May’s first Sunday ! :)

It is really difficult at times to start a post… most of the times these days when I get an idea I dont have a computer with me… and when I have a computer with me I cant remember that idea…. !

.

Its been a decent sunday so far, apart from the fact that I have a throat infection… woke up at 8 am and caught the highlights of the matches yesterday… and then they showed the highlights of the match against South Africa in the first T-20 world cup where we chucked the hosts out of the tournament… !!!!! It was an amazing match… the atmosphere was electric in South Africa… Also watching the matches in the last two days I have realised… that I dont hate T-20 so much… maybe what I hate is the IPL… the extra glitzy event is just not for me… too much glamour, too much ridiculous stuff plus I cant support any team !!!! I think rooting for one team is the most fundamental aspect of following sports…. and without it… I wasnt able to follow the IPL…. but now I clearly know which team I want to win and that makes a huge difference…. I am waiting for Dhoni and the boys to Go go go go go…. !!!!!

.

I am all keyed up and waiting for 7 pm for the match against South Africa… !!!!! Go my men in blue… lets kick some Proteas @!# !!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Also I have to make one proclamation to make …

No matter if Yuvraj flopped in IPL… mark my words… he will be India’s most precious batsman in this T-20 world cup !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

After the cricket highlights watched Qayamat se Qayamat tak on Max and it was so good to watch Raaj n Rashmi at it… seriously what a lovey dovey movie… and what cute/innocent stars were born then…. !!!!! I absolutely love the movie and the songs… !!!! I absolutely adore the scene when amidst the jungle in the night Rashmi wants to talk to Raj who is intent on sleeping… and then Rashmi looks on with the most innocent of eyes at Raj and then this lovely lovely song… aaah…. sheer bliss…. πŸ˜€

Seems like eons ago doesnt it… what an age of movies… would you see a new movie with the hero and heroine in the night alone in the jungle sleep so far apart… so innocuously… no chance… I say… πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

.

The movie was followed by lunch… a lunch with hotly roasted ghee dipped chappati’s in chilled Aamras…. !!!!!!!! A constant feature of gujarati families in the summer…. !!! that followed with a noon on the internet… watching pics of Hriday and Hetal in Dalhousie… and then guess what… all of a sudden it felt like there was some pitter patter outside… and since its sizzling hot the whole house was packed with all windows closed and curatins drawn… and suddenly you get to know its raining… !!!!!!!

.

Since the last 2 weeks its been constantly over 40 degrees… !!!! and so the rain brings a lot of relief… felt great to just go out in the lawn and stand there and get wet…. !!!! Wish Hriday were here and it would be so much more fun !!!!!! Although the rain just lasted about 20 mins…. it did lift the spirits a bit…. !!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

.

A visit to the Mango grove beckons… its great to be back in Bharuch where you get to go to a friends farm and actually select which mango you want to eat and the gardener obliges by picking that mango from the tree… beat that freshness… !!!!! Its also an awesome thing to see the mango laden tree… Guys the photo’s will be here sooon…. !!!!!!!!! As such I love showing off :mrgreen:

.

So while I am off to pluck some awesome mangoes (his farm grows Rajapuri, Langda & Kesar varieties) …. enjoy the summer !!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜‰ aaah.. and yessss…. I’ll leave you with yet another lovely lovely lovely song by Caralisa Monteiro !!!!!!!! Vimmmuu thanks for sharing this song…. sigh…. havent heard a more soooooooothing voice ever !!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

40 thoughts on “May’s first Sunday ! :)

  1. Rashmi says:

    Summer , mango and aamras..what a delight to read ….
    Me too big fan of mango and all aampana πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      oh yess… we do have aam panna everyday too… when you come back home from the sun…. aam panna with a fwe leaves of tulsi and pudeena (mint) is absolutely sooooper cool !!! πŸ˜€

  2. saritha says:

    U r so lucky to eat mangoes straight from the tree,i just love mangoes.Here we get pakistani mangoes which taste can beat our indian mangoes,simply superb

    Hriday’s eyes are closed was he scared???

  3. Pal says:

    Technically, I am fourth.
    Wow, what a song Hitchy… one of my all time fav movies.. my cousins and I have watched QSQT about 2000 times!!
    Oh, I hadn’t heard of the other movie until now.. nice song btw. Very melodious.
    Hot roasted chapatis… ghee… grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :-((((
    Enjoy the mangoes now. And if your tummy begins to ache, you can’t blame anyone but yourself!!

    • hitchwriter says:

      It was a cult movie in those days wasnt it ??? !!! Aamir was a heart winner of almost all girls !!!! and Juhi for us guys !!!!! the most innocent and sweet of them all !!!!

      As far as the stomach ache is concerned…. sigh…. I m well and truly above it now !!!! πŸ™‚ I am bad nazar Proof !!!

  4. Ashwathy says:

    First of all, I simply LOVE ur header! πŸ˜€

    The movie was followed by lunch… a lunch with hotly roasted ghee dipped chappati’s in chilled Aamras…. !!!!!!!! A constant feature of gujarati families in the summer…. !!!
    ur gonna give me all that and more when I come to bharuch! hmph! πŸ˜›

    as for the song ..wow! and for the singer? double WOW!!! seriously!! i somehow didnt think much of the ad jingle… but here the song is awesome and the voice is kickass!!! loved it !!!

