Something about Rock music !

Nope this is not a family post ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› !!!

There is something about some songs that draws me to them…. I just cant help but keep on mumbling Bhaag D K Bose the whole day these days !!!!!! 😐 😐 na… not that expression, actually this one πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :mrgreen:

Initially I used to think… what is this… but sigh… I actually love the song… !!!! I even love the Jaa Chudail track… It just has me the total non dancer want to shake his leg !!! The music I must admit is a bit on the Elvis lines…. but I am not complaining… it just transports me to my college days !!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

There is something about rock music… and it just helps if the lyrics have some choice words… I kinda inexplicably like it… !!!!

Thought I should list down a few of such rock favourites πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

and all you people out there are most welcome to point out your favourites… I did like to add to my DIRECTORY !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I cant start with any other song than this… Lababamba… It was an eternal favourite at our annual Rock Show in college, every year 31st January is the rock show in our college and it used to be a total riot about 80 odd speakers in the seating space of our stadium and almost 6-7000 students in the ground, swaying the the music, banging their heads and making trains… balloons made of condoms would fly, people would dance on basketball rings, make trains with unknown people and embrace one and all !!!! It used to be wild fun and total dhamaal.. our PUB in gujarat !!! the dry state you see !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

and how can we not mention this… just listen to it, close your eyes and let your head bang !!!!! Its one of the biggest of hits ever !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

And my Bryan Adams eternal favourite, “I wanna be your underwear” !!!! WILD, WILDER, WILDEST !!!! Have you heard of any song that is more KINKIER than this one ??? if you have then please to let me know !!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› : P

(i couldnt find the video, but I am sure the girls wont complain!!!)


.

Nothing and I mean Nothing could look nicer on me eh… πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen: πŸ˜€ Ever tried looking in a girls eyes and letting go of these lyrics… !!! I bet it would work !!!! :mrgreen: :mrgren:

YEa… this post has been written while listening to blaring music and I have lost my senses too… !!! πŸ˜€

And that summer !!!! My mom would hate his song as I never played it on low volume, I used to infact provide free music to our entire society… !!! It helps that we live in a bunglow so no one can tell you to lower your music !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

and before I leave out for this saturday here is one favourite from Rock on ! Initially I resisted this movie’s sound track saying that we Indians cant make Rock Music that is nice… but boy was I wrong.. !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

This Saturday morning has started with a BLAST of Rock music and I am sure gonna have a rocking day today… just hope I dont crash !!!!!!

LOL :mrgreen: 😎

8 thoughts on “Something about Rock music !

  1. Ashwathy says:

    Yay yay yay!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Hitchy is back in full form!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

    I soooooo love many of these songs!! Summer of 69 is an all-time classic!! The only thing that looks good one me is you is another one!!
    Let me listen to some of the others and I’ll be back to comment!!! πŸ˜€

  2. pixie says:

    Love love the songs!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Except the first one from Delhi Belly – I am yet to figure it out! sigh!!

    nice to see a non-cricket post from you Hitchy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Meira says:

    Bhaag Bhaag is addictive!

    PS: I just came back after watching Ghost Riders on HBO, so imagine my surprise when the title of the first gmail is “the ghost who eats recently read your post”

    Uncanny πŸ˜›

  4. Nancy says:

    I enjoy rock music but never to the extremes…like maybe after listening to 2-3 songs I needed to switch it off & breathe in the silence. But I can understand wht u r going on about coz I had friends who were crazy abt it πŸ˜›
    Me…I can listen to old english classics, hindi songs of the 60’s & 70 all day long….infact just got 2 beautiful cd’s yesterday & am playing it now. Blissss…. πŸ˜€

  5. Reema says:

    i actually liked dk bose inspite of the hue and cry people are raising about it. i have heard I wanna be your underwear and it is one of fave bryan adams song πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

