Snippets from the last few days…

I just realised its been a while since I even logged into WordPress… actually had to type my password to login !!!! The blog is getting more and more distant by the day… ! 😐

Facebook has been a welcome relief… easier to update, easier to track people and even if you missout on something there still are plenty of things available where you can always pull peoples legs !!!!

Sigh… this leg pulling saga never ends… ! but some people have just lost it… and go straight for the unmentionables… Sigh… ! They know who they are !!! :mrgreen:

Just the other day, India and England both teams refused to win !!! 😐 Eventually the queen of victory got angry and decided she would not sit with anyone… and it was a tie… a hum dinger… but really both teams didnt want to win from seemingly winning positions they were hell bent upon bringing the opposition in the game… !

One interesting fact that Times of India came up with was, Dhoni as Skipper has been a part of 3 matches which ended as Tie’s !!! First was in T-20 World Cup against Pakistan… Remember ?? We won that World Cup… next was last year in the IPL against Punjab… Rememeber ?? Dhoni’s Chennai won the IPL too… !!!! and last year in the Champions League Chennai again tied with Victoria Bushrangers and yes…. you guessed it… Dhoni’s Chennai won the Champions league too !!!!!

So….. I am not saying anything… I just hope this lad from Ranchi is 4th time lucky !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ 😎

Ok so after the good news some bad news… What seems almost sure it this years Ladakh trip is in a soup…

Talking of Ladakh it reminds me…

Rakesh here are a couple of pictures of Pagong Tso just for you !

SIGH SIGH SIGH !!!!

At the home front it has been all work work and work… looking for a job frantically and running around not much to report…

but one piece of news that I am sure my enemies would love to read…

Recently my son was to write 1 line on a few things… like

School : My School is very big.
Dog : There are three Dogs in my society, the third one is black !!!!! 😐
Best Friend : My best Friend is Deepansh. πŸ™‚
Trees : Trees are big and strong.
Mother : My mother teaches in Aditya Birla Public School.

Father : My Father is very fat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

After telling me this he hid in the cabinet below the computer table and wont come out !!!!! Sigh…. The worst part is all his teachers, who happen to be my wife’s colleagues read it and laughed at it !!!!
πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

and life as they say moves on…. 😐 😐 😐

40 thoughts on “Snippets from the last few days…

  1. Tara says:

    so the credit goes to your smart lil boy for giving you food for bloggin πŸ™‚
    u ofcourse are not fat 😐

    😦 at no ladakh.. hope things change by then and u get to go…
    Cheers

  2. UmaS says:

    ha ha ha….that little boy sure is quite smart. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But werent u jogging around the park for sometime, then you were cycling too….so what happened ???? Those exercises didnt help huh ???

    I was wondering why you are not writing ur kind of posts !!!!

    Lovely pics yet again….very good clicks. πŸ™‚

    • hitchwriter says:

      I was cycling and I am not fat uma … ! I dont know what got into him.. 😦

      My kind of posts were snippets from my life… since I work so much these days I just dont have anytime to observe things… the more I will be free the more I will observe ! πŸ˜€

  3. Ashwathy says:

    Yup .,…hey atleast we ended in a tie rather than losing….the bowling and field were terrible….it is only towards the end that things started picking up! πŸ˜›

    Ladakh trip in a soup? What happened? 😐

    As for the last line of what Hriday wrote….. hyuk hyuk :mrgreen:
    Dont worry I’m innocent ….I wont laugh in ur face πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  4. Chatterbox says:

    Brilliant pictures and I simply lubb that header shot πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Your boy is real smart πŸ˜›
    πŸ˜† @ the third dog is black πŸ˜† ….btw what color are the other two πŸ˜‰
    I can imagine why he had to hide after completing these sentences πŸ˜† πŸ˜‰
    Indeed FB is becoming the short-cut to stay in touch with blog-buddies. The result being the blog-world is seeing a recession of bloggers,blogs,posts and comments too πŸ˜₯ 😑

    • hitchwriter says:

      lol ! the other two are sorta whitish creamish… not really any colour … ! 😐

      The header shot is Pagong Tso in Ladakh !!! the pic was taken by a friend on his trip there !

    • hitchwriter says:

      its not honesty… its the lil child’s ignorance… ! 😐

      I surely hope the co-incidences are a signal !!! I am too superstitious to say we will win… I just hope we do 1

  5. Rakesh says:

    Another coincidence theory! lol… Somehow every world cup, there has to be one or the other story, no?

    And yes, Thank you for ditching me on Ladakh. I’ll try to make it this time for sure and will send you loads of pictures against this one πŸ™‚

    And why was your son hiding under the computer table? Haven’t you taught him – Sach bolne mein dar kaisa? πŸ˜›

    • hitchwriter says:

      Talk of the eternal optimists… and hopers !!!! lol…

      Sorry dude… but things have changed so much I doubt I will be able to do the circuit this year…

      I taught him that Sach bolne wali baat… and thats exactly why he hid below the table !

  6. Bikram says:

    hmmm so i guess we have bright chances of winning this world cup.. all thanks to the LUCK of dhoni cause the team is no good or refuse to be good let me say that..

    and the pic’s WHEN CAN I GO THEREEEEEEEE.. hey maybe you know we bloggers should get together and go for trip wud be fun πŸ™‚

    and the little one writing one liners hmmmm interesting … and FATttt ooooooh πŸ™‚ he he hehe oh yes life moves on πŸ™‚

  7. shilpa says:

    I liked the ToI statistic, it makes me feel good things are going to happen, BUT I dont want to talk or think about it too much and jinx it!

    This match makes me think so much about what our team lacks….sigh!

    And isn’t it true that kids cannot lie? Just saying!

    • hitchwriter says:

      Eggjactly I just dont talk about it… though in my heart there are cans of nervous energy exploding with each match… ! I make it appear it doesnt affect me !

  8. Badz says:

    As for cricket. I was you can say happy it went a draw. πŸ˜›

    But I must say Ireland suprised us. O’Brien played really well. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

