let time fly…

It started in a fraction of a second, one comment, one reply, one argument, a race, some itches, some scratches, suddenly a few hugs, a few jigs, a few stolen pieces of cakes, mad scrambles, poetry that would put Ghalibs to shame, inane laughter that went on and on till people drove us out or joined in… πŸ˜†

A meeting fixed, a real hug, an embarassed guy, an all the time both talking meet, another bout of sms’ and calls, late night chats, coaxing each other to stay put in the jobs and helping each other to get out of jobs, being sponges and yet squeezing hugs exchanged in zillions !!!!!!!! Sigh…. I never even realised I was such a sucker for all the mush !!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Has ever one person made you realise your own self so much ??? Never knew I was a looney, never thought I could be fun too, never thought I could actually revel in the madness. πŸ˜€ Shreiking out loud was never as much fun before !!!!!! :mrgreen:

You make me smile no laugh, giggle all the time. You bring out the lil mad boy (read brat) in me that looses all his shyness, suddenly I am like the eternal teenager, you make me realise I can be good… actually discovered that with you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I never had a nickname and you gave me one, the most loving one at that πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ & Do you remember those late nights at the airport !!!??? You *REBEL* and I love you so much for that.. ! That pride, that feeling of being so so special is hard to explain.. ! Never will, but that feeling will remain for ever.

Being lost in our dream world, making all the virtual train journeys and fighting for the window seat or for the armrest in the movie theatre… ! Our cottage in Manali !!!!!!!! or Corbett !!!????? we are yet to decide right ??? The wood chopping and you tiring sitting on the slopes !!!!! The you should have been my neighbour wishes… !! Sigh… I have never been loved like this…

I am waiting…

I am sure our time in the sun is near and will come again soon… ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Touchwood !

45 thoughts on “let time fly…

  1. suranga says:

    Sometimes,
    the Glow
    of
    empathy,
    imagination,
    friendship,
    singing,
    virtual
    jadoo ki jhappis,
    scintillating dance,
    brilliant poetry,
    and cheesy grins
    and crafted guffaws,
    is so bright,
    that
    the Sun wonders,
    …..
    “Mai khud
    itna shining hoon,
    lekin
    meri aankhon par itna
    kahan se tej pad raha hai,
    ki
    abhi mujhe
    Rayban lana padega? “

  2. UmaS says:

    There is a C&H for every situation in life…thats what makes it so special. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Hugs to the friendship which you’ve got….may it be the best part of your life. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    But you could’ve told who is that person, instead of making us go wild with guesses…. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  3. Smitha says:

    Such a sweet, sweet post, Hitchy! Such a lovely tribute to a dear , dear friend! When are both of you going to start blogging properly again??????

    Missing all that fun 😦

  4. Bikram says:

    ahmm ahmmm well i wont even try to guess who or he or she .. I will wait patiently for you to let the whole world know πŸ™‚ and hopefully i will know tooooo

    i loved the comic strip… you know i use to sleep with my doggy toooo πŸ™‚

    read a few of the articles , excellent will come back to read more …

    Bikram’s

  5. Crafty Shines says:

    Hitchuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Don’t do posts like these that make me act a like a girl and go all “Awwwwwwwww!”
    :mrgreen: πŸ™„

    Me : I was quietly muffling my laughter at the fact when all were discussing if it was a guy or a gal I wrote the post about… !!!! lol…. Almost a Guy !!!

    Haha! I remember accompanying you over sms while you journeyed, those were the days!!
    Geting rid of my job…landing a new one that was worse that previous!!!!!

    You didn’t know you’d like mush, eh? Well, that makes the two of us! πŸ˜€

    Me : Always thought it was so silly types !!!! but gee… I am thrilled to know I am silly toooo !!!!

    Adding to you list – You’d always call me “kiddo” and say that you’re acting like a juvenile, with those comment races & song-&-dance…. ROFL!
    our blog friends are reallllly supportive, aren’t they? we were impossible! Remember Soli named us Itchy & Scratchy? πŸ˜€
    And i think the best of our poetry comments have been at Smithu’s blog!!! πŸ˜€
    Me : I never knew you’d bring out the lil boy in me out and like this !!!! I am so so so glad to have found you I can never express enough !!!

    Airport! Those damned delayed flights and out of season rain put together had me looking like this – πŸ‘Ώ
    How coud I not have made it when the airport is 10 mins away from home? You’d have done the same, hitchu… πŸ™‚

    I love you for the way you love me…. I certainly would have done it… but its easier for me you know.. as much as I look like a kid I am a DAD !!!! some advantages you have you know πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Hahah! You still remember my warning about how I don’t let anyone use the arm-rest in a theatre, and claim monopoly on it? Buhahah! Yes, BF and friends have suffered at my hands!!!! I may be civil with you Maybe….who am I kidding…no ways!!!! Move over….. it’s all mine!!!!!!!!

    You try me…. I am gonna be the brat who is gonna trick you and take it over… you just found your match !! πŸ‘Ώ 😈 :mrgreen:

    Retirement is Manali..decided. I’d love Corbett as a second option… if either of us get rich, we’ll just make a second cottage there! :mrgreen: Tee hee!!
    By now even BF has been sufficiently hypnotized, even he has started saying, “when we retire in manali…” πŸ˜†


    It will be fun to see him and hetal totally exaxperated when we act like two adolscents !!! Shrieking and running amok and making a mess of the house and the garden eh !!!! That will be some scene !!!! :mrgreen:

    Hey!!!! I will NOT BE TIRED climbing slopes, okie!!! I will be FIT & FINE!!!! huh!!!! i may help you up slopes instead, eh?
    In all probability, Hriday will be running past us and asking us “slow coach oldies” to move it! πŸ˜›

    Dont know about you, but I wont be the slow one I promise !!!! I promise to overtake Hriday evEN !! Ma Kasam !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    That strip is one of my favs. Says such a lot.

    I even remember when i named you my Hobbes… πŸ™‚
    I looked exactly like Calvin in the second panel, for days together, when u happened! And then things made more sense.

    REmember : Tera mujhse hai pehle ka naata koi !!!! (((((((((((((((((((Hugs))))))))))))))))))

    I guess everyone must find their “Hobbes” in life… it’s so much easier to live life through.

    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((Tight Hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Indeed, let time fly…

      • the ghost who eats says:

        Oh I just did… and a crazy grin was written all over my face !!!! sigh those were the days eh !!!!! Ha ha ha… !!!! our LEGEND !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› its become a CULT !!!

        you go check PNA’s blog she even gives an award for each first commenter !!!!!!! ROFL !!!!
        πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