    • hitchwriter says:

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I just decided to change the header pics and just let people know whats on my mind through it !!!!! πŸ™‚

      You get that all… just come over !!!! πŸ˜€

      bout the ad jingle… just take a ear phone and listen to it properly… and I can bet you will realise the singer has done a really really fantastic job… her voice has to be one of the most sexy voices !!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  5. Smitha says:

    Mangoes! You know, we still haven’t started getting mangoes here 😦 We are making do with strawberries for now 😦

    That is a nice Sunday! We have done nothing fruitful this sunday – thanks to the weather.

  6. masood says:

    the only good thing about summers are mangoes. only thing to look forward too.

    enjoy the mangoes! summers are starting here so we have 5-6 more months of all this :p

    • hitchwriter says:

      5-6 months of summer !!!!! Gulp !!!! 😳

      we have had enough heat in 1 month…. hope May passes away fast… !!!! As far as the mangoes are concerned… this year there is a bumper crop they say in India and its expected to last till june end !!!!!

      Summers are also vacations for the kids… and thats another thing to look forward too… guess once Ibbu grows you will realise this… ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  7. sakshi says:

    I think you need to skip some of those ball and bat madness coz I am sure the sore throat is the result of all the screaming you guys do while watching such a ridiculous show!!

    I love love Hriday’s header pic….that dude definitely is gonna grow up to be a charming young man.

    MANGOES??? Ohh boy you sure know how to get on my nerves…hmmmpf!!

    Kahe sataaye…song?? hmmm….that’s the reason for the delivery of 18 children kya?

    I am crossing my fingers hoping that by the time of your next post you will wake from this Caralisa fixation!! 😯

    • hitchwriter says:

      skip the bat and ball madness ??? I skipped the entire IPL…. but now India plays and I have to watch it and support them… !!!!!!! after all I am their STAUNCHEST fan !!!!

      I love the pic too… I am still waiting for more pics from Hetal… hopefully once they are back in Indore !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      the Mangoes yesterday Sakshi… ooooh la la… what do I tell you … !!!!!!! AWESOME is the least I can say…. and yes… MOST MOST Delicious !!!!!!!!

      now dont be the EVIL TWISTED Mind !!!!! that was such a innocent song…. not to be related to any delivery !!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      As far as Caralisa is concerned…. sigh SIGH…. I am gone for life !!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. chatterbox says:

    Wow! you seemed to have had quite an eventful Sunday πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I had quite a boring weekend, struggling with loads of paperwork πŸ™‚

    I am a huge fan of mangoes myself πŸ˜€ your post made me want some right away πŸ™‚

    Have a fantastic time πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    Cheers!!

    • hitchwriter says:

      a non eventful sunday I’d call it !!!!!!!!!! spent lazing and watching tv with a rain shower thrown in… and a few mangoes and LOADS of food !!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Mangoes rock !!!!! have tonnes of them !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  9. Deeps says:

    That was quite an update. Honestly I’m not even surprised to see you ending the post with yet another bit on your Caralisa πŸ™„ . You’re a gone case, Hitchy!

    You got rains, WOW! And mangoes too! I’m just waiting for them to reach this market too..they are my favorites!

    • hitchwriter says:

      Absolutely smitten Deeps… absolutely !!!!!!!!!!

      The rains were a really welcome break !!!!! and the mangoes… !!! well… !!! the mangoes well… the benefits of living in India !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  10. UmaS says:

    This everyday update is very nice…highlights in the morning, movie, nice chappathis and aamras then, the rain makes your day !!! πŸ™‚

    Mangoes are an all time fav – you are damn lucky to be picking up your fav variety from the tree !!! I love anything made with mangoes. They are the best part of summer.

    It did rain in Chennai too – the climate is a lot cooler now !!! Dont know how long will it last.

    The header – Is that Hriday ???? And is that a snake ???? My God, he is so brave !!! πŸ™‚

    And what does his t-shirt say ?? Born to be ……

    • hitchwriter says:

      That is hriday in the header… and that is a snake… !!! He was sooooper thrilled to hold it in his hands…. !!!! he shrieked and exclaimed that he held it and it tickled in this hand… in his words…

      “woh mere haath mein gudgudi kar raha tha !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      that seems to be a new t-shirt… even I have not seen it… !!! wait till he is back in Bharuch !!!

  11. Pixie says:

    ok, slightly different view – I didn’t like QSQT!
    *ducks out of sight to avoid the barrage of stone and such likes*

    But, mangoes – yep, love them!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Songs are blocked at work. so will see at home as usual!

  12. Vimmuuu says:

    Oh ya, your right ! such a scene would be described in todays age as ‘aesthetically shot love making scene which the script demands’ and then that scene alone would be publicized for about 4 months prior to the release !!! New age movie makers know how to market their movies, but most of them have no clue what they are doing in the name of film making !

    and Im glad you liked the song. It has been in my loop ever since the audio got released. S-E-L should have composed this song for a better or bigger movie and it wouldve got its share of notice; a good song went unnoticed now.

    • hitchwriter says:

      Dude… I cant thank you enough for that song…. can I >?????

      {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

      lol.. !!!! :mrgreen:

      That is an awesome song… now dont get scared about the evil souls coming here… the post is old and I am sure no one will read this !!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  13. Solilo says:

    Pliss to post a picture of Mango grove. I like Mango anything. Do you remember there was one Taaza Mango Maaza Mango drink. Aah! when Mango wasn’t available that’s what I wanted.

    • hitchwriter says:

      coming up the pics surely coming up.. in my friends cam and he damn doesnt bring it to office… I gottta make him bring them urgently now !!!!!!!!

      After all its Soli Don’s Farmaish !!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

