŸ˜€

13.Where were you last night?
home.. ! 😐

14.Something that you aren’t?
patient ! 😦

15.Muffins?
well.. ok.. ! πŸ˜›

16.Wish list item?
Right now a car…

17.Where did you grow up?
Mumbai, Jamnagar & Bharuch..

18.Last thing you did?
sent quotations to switzerland ! 😦

19.What are you wearing?
boring trousers and shirt

20.Your TV?
BPL

21.Your pets?
no pets..

22.Friends?
Life !

23.Your life?
shaping up well.. !

24.Your mood?
happy

25.Missing someone?
Always missing Bharuch these days !

26.Vehicle?
Have a bike I hate.. and a Honda Dio… I m not a vehicle man !

27.Something you’re not wearing?
a cap

28.Your favorite store?
None really.. well if I had to pick one.. Reliance Big Flix… I rent DVD’s from there !!!!

Your favorite color?
Blue

29.When was the last time you laughed?
actually last night !!!! at home !

30.Last time you cried?
dont ask… every emotional scene I see on tv I cry !! 😦

31.Your best friend?
My wife !

32.One place that you go to over and over?
Corbett !

33.One person who emails me regularly?
Crafty !

34.Favorite place to eat?
Too many ! but right now I want to go to McDonalds… and munch a burger.. I forgot my tiffin too !!!!

Honestly I tag none… if you want you can take up this tag !!!!!!

now for Shilpa’s tag where in I am supposed to write down my bucket list. I myself am a bundle of desires and I can never sit down to write this list… coz it means an endless list… !!! I just have way too many desires… I ll let you have 5 here.. !!

1.) Go trekking in Congo’s rain forests with my biwi and bacha !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

2.) Leave home in my own car with my wife without any itineary and no plans of return… for a loooooooong holiday and go wherever it feels like and do whatever it feels like for atleast a month !!!!!!! without worrying about money !!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

3.) Build a small farm house… if not in Manali or Corbett… in Bharuch… we have a lot of country side in the interiors, even forests and it seriously is a plan to buy some place and have a farm !!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

4.) Drive to Ladakh with friends on a Guys only trip for a 20-25 day trip !!!!!!! :mrgreen:

5.) Watch India vs Australia Test Match at Perth on a Green Hard Track where the ball flies !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

70 thoughts on “two tags !

  1. umsreflections says:

    “every emotional scene I see on tv I cry !! ” ROFL…my dad is just like that…may be he too is a Saggi. πŸ˜†

    That wish list is a super one – all the wishes are centred around travelling, trekking, farm house….the nature lover, eh !!!!

  2. Crafty Shines says:

    pyaar pyaar karte karte…
    blog pe marte marte…
    dil de diya…haan dance kar liya…haan haan haan!!!!!
    qui pa pa parapa….qui pa pa parapa….qui pa pa parapa…pa pa paaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!

    partner!!!!!!!!! i attempt to be back!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    dance for now! attendance marked! rank booked (4th for now…but i will climb back to 1st in no time, i promise) :mrgreen:

    hugsssssssssss

  3. Vimmuuu says:

    Ok, the first tag is plain silly IMO, I mean, whats with that what are you wearing question in all such tags!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ But your answers were gr8. and I feel there are a few things which we have in common. for instance, crying at any slight emotional scene on TV (my wud-be is already mocking me for this), for being impatient, the orange juice, about vehicles, etc.

    and coming to the second point in the second tag…you drive drive and drive, you might reach Afghanistan. Is that place ok for a ‘rocking’ holiday ??? Well you would have a ‘blast’ !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • hitchwriter says:

      Since nothings going out… I thought lets do the tag nevertheless… !!! the zing somehow has just gone missing !!! and I know your not the one to be discussing serious issues but stll !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      geez… dude you sob too… !! what to do… I just get emotional… always !!!! 😦

      drive drive.. nahi… mostly it will be biwi driving and friends driving… I ll be smoking and clicking !!!!!!!!! when not munching !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. Nimmy says:

    πŸ™‚ nice to know more of you Dhiren… I hope and pray that you fulfill all your dreams.. B/w,take the baby too when you and your wife run for a holiday πŸ˜‰

  5. shraddha says:

    i have never played tags…never ever….

    April had done one tag for us long ago..but that’s it…

    i gave up on awards too…i lost track so i deleted the older ones too so as to not offend anybody..

    i am asocial in these things…:) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    i absolutely adore your border background..

  6. sands says:

    Kya guru, post nahi hai to tag ke sahara letey ho
    if you go on crying like that for tv you might loose the weight you want πŸ˜‰ but wait all that cheese and bread , sorry no hopes!
    Enjoyed reading your answers!:-)

  7. Chatterbox says:

    Finally I made it to your wordpress blog πŸ™‚
    Is the snowfall a wordpress feature?

    I have seen it on plenty of other blogs as well. But I like it πŸ˜€

    Tags are a great way to know the writer a bit better.

    Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

