various jingles of life… :)

For a few years… listening to music was limited to just sundays or maybe a song here and there… but thanks to jogging and lovely instruments like the mp3, ipod, mobile players I now get my full doze of music every morning 1 hour of it in the morning really gears me up for the whole day… every day a new rhythm takes me over giving renewed energy in each step… its amazing how energetically I keep climbing each step of a building or each step in the day with a new jingle on my lips… ! It surely feels AWESOME !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

For all those who know me I am a tansen… I am always singing all the time humming some tune or the other, some song or the other… and I generally love all types of songs… infact I can at times not lay my hands on what kind is my most favourite… but then its not really required is it ???? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

I easily enjoy songs of Teesri Manzil or even Tridev !!! I love songs of Kabhi Kabhi & SilSila and I love Manbo No-5 too… I love Elvis and am a die hard fan of Brian Adams… I love Micheal Bolton and so do I love S.P. Balasubramaniam… I absolutely love the voice of Shania twain and then I think Sadhna Sargam has an equally sexy voice… Geeta dutt was an Icon who was never recognised, but regardless I love her voice way too much… I love Micheal Jackson too and Mukesh is the guy my voice resembles… :mrgreen:. R. D. Burman was (is) one of the finest musicians of all time and a man ahead of his times for sure… I love Kishore and Kumar Sanu too… ! Actually !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Mohit Chauhan’s voice stirs the inside of my best mate… where as I feel the same for Shreya Ghosal’s voice… ! I love listening to some lovely classic songs like this :

and I even enjoy listening to Brian Adam’s ‘I wanna be your underwear…’ I do and thats the face of it… !!!!

I love wild music and I love soft, I love rock and I love ghazals, I love ballads and I love typical hindi songs… !!!

I love Atif in “Tera Hone Laga Hoon” and I love Rafi when he sings, “Kar chale hum fida, jaano tan saathiyo… ab tumhare hawale vatan saanthiyo…” I cannot love enough the song, ‘Pal’ by Kay Kay nor can I ever sing ‘lukka chuppi’ from ‘Rang De Basanti’ without choking with emotions…

Various songs appeal to me at various times…. there are loads and loads of songs and impossible to list them down… absolutely impossible… so many wonderful singers and so many wonderful musicians who make our life so much more livable thanks to their creativity…

Is there anyway you cannot like “Yeh kahan aa gayen hum” from Silsila.. no matter if you dont like Lata as a person… or can you find one person who cannot like, “Ajeeb Daastan hai yeh…” ????? πŸ™‚

Be it Rishi Kapoor songs from ‘Hum kisi se kum nahi’ or ‘karz’ or songs by Yesudas or songs from movies made my Hrishikesh Mukherjee… one of my most favourite movie makers… songs of his movies had a distinct simplistic appeal to the common man I felt… !!!! I am sure he had a role to play in the songs… !!! πŸ™‚

Now I have been randomly rambling about some of the songs that are keeping me engaged these days… I must and I really must tell you that I absolutely adore this new limca ad, not just is it the probably the most refreshing commercial I have seen… the song… and I dont know who has sung this song… but aaaaaaah that voice… who is she… ??? Please tell me !!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

I am absolutely in love with the voice in this advertisement… I need to find her name and than the address to go and meet her… !!!!!!! I am once again falling in love….. !!!!! :mrgreen:

This wasnt a planned post but since I had written a bit I ended up editing it slightly and putting it up… dont know what khichdi has been cooked.. nor do I know what I am trying to get at…. but if anything I just want to say I love music and thanks to the jogging escapades I am absolutely loving going back to listening music for full one hour… my ear phones are quite neat and the music in my ear phones is crystal clear providing me great energy to jog that one round extra… those 25 yards more… !!! They egg me on …

62 thoughts on “various jingles of life… :)

  1. Bindu says:

    I am with you on almost every singer and song except Kumar Sanu. That nasal sound of his so creepy but he has been lucky enough to get a quite a few lovely songs to his credit

    • hitchwriter says:

      lol !!!! he wasnt just lucky… a few of them were nice.. and well sung… !!!!

