Oh no… girly hitchy !

This tag comes from the super star of blogging… !!!! (just to tell you I am no ordinary blogger, I am in the right league… :mrgreen: ) and it proves she is a sinner…. (doing crimes not allowed for her kin) The tag is about listing atleast ten things you have ever wanted or done which your gender is not supposed to.

The tag is called ‘My Sins against Gender-Stereotypes’. And you must tag twelve blogging friends or else you will be cursed to wear blue clothes pants if you are a woman and pink shirts if you are a man – for next twelve years…. !!!!!!!! I am sure you dont want that to happen do you ????? Mull it while I will list the ‘girly’ things I have done… or wanted…

Since I asked, here’s my list of ‘manly’ things I have done or wanted

1.As a kid played Ghar Ghar and had a kitchen set…

2. I absolutely love cooking, have cooked and want to cook for life… !!! When nothing will work for me in life… I will have a Bhurji ki laaari… thats my last option !!!!! 😛 😛 😛

3. I love being at home and want to be a SAHMD

4. I actually cry way too easily… esepcially while watching movies… ! 😥

5. I love reading… (yes, I do… but I dont get much time these days..)

6. I love writing letters…

7. I am a bit of a narcissist… Give me a mirror and my attention is 50% off… even in restaurants with mirrors… sigh… NVM…

8. Loved mopping the floor (Pocha) you know with that wet cloth… we three brothers would set ourselves near the wall with a pocha and push with our leg sliding across the hall wiping when the kaam wali didnt turn up to help mom… !

9. I love flowers… not that I keep buying or looking… but I love flowers in my garden… (sigh, is this a girly thing ?)

10. I dont really like either bikes or cars…

And yet, I want to go Ladakh driving, love to be dirty, unshaven, hard rock, smoke… etc…

I have not read anyother blog with this tag after IHM’s and so I will tag 12 people she has not tagged… dunno if you have already been tagged… but here it goes…

Indyeah
Solilo
Pal
Rakesh
Kanagu
Swaram
Pixie
Ashwathy
Smitha

Smita (books life and more)
Masood
Deeps
& the 13th !!!!!!! who else but
the devil aka Anonymously Disguised aka Sakshi Cutty of the Cracked Chrnoicles Fame !!!! :mrgreen:

and I am keeping at 13 … so that others have enough people to tag !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

37 thoughts on “Oh no… girly hitchy !

    • Pixie says:

      My cousin brother used to play with the cooker and spoons as a kid too! 😀

      LOL@ looking in the mirror part! Most guy I know, check themselves out in front of a mirror! So, that’s ok too!!

      You like flowers?!! Awww… That’s so cute!

  1. Indian Homemaker says:

    I too love flowers in the garden!!
    As a kid my brother played with us when we played ‘ghar-ghar’ and played with dolls, and maybe that is in some small way responsible for how he is such a great dad – he really is.

    My dad was a great shot and rode horses and one would think such traits meant an insensitive man – but his eyes watered easily and I can’t ever imagine that as ‘not manly’ Hitchy (whatever manly or girly means 🙂 )

  2. Ashwathy says:

    hahah 😀 I’ve already done this hobbes. But reading urs is as much fun!! 🙂

    This tag comes from the super star of blogging… !!!! (just to tell you I am no ordinary blogger, I am in the right league… )
    shamless self-promoter!! 😛

    1. aawww 😀
    2. why do u think i keep asking if u have any eligible cousins/brothers!!! :mrgreen:
    4,7. really??? i actually know many men who do that!
    8. LOL!! 😀 I could sooooo imagine this…
    9. In the garden?? So do I! Is that really girly???
    10. WHAT!! That’s a surprise though! 🙂

    Nice tag, hitchu… hi-5!! 😀

  3. UmaS says:

    1 You had a kitchen set – unbelievable !!!! Did u buy one for Hriday or is he “manly” in his choices ???

    2 Yeah yeah, we know about that…remember somewhere you made yummy egg bhurji for ur dear wife… 😉

    3 I love this Hitch….

    4 Of course, the Sagittarian peeping out…

    5 🙂

    6 Didnt you write a 10-page one ???

    7 LOL

    8 So sweet….

    9 Who said so ???? Its divine to love flowers !!!

    10 What ??? I thot u love ur old scooter !!! LOL !!! Then how do u commute ???

    I love this totally “manly” side of you…Hitch !!! Loved reading thru all these traits in you !!! 🙂

  4. Pallavi says:

    Ha ha, so cute. Infact I am not surprised Hitchy about the list of ‘girly’ things you’ve confessed to 😉 The thing is, I like it when men behave normally instead of being overly ‘manly’ 😉 Btw, you and Deeps have tagged me, so I will take this up on Monday! Off for the weekend!

