300 n hoping to count..

 

Finally I have joined the league of the triple centurions ! I now stand proudly in the league of Virendra Sehwag !!! I have completed my triple century of posts !!!!

I just noticed it two days back while I was piling up the nominations list that I was at 299 !! 239 posts since 1st January ! Thanks to IHM now I know how to make a list so I ll publish it here !

Many a times the posts have been just a few video’s to share or a couple of lines but it has been most important for me to post… I started just in August last year and the triple hundred has come at a very good strike rate… Sehwag would be proud I say !!

Once I shifted to this new city Indore the only friends I have made are virtual, they all live here online, inside my computer ! For me the blog has been the adda where I meet you guys, my potion of energy, my friends !!! 😀 😀 😀 More than writing for me its been most about interacting with you people… about 4 months or so back someone told me I will out grow this and eventually just write… however temporarily I seem to have hit an abyss… neither can I write… and most weirdly I seem to have no zest to comment… Imagine I havent replied to comments I have got in the last few posts even on twitter I wait for hours reading everyone but I cant actually write one line ! 140 characters is a problem for a guy who has written over 200 posts in a single year… Sigh !

I have never been a writer, but at the same time I express myself better writing than speaking.. ! Wonder what that tells you about my speaking skills.. 😐

I tried taking up reading but its not taking off… after a few pages of two books one a love story of a IIT-ian and one on cricket by my favourite writer Peter Roebuck I aint able to read… neither do matches seem so exciting… the tv programs truly suck ! Food seems not so cool after all, a stomach bug and a dozen loo visits in two days didnt help matters ! the only good thing it all did was probably left me with some less weight. I have always been a poor sleeper and if I sleep early I get up at 3 or 4 in the morning and no internet at home doesnt help at such times… !!

Strangely the only thing that seems appealing is the scrabble board, strange game this, I have been playing it now for the last 6 years online and it still never loses zing or intrigue for me !!! I have 9 games in progress !

I am sure this is a passing phase, a temporary phase, and words will start flowing more… so until they start flowing ! Ta’da !

and here is my list :

69 thoughts on “300 n hoping to count..

  1. The Quirky Indian says:

    Virenbhai, that’s great news! 300? Wow. Main to impress ho gaya. 🙂

    I am sure you will beat all records in no time, and all of us are looking forward to that. Keep blogging!

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

  2. Rashmi says:

    Me too impressed like quirky indian 🙂

    300 post in year and few months..is big achievement..
    there are lot of posts in this list which i missed,…off to reading them now 😉

  3. chatterbox says:

    Congrats Hitchy 🙂

    Triple century is an amazing milestone 🙂

    239 posts in 2009 alone is a massive achievement.

    Hope you achieve many more milestones in the days to come.

    Keep up the wonderful work.

    Cheers 😀

  4. Smita says:

    First of all congrats for joining the big league 😉

    I remember your initial comment in my blog was on my post of being forgetful, that was the day & today the length of your comments have reduced for sure 😀 but lemme tell you I enjoy reading your blog & marvel at your enthusiasm 🙂

    You know I also started writing when I shifted to Mumbai and had no frenz here and now I have a big bunch of frenz all thanks to the virtual world. Guess that’s the magic of internet!

    I wish the world pipeline of your body gets flooded soon 🙂

    • hitchwriter says:

      I think yours is the first comment about what I wanted to hear… !

      as much as I myself loved my enthusiasm… its waning these days and I really hate it… !!! I guess I m trying it will be flooded soon and thats why it doesnt happen…

      I cant believe I dont feel like commenting !!!! 😛

  5. Pixie says:

    Congrats!! 🙂 🙂

    Wishing you many more years of blogging and that you cross 500 posts!!

    The Archives data is a really super idea! 🙂

    {{{{{hugs}}}}}

    • Pixie says:

      Yes, it happens sometimes that the interst wanes and then later you pick yourself up.
      As you say, this is a place for friends, so yes, you will keep coming back… 🙂

      Chin up Hitchu!
      you are a good writer, simply because you can and you do connect with your audience.
      It’s just a phase, me thinks and becuase of the awful stomach bug, you are feeling so low!
      Are you feeling any better now?
      {{{hugs}}}

      Don’t stop writing… don’t stop visiting…
      Take a break, if you need it, but, come back!
      We are all here, waiting for another post from you 🙂

      • hitchwriter says:

        stomach bug has gone as if nothing happened… ! only the belly has gone in and that can only be good news !! now only if the cheeks go in as well !!!! 😛 😛

        I m sure I wouldnt stop… !