      I still havent been able to digest Himesh Reshamiya yet though… !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      • PNA says:

        He was good, I can list…himesh bhaiya…but that guy has range, mind u…

        No, I can’t stand him either, I’ll walk off a room when his songs are played, I walked out a restaurant twice!! and once, made them play my raga list:)…

  2. PNA says:

    Same pinch… so many of those songs are my favourties too, who won’t be their fans, it so beautifully penned and composed and sung. I cannot go without a day listening to Luks chuppi…that song gives me a high every time I listen to it…the guitar, the tabla, the swaras..the emotion in the song makes call out enchore and as if on command, the system runs it again and the house is filled with their voices…

    Radio Mirchi has a programme at 9 everyday, with the RJ Anuj playing us those old melodies…everything stops at those hours just to sit back and listen and maybe hum:)

    Brian Adam…I’m crazy about that voice, churned out classics..MLTR, one of another fav bands..the actor and paint my love keep playing all the time…and I first love, Jim Reeves…

    I’ll go on and on and on, making a post of it in this comment box here…
    Haven’t seen this ad, but I loved the earlier one with Sushma Reddy, the freshness of the song and the act of the actors:)

    Finally, thank you for this post…Loved every bit of every song and singer…

    • hitchwriter says:

      I so loved yoru comment… just like my post… instinctive and direct dilse… !

      bout Lukka Chuppi.. its a wonderful song for sure… !!!! i love the way Rehman sings in it more so… !!!! There are eons of songs that i have always loved…. !!! some of them are here… https://hitchwriter.wordpress.com/2009/06/30/the-songs-of-my-life/

      MLTR I love them too… there is one other song of theirs remember, “Thats why you go … away and away…” even that is most most lovely… !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Limca Ad’s are generally superb… but this one is too good… atleast I have fallen for it log stock and barrel !!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        • hitchwriter says:

          oh purani jeans is such a wonderful and such an apt song na… and suits everyone of us so nicely !!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

          Zindagi Do Pal ki… I just downloaded yesterday… sounds good… Kay kay has a wonderful voice too !!!! I agree !!!

  3. Sandhya says:

    I too can enjoy all types of songs, except re-mixes…yuck!

    I love all the Hindi songs you have mentioned here and some English ones, like Brian Adams!

    Cricket sound is too much here, at home. Will have to listen to the ad song…will do it tomorrow!

    • hitchwriter says:

      I dont like most remixes myself… ! πŸ™‚ but a couple of them were nice… especially the “Tu Tu hai wohi dil ne jise apna kaha…” & “Saamne yeh kaun aaya, dil main huyi hulchul..”

      Brian Adam’s music is difficult not to like hai na … !!!!

      IPL… lol… Chennai will win… ! πŸ˜› Its not in Sachin’s destiny… ! Its I guess just to prove he is human after all… there must be something he cannot do… !

      • Sandhya says:

        Hey, is this prediction about ‘Chennai winning’ or did you reply ‘after’ the match, he he?!

        For Chennaiites, Dhoni is Tamilian! Wherever Chennai fans meet him, they speak in Tamil, it seems!

        Bad luck for Sachin. There is a proverb in Tamil…Aanaikkum adi sarukkum, means sometimes even an elephant slips! My husband says he should have brought Pollard a bit earlier.

        I have heard ‘saamne yeh kaun aayah’, yes, it is OK, the remix. Faaaast number.

        • hitchwriter says:

          I always thought that Sachin wouldnt win… see Edberg never won French, Bjorn Borg never won Us open, Lendl never won wimbledon… its that sort…. Destiny… !

          Dhoni is sorta Federer, Nadal types…. destined to be successful everywhere… not that he is plain lucky and not that Sachin is incapable… simply destiny… ! πŸ™‚

          Also I dont care about the IPL… as long as these players play hard for India… I am happy… !!!

  4. Pal says:

    Cool!! Awesome list. I think you should plan on more such unplanned posts πŸ˜‰ Loved the list of songs. I love Yesudas and Atif Aslam, and Kailash Kher is a recent favourite. Shankar Mahadevan again is God!! Music, is divine, isn’t it?
    Btw, that Limca Ad was very good πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      I have seen Kailash Kher live and I must tell you he does bring teh crowd alive… !!!!!!! he screams and its awesome !!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Shanker Mahadevan another genius !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Music is most certainly divine !!!!

      Regarding the limca ad… its AWESOME !!!! πŸ˜›

  5. sands says:

    That Limca ad is sure nice!! And that masoom song is my favorite of the lot!!
    You have been jogging every day without fail? Way to go, keep it going buddy!