  5. Sandhya says:

    Superstar of blogging! Did you hear, IHM?!

    My son used to keep the moda upside down, place a kadaai on that and cook bengan curry, with whole brinjals!

    My husband too likes to stay at home all the time, loves cooking too! (this is a very good nature (cooking), I feel, Dhiren).

    Love mopping?! Good exercise and you are helping your mother too, nice.

    Loving flowers is common to both genders, I feel.

    You don’t really like cars and bikes?! Unbelievable, Dhiren!

    Nice knowing more about you!

  6. comfortablynam says:

    Wow Hitchy..that is something.. You love looking in the mirror..Really?? 😀 😀

    If you run out of options..you can always come over..we will hire you as a cook 😛 😛

  7. shilpadesh says:

    Awww you played ghar ghar? I never did! 🙂 I guess kids are way better than adults in this respect, they don’t really care about who should do what, they do what pleases them!

  8. Smitha says:

    Hitchy! Hugs!

    That was so much fun to read! I am sure loads of men will like all these things but will never have the courage to accept it ! You are one amazing man 🙂

    I always feel that children, left to themselves, will pick up games and activities that they like. It is when we force our ideas on them that they start conforming to the existing prejudices..

    Wonderful tag, Hitchy!

    I already did it – http://wordsndreamz.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/my-sins-against-gender-stereotypes/
    did not notice that you had tagged me too – will include you in my tag too 🙂

  9. Anonymously Disguised says:

    First of all I love it that you gave me the number 13 👿 the devil in me adores that number 😈

    Clap clap…I love men who don’t shy away from crying. It’s all such a bullshit to say men don’t cry. What did that poor tear drops do to be classified as womanly I wonder? 🙄

    Oye looking in the mirror is considered womanly?? #^&$&$*& I look at my mirror only when I am cleaning it up. Jesus does that mean I don’t have a face worth looking in the mirror?? 😯 :mrgreen: naa this green toothy face is worth a million Angelina Jolie’s dontcha think so partner? *pouting lips as wide as it would let her*

    Will definitely take this tag up as soon as I can hoodwink that husband of mine 😡

  10. Usha Pisharody says:

    LOLzzz
    Hitchy, this was unreal 😀 😀

    But I loved it!!! And, what’s more, picturing you floating around in a pink skirt was more than I could take. Lucky that you found those ten things na?

    😆 :mr green:

  11. Deeps says:

    Arre, you tagged me too, shweetie-cutie pie(now since you’ve confessed to being girly, I’m taking the liberty of calling you cutie-pie 😛 ).. I’ve done the tag here .. hop by when time permits 🙂

    You’d love to be a SAHD… wow!!
    You love flowers..ok,then..be prepared to be bombarded with truckloads of bouquets on Dec 12( hope I got the bud-day of my son right??) 😛 😛

    Absolutely loved reading this tag, HItchooo 🙂

    Hugs!

  12. Enchanted says:

    Hey there! hello !
    I was browsing a lot of blogs in search of a guy who has done this tag and then i found you 🙂 Hats of to you for admitting these things. Most men are not brave enough to admit doing anything even remotely girly and yet I dont understand why most women take pride in declaring the manly stuff they do.

  13. Anonymously Disguised says:

    Tell me why did you do this to me? 😥 kahi mooh dikhane layak nahi choda tumne Oh partner. 😥 😥

    You tagged me and in my over enthu I went ahead and did it. Everyone came to curse me for my sins but alas the Tiger akka Tagger himself went inti hiding? Ghor Paap I tell ya :mrgreen:

    Ps: Where do you keep vanishing?

Leave a Reply