        Just deflated for the time being.. I m sure it will passs… !

  6. Sandhya says:

    Congrats, Dhiren! Keep it up! You have developed so many readers/friends through the years. It is not so easy…ask me! You enjoy writing and it shows…keep on writing more.

  7. suranga says:

    A brain that has to deal with cricket, commodities markets, stocks, treks, little-boy’s annual day songs, photography, movie songs and videos, and chatpata foods, bharuch, weddings, all this in addition to hundreds of blog-friends clamouring for your comments, is naturally going to beg for time off. Particularly if the stomach rebels.

    Concentrate on ones. Ab unki jaroorat hai. Baad me reverse swings, boundaries and sixers aa jayege…

    • hitchwriter says:

      I cannot tell you how much I love your comment !!!!!

      I agree totally… I need to concentrate on the singles for the moment !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 nahi to wicket gir jaayengi !! 😛

  8. Smitha says:

    Congratulations Hitchy! 300 posts! You will make Sehwag ashamed of himself 🙂

    I think you must be one of the most enthusiastic persons I know – online and offline. Your versatility in posts is amazing, and so is your infectious enthusiasm. I wish I had some of that bubbly excitement 🙂 I don’t even remember how I came across you but it feels like I know for ages 🙂

    As for your current phase -don’t think too much about it. Just do a post when you fancy it. And comment when you feel like it. Am sure all your enthu will come back soon 🙂

    Hope your stomach is better now. Did some of your ‘nazar lagaana’ backfire on you 😉

    • hitchwriter says:

      Never can I overshadow Sehwag my favourite batsman !!!!!! 🙂 I can only hope to ape him !!! 🙂

      I m hoping more nazar lagaana back fires seriously this is the fastest way to loosing weight !!!!! plus I guess not commenting and blogging less led to this… !!!! it had to go out some way or the other… !!!
      sigh…

      no wonder I feel deflated !

  9. anjugandhi says:

    i dont know how to count till 300
    i only know till 75 🙂 that is the number of posts in my blog
    hahhahahha
    but tell me how do you all mange to write so much
    and one more thing which I have been asking every one
    how do you all get so many responses to your posts
    i had even asked IHM
    pl pl do share your secret

    • hitchwriter says:

      Anju as a curricular activity, or enjoyment I had only one thing in the past one year !!! and hence… so many posts and so many comments !!! I think the only reason so many people come here… is coz I go and pull their legs so much… they cant wait to get their chance to get even… !!

      😛

      if there is a secret… than this is it 😛 😛

  10. Vimmuuu says:

    Congratssss Hicthy !!!!

    and whats with that indirect way of telling “Im going to take a break!” Not allowed for you. Cmon, how many of you would go away from here ???

    This time, Im planning a hunger strike ! Hmmpphh ! 😀

    • hitchwriter says:

      No mate I aint trying to go on a break… !!! not at all… !! but at the same time I guess its time not trying to write… but let it come.. ! its weird.. !!

      I would never go away… !! but you can still go on a hunger strike !!!! lets get crafty back… !! Indy back ?? what was soli teling us all the other day ?? huh ??

      • Vimmuuu says:

        good heavens !!!! ya, thats there, dont force yourself to write anything..it will reflect in the post !!!

        for crafty, we neednt do a hunger strike??? how about sending her a mail full of sad smileys??? that should work !!! 😀 😀 😀

        and for Indyeah, no idea. I guess shes gone back on her break again ! We should be ‘break’ing Solilos bones for giving us hopes !!!

  11. Just call me 'A' says:

    that’s a lot of post…..congrats on the 300. i want party :)..i want to dance…i want to sing….i want to get talli :)…where are my talli buddies….Monuuuuuuuuuuu…..Solsssss…..hear hear…

  12. monikamanchanda says:

    hitchu first congrats for the 300 posts… u are catching up with me… i should hurry up 😀

    and abt the no interest in blogging… i told u let it go with the flow, i was there feeling the same some days back… if u push urself u will be feel more like that… but if u dont we will have u back soon

Leave a Reply