  6. sraboneyghose says:

    I love the first song ‘Huzoor…’ but for some reason the link is not working 😦

    My fav. Bollywood singer is Kishore Kumar and the music director I like most is RD Burman…The combination is fantastic!

    • hitchwriter says:

      The link is working at all different pc’s I use… guess you need to get a new pc !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Kishore and RD were sheer magic…. they played a huge role in Rajesh Khanna’s career… !!!!

      Almost all songs of Aaradhna are favourites !!!!!! πŸ˜€

  7. chatterbox says:

    I too am a big fan of Brian Adams, Mambo no5 & off-course Michael Bolton πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    A fresh dose of lively music along with jogging is sure doing you loads of good πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Have fun πŸ™‚

  8. Rashmi says:

    Your random post are always fun to read πŸ™‚
    Luvd almost all the songs mentioned above…Recent luv is song of MNIK…all songs including tera naina , sajda
    also in morning i like listening old songs… πŸ™‚
    Limca ad is so refreshing..this is also one of my fav too πŸ™‚

  9. Nova says:

    “Huzoor is kadar” – Love it… love it… love it… love it… simply love it!! :)))

    And I loveeeeeeeee that limca ad toooo… have u seen that coke ad with Imraan khan and Kalki??? I love the way that song is sung too πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      just shows how much you love that song !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      I have seen the coke ad too and love it tooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      just that this limca ad is simply simply a class apart !!!!!!!

  10. Neha says:

    oh my; I came here and saw this post; but Huzur iss kadar made me comment here..I love this song..whenever I am low, I listen to it and when very cheerful; my husband and I sing it out loud..

    Limka ad is my favourite too..love that song or jingle whatever you call it πŸ˜€

    that actress turned model name is Hrishita Bhatt if I am not wrong πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      yea that fresh looking woman is Hrishita bhatt… !!!! struggling actress… but she does look a dish in this ad… a fresh dish !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      **scurries for cover from the barrage of sandals**

      That song from Masoom is absolutely brilliant !!!! we both sing the song too !!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. Shilpa says:

    Mohit Chauhan…My current fav…. I just love his songs πŸ™‚
    But I also like Shaan …. “Tanha dil … Tanha safar ”
    Don’t you listen to Shaan ?????

  12. Usha says:

    Hitchy! This is an awesome post… now I need to get me listening to some of them, pronto πŸ™‚

    Same pince, as someone here has already said, to the random list. Glad to see that Himesh is not on it :P. Nasty i know, but then there it is :D!

    Loved this. Refreshing! Bryan Adams’ “I wanna be your underwear”???? Lol! A firm fav. of mine!!!!!

    • hitchwriter says:

      Thats the spirit Ushus… !!!!! some songs appeal… no matter how weird… !!!!!!!!! Brian Adams… is a lovely guy… I love his songs !!!!! πŸ˜€

      bout Himesh… lol… like I say some weird people are liked… !!! cant help it… ! πŸ˜€

  13. UmaS says:

    Yes, music of all kinds rock and we can relate to them in some sort or other.

    While I too love the classic oldies by Kishore, Rafi, Lata, Asha, Geeta Dutt and many more…I still love the new comers Atif, Shreya, KK…Finally it boils down to the point that Music doesnt have any lang or religion – its beyond all the worldly matters.

    Now, I am forced to listen to Miley / Demi Lovato / Lady Gaga and many more unknown species, thanks to my girls. LOl πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      now who are these girls !!!!! I guess its a while till hriday introduces me to a few new singers…. I almost feel like I havent listened to any new english music since a few years now… !!!!!

      something we used to be uptodate on in college !!!

  14. Deeps says:

    I cant believe you actually put up a post on your looove for the limca ad singer! Tum toh gaye kaam se! You’d better get her address, rush to her and confess your love πŸ˜€ Here’s what you can sing while you roam around the town looking for her.. *bhagooooo*

    • hitchwriter says:

      Lovely song… !!!!! oh Deeps I cannot tell you how much I love this limca ad… that singer’s voice is as awesome as it can get !!!!! 😳 I am in it BIG time !!!!! πŸ˜€

  15. Smitha says:

    Ok, I reach this post late – and all I want to say is – I love your list – esp huzoor is qadar… I can listen to it again again and again and not get bored πŸ™‚

  16. Ritisha Singh says:

    Limca ad sung by Cara Lisa Monteiro of “phir dekhiye” fame (movie: Rock On)…..amazing song..just can’t miss it man!!!

Leave a Reply

