run hitchy run….

Folks I am still struggling with my internet and havent got a good connection at home… blame it on laziness… blame it on not wanting to become a night owl again… !

Reading has been very sporadic these days …. The one thing that is very regular in life for the first time are my jogging escapades in the morning… and that is one of the reason why I dont take the internet connection at home… !!!!

I get up dot at 5.55am… and in about 30 mins me and my biwi are at the cricket ground… and I am now able to jog down 5 rounds of the cricket ground… and its really really enjoyable… the whole day it feels fresh… when I put my hand on my belly it seems to be shrinking… I am able to carry out 45 sit ups too and about 5-6 rounds of walking too… !!!! plus a bit of stretching… !!!!!

In another 2 months time I will have a 10 pack and that will be the new rage in the philum stars… forget Aamir’s 8 pack πŸ˜›

Having initiated the jogging trend, the first day we three people landed on the ground… and … the number has now reached a very healthy 15 people and on any given day atleast 10 people are present !!!!!! Now thats Hitchy magnet effect… !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

We all go together and come back together… but when on the ground almost everyone sincerely on their own sweats… and I am glad to say I run the most !!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ :D: D πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Sacchi !!!! honest !!!! :mrgreen: My motto these days is Run Hitchy Run… !!!! Also not to forget the one day in a week we have a heavy heavy heavy breakfast… its either jalebi/fafda or Butter biscuits/chocolate flavored tea !!!! πŸ˜‰

The one song that I make sure I listen to every day while I run these days is this one…

1.)

Its my ring tone too… it replaces the ringtone of Swades (instrumental) after almost 5 years… I simply love the song and the lyrics… !!!! and the whole day I am going tu…roooo tu rooooo rooooooooooo… !!!!!

And this will be the song that I will surely be humming !!!!!!!! once I get that Kumble book… !!!! fingers crossed… !!!!! I dont know if I will win it… or my piece deserves it… but I can tell you I want it the MOST !!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

43 thoughts on “run hitchy run….

    • hitchwriter says:

      Welcome to the blog Savvy !! πŸ™‚ the Fafda Jalebi if made well is the most wonderful snack and most delicious with some huge chillies… Its the most famous and popular Gujju snack !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› even writing this is having me drooling !!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  1. Usha Pisharody says:

    Run, Hitchy Run! Congrats on the new fitness regime πŸ™‚ Now that is going to bring you fresher than ever to this space too… πŸ™‚ Looking forward to that! Love it also that all of you go together, and work together πŸ™‚

    Happy Belated Baisakhi/Vishu πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      Oh yes Ushus it is definitely a lovely fresh feeling … the sweat pouring of the brow makes me feel so young tooo !!!!!!!! not that I dont feel always but still… you get what I mean dont you !!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. Vimmuuu says:

    Family pack SE 10 pack TAK !!!

    So, in another 2 months time, can we get to see a picture of that 10 pack ???? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    and your new jogging friends? any cute girls ? if there arent, then I dont understand that magnet effect, unless…… πŸ˜‰

    In another week, even I am going to restart my yoga ! I have a couple of trips planned, need to look good in the snaps πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • hitchwriter says:

      dude a couple of girls in my group… !!! and a lot on the ground… !!! both… !!! by the way… the magnet effect is both ways too… lol at your imagination… but I can see where it comes from !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: !!!!!!!!!

      Yoga !!!!!!!!! aha … !!!!!!!! good luck buddy !!!!!!! get on with it !!!!!!!!!

    • chatterbox says:

      @ comfy: Loved the “fire in the mountain” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      @ Hitchy: it’s a game we used to play as a kid where all kids used to utter” fire in the mountain….run..run..run”
      I guess your run gave comfy the naughty idea πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Ashwathy says:

    Now I really wish I was in bharuch!!! I seriously need some exercise and have put on a horrible tummy!! πŸ˜› Been eating like a pig!
    Need to look attractive right? πŸ˜‰ * wink wink *

    I am seriously considering joining swimming classes…crash course in losing weight it is! 😐

    Go hitchy go!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Goofy Mumma says:

    wow hitchy! I am super duper impressed. Well done. Waking up before 6? wow! And so much of running….you must be very fit, and teh ten pack will soon be there. Keep it going, and please send some stamina/inspiration my way. I jog at a baby’s pace man!

    • hitchwriter says:

      lol… goofy I didnt say about running at a pace of an athlete did I …. jogging is supposed to be done real nice and slow !!!!!!!!!!!! :P:P πŸ˜› I do it slow as slow as it gets !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜›

      • hitchwriter says:

        btw the purpose of the poost was to impress all the girls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I have them eating out of my hand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ‘Ώ !!!!!!!! the purpose has been served !!!!!!!!! :mrgreeen:

  5. Rakesh says:

    good good! even I’m running these days but only thrice a week… And I miss those jalebi fafda breakfasts 😦 But turns out that its a good thing when I’m on a diet πŸ™‚

    What’s the song, can’t see it?

  6. Phoenixritu says:

    Oh wow! I am impressed. All I have done is go and buy DVD’s both Shilpa’s Yoga and Bipasha’s Fitness wala. Havent even seen them as yet. You inspire me to at least open them and see them

  7. kanagu says:

    Wonderful Bhai.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I wish I too have a ground here.. so that I can go and play.. Sigh!!!

    good luck for 10 packs πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. Pixie says:

    Go Hitchieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!

    Bhagooooooooooooooooooooooooooo :mrgreen:

    All the running you have done on the blogs will help you now!!
    Send pics ok?! πŸ˜‰

  9. The Quirky Indian says:

    Let me know when you get your 10-pack in place. We will make a phillum then. Who would you want as your heroine? πŸ™‚

    You wake up at 5.55? Wah wah! But why 5.55? Why not 6.00 or 5.45?

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

  10. UmaS says:

    Run Hitchy Run !! WOW !! Kya title !!! Its so wonderful when the exercise makes a person feel so fresh and ready to take up any challenge thru the day.

    Its fantastic thing to do !!!

    Keep going Hitch !!! Let the 10-pack soon become a reality !!! πŸ™‚

  11. Indyeah says:

    I saw your cricket ground pics through the link you gave and they are beautiful Dhiren!
    You were one lucky kid to have grown up in the middle of all that!

    All the best for the Kumble contest.
    (when are they announcing the winner?)

    And I so believe you when you say sachchi πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

