absolutely listless…

every day morning I go to my blog and go to the new post option, then I watch it… eventually i changed the theme of my blog, the header, the sidebar was re-juggled, then I move to facebook, poke a few, comment on a few pics, pull a few legs, then I move to cric info, read quite a bit actually, now I feel the site updates too slowly, very few articles as I have managed to exhaust almost everything and checking for updates two times a day, the site doesnt have any cricket news for me. No I dont read about the the IPL auctions… they dont appeal to me, the grose money business me no likes. From time to time I get a few pings but again I have become a very boring chatter or atleast I feel so… !

After ages I have decided to get back to reading, I have strangely not been reading a lot of blogs, just dont feel upto it, even if I read I dont feel at all upto commenting. As they say, its just a phase I guess. Coming back to reading, I am currently reading, “The Man-Eaters of Tsavo”. Its a true story from the past and I have loved the movie made on it and have always been fascinated by this story. I love stories about Africa and especially about wild Africa. The older the better, I am totally amazed by this continent and will only feel my life will be fulfilled once I reach African soil…

I am sure atleast Brattu will be thrilled I am reading this book… ! Well I havent got the book Brat but here is the link if you want to read it too :

Thank god for Wiki : http://en.wikisource.org/wiki/The_Man-Eaters_of_Tsavo/Chapter_2

Also kindly note the header…. yes… thats the road I am heading for this june !!!!! Rakesh you joining right ? I also faintly remember Saxy and Monu and if I am not wrong even Smi mentioning they were planning to visit too. Am I right or am I growing old ??? :mrgreen: ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

Header Pic : Courtesy Nigam !

49 thoughts on “absolutely listless…

  1. Sandhya says:

    All the best for the future! Don’t you miss writing posts? You used to write very well, Dhiren!

    Start with writing Gujju recipes…it will be interesting! Dosai is a very simple recipe!

    • the ghost who eats says:

      I dont miss it Sandhya as I havent stopped… I write any time I get an idea… but reading has gone down strangely.. also I think cricket is too much on my mind these days.. and no one wants to read about it or discuss it ๐Ÿ˜

      Gujju recipes… I know very less.. I know very little but make a huge fuss about things I know ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Miss Niss says:

    “every day morning I go to my blog and go to the new post option, then I watch itโ€ฆ eventually i changed the theme of my blog, the header, the sidebar was re-juggled, then I move to facebook, poke a few, comment on a few pics, pull a few legs, then I move to cric info, read quite a bit actually, now I feel the site updates too slowly, very few articles as I have managed to exhaust almost everything and checking for updates two times a day…”

    Sounds like me to a T!

    Gotta go check my FB updates, it’s been 30 minutes ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Anonymously Disguised says:

    Koyi baath nahi. I think you are in the Bulaava phase ๐Ÿ™„ like Chalo bulaava aaya hai…Africa ne bulaaya hai. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Once you will go there and see all the tigers, lions, elephants, giraffes and Brat’s ๐Ÿ˜› am sure you will come back to the normal blogging phase.

    Yeah yeah we are pucca planning a Leh Ladak trip this summer ๐Ÿ™‚

    • the ghost who eats says:

      Africa has been calling since ages now… wonder when I can go…!

      and btw there are no tigers in africa… please to be careful before making such proclamations !

      Also please to remain in touch about the Leh trip !

  4. suranga says:

    Life
    is a Test Match,
    slow,
    steady,
    sometimes repetitive,
    sometimes erupting
    in results of joy….

    Every ball doesn’t swing
    and every bat
    doesn’t swipe,
    causing
    an increase
    in the Stars of your mind.

    So one waits,
    sometimes thinking
    that nothing happens,
    yet
    keeping track,
    of the
    line and length,
    in life.

    Go
    quietly,
    bat,
    bowl,
    dive,
    even sledge,
    but dont treat life
    like T20…

    • the ghost who eats says:

      As such me no likes T-20 ! and the fact that I love test cricket so much forces me to do the repitition all the time… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› I want to blog more and more… but I guess writing and cricket differ a bit here ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€

      What !!!! you said EVEN SLEDGE !!!! now that me super likes…

  5. Deeps says:

    I’m coming toooooo in the summer!! Can I join you guys, pls pls pls??

    The header looks absolutely breathtaking!! It will be fun-tastic if we all met up here this year, nahi??

    And I love this new look of your blog too ๐Ÿ™‚

    “every day morning I go to my blog and go to the new post option, then I watch it” Same pinch, Hitchy! This is what I have been doing too for sometime now :D. I tried changing the theme and the look of my blog but none looked good enough for me :(.

    • the ghost who eats says:

      @Deeps – neki aur puch puch ?? obviously you can !!!!! Haina… the header is super na…. I am thinking of changing the header with each post now with pictures from Ladakh… that way I can build the trip up !

      I am still not sure about this theme but for the time being I m happy !

  6. Smitha says:

    I am finding it really tough to blog too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ No time, lots of ideas, but no time to sit down and type ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Plus, loads of unread posts.. Bad combination.

    It is time you got cricket detoxed, Hitchy ๐Ÿ™‚

    And you are off on holiday in June? I am so so jealous! We even planned a bloggers meet there- remember ?? May be one day! We will be in India in July- fingers crossed ๐Ÿ™‚

    • the ghost who eats says:

      I do remember… ! you dont have time to type ! sigh..

      It is never time to get detoxed of cricket… Smi are you out of your mind !

      and yes… you said july… well… lets see how the trip pans out… cant you prepone your trip ?? i think best time to visit leh is june july might just be too late !

  7. UmaS says:

    Nice theme, nice header, nice planning for summer….Me like them all. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Suranga, you do it yet again….its lovely. ๐Ÿ™‚ And so true. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Ashwathy says:

    Brilliant new look!!! Header is out of the world! I SO love it! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Goddammit, why doesn’t someone offer to do this for my blog! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™„

    Sigh…wish I could join you… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  9. Writerzblock says:

    OMG, look at that header!!! Wow!!!!! As for Wiki, Amen to that ๐Ÿ™‚ Btw, I don’t like the dark background of your blog. Hitchy is supposed to be bright and gay .. er.. I mean , happy. So please change it to white or yellow or some dhinchak colour ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Rakesh says:

    Absolutely Dhirubhai! I’m definitely joining you this summer… as long as you give me at least 1 month notice. or even a little less.

    And yes, I guess it is a phase, I’m in the same phase these days!

  11. kanagu says:

    the new theme is cool Bhai ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    yeah.. you are in some phase of life ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    that header pic is inviting.. I should make a trip too.. will let you know ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Count Bratula says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Tht was one great movie bro.i loved the music as well ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thnx for the link bro..will read it one day

    Btw i know this ‘unrelated’ but u will know wht i mean once u hear the song

  13. tara says:

    i am lil scared to go there this year.. last yr we had plans to be there on the same it there was cloud burst and floods.. i hope there hasn’t been much damage from the touristy pt of view..

  14. Nancy says:

    Like u said its one of the stages in the bloggers bloglife. Dont for 1 moment think a break will refresh u….all tht does is take u further and further away ๐Ÿ˜›

    ‘Absolutely’ gorgeous header!!!!

Leave a Reply

