a new year.. begins..

No, I am not going to write about the Test Match today, I am too superstitious now and I will not say a thing or make any predictions, just sit tight and watch the match.

Instead I will talk about something else, yesterday I got a new diary from a friend and the pages were so nice I was compelled to write on them with a gel pen. Does it happen to you, a new book or a diary with fresh pages and you immediately want to scribble on them ???? It was almost like ages after which I sat down to write on a page and then I thought maybe I should just copy it on the blog too coz the page will probably get lost. So here goes….

–>

As much as you downplay or act as if it doesnt matter to you, the new year does bring some excitement with it. Its like you want to wipe the slate clean and start afresh. My mind today is full of ideas and new zest has suddenly entered me. The last year was eventful for me.

I made my big move, quitting the job in Indore and moved to Bharuch, the place where my heart, house & family are. More than all that I felt relieved to be out on my own. Working for or with relatives is not something I am made for. I have just realised blasting my boss is such a devious pleasure that I was missing while working for an elder cousin.

Not too wise though, is this idea to blast your boss, but it just feels great to have the whole world open to you. I am simply loving having all options open even though I am not selecting or opting for any of them, the knowledge that you have them is really handy.

Freedom is such a stress buster, seriously !

This new year I am sure life will hold its surprises, challenges, problems, moments of joy et all but the one thing I am really looking forward to is a trip to Ladakh beckons. I really want to ensure I do it this year. I have already informed my boss about it, just hope my boss doesnt change till june !!! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

Also the passing of yet another year fills me with a sense that I have grown even more wiser, but well that as you would argue is only my perception… :mrgreen:

29 thoughts on “a new year.. begins..

  1. Gauri Gharpure says:

    So beautifully written, Dhiren.. Congratulations for taking decisions that made you happy. The resolutions and hopes of 2010 will help make 2011 better. Good wishes to you and yours, Happy New Year!!

  2. Rakesh says:

    “As much as you downplay or act as if it doesnt matter to you, the new year does bring some excitement with it.”

    Agree completely !

    And I told you last year, I’m telling you again – Count me in for the Trip to Ladakh…

  3. Writerzblock says:

    Well said, Hitchy!!! The new year always rings in some excitement ๐Ÿ™‚ I wasn’t even going anywhere on NYE but got all dressed up anywayv ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy New year to you and your gorgeous family, and may you travel (and blog) more!!

  4. Sandhya says:

    Let God help you to reach your first goal of visiting Ladakh soon! One day, I must visit that place too!

    I am happy to know that you are happy about the new move in your life of going back to Bharuch!

    All the best for the future, Dhiren! Happy New Year to you and your family!

  5. Saritha says:

    Feel good post dhiren,loved the positive vibes you are spreading with this post.

    My mind today is full of ideas and new zest has suddenly entered me. The last year was eventful for me.—- Hope to see u more often here with post (not abt cricket)

    New Dairy–I got so many memories with it,my dad used to give me every year new dairy and that time i hardly used to write,now i don’t get dairies at all.If i want to write something i have a old dairy given by my dad,i write in that.

    May all your wishes come true,have a wonderful year and you will have a holiday in ladakh. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ashwathy says:

    yay hitchu!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Go go go!!! so much to look forward to!! so rightly said…! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ladakh???? me too me too me too!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    take me na ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • the ghost who eats says:

      If you really want to come, join me… I would love to take you all the time… but when you say it then you surely must come over !!!!!

      May end or june this year it shall be… I will keep you informed !

  7. Bindu says:

    The feeling of excitement as the New Year beckons is so universal.
    Trip to Ladakh?? Wow! Enjoy!

    This June- July I’ve also decided on a trek to the Valley of Flowers. Keeping my fingers crossed ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. UmaS says:

    Nice thoughts….like them all. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, new diary does that to me….and I am writing or probably scribbling something in the one I got yday. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy New Year to H and H and H !!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Deeps says:

    WOWW, Ladakh, how exciting!! Hope your plan gets implemented and have an wonderful trip!

    “As much as you downplay or act as if it doesnt matter to you, the new year does bring some excitement with it. Its like you want to wipe the slate clean and start afresh.” Couldnt agree with yo more, Hitchy! I always feel positive at the dawn every new year ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Rajnikanth once again ๐Ÿ˜€ and heres to exciting days ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. kanagu says:

    thats a wonderful uplifting post Bhai ๐Ÿ™‚

    Surely Ladakh is on my list too.. let me see ๐Ÿ™‚

    All the best for you to visit the place this year bhai ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Bikram says:

    wishing you and everyone around you a very happy new year.. hope you have a even better year in 2011…

    Send me some of that courage cause i need to do what you did .. I want a change tooo ๐Ÿ™‚ bu the current economic situation is not letting me ๐Ÿ™‚

    All the best with the new phase of life .. plus home is HOME ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

