Mid Thirties are here ! Run Hitchy Run – II !!

Run Hitchy Run – I

 

As is customary I just felt my stomach yesterday after eating some modest curd and veg-biryani (yea we do make veg biryani, the folly of being born in a Jain household) for dinner and I dreaded the feeling, the feeling of a finely made pot was what I got and I realised how far I had come from the wonderful feeling I used to get ever since I came back from my Shimla trip, back then it used to feel as if I was checking the surface of the hard, bouncy Perth pitch.

 

Dunno, how come so many weddings & parties & events get organised as the year heads to December ! It surely has to be a party month and well I dont say that coz I was born in this month. Yes in 5 days time I will be completing my 34th year on this planet and entering my 35th year of existence. God be kind to my family which has borne the major brunt of my antics, my mood swings, my madness, my penchant of hearing the loudest music and then telling all others to keep the volume down when they are watching TV :-/ ! Yea I know its double standards, but that happens to bosses you know and if you didnt know I am the boss of my house !!! Those who know me for long enough would remember this post !Β  Yes sometimes even my son wants to contest the post of being the boss of our house but he cant be as mean as me. :mrgreen:

 

Anyways before I start to digress and lose the idea of why I rushed from the middle of the 1st day of my decided 30 minutes of walk-cum-jog was that most of my post ideas these days come while I am either riding or on work and they evaporate by the time I come to the laptop.Yes it was decided just yesterday that 30 mins of walk-cum-jog would be followed by exercise from now on, not that this is the first time this decision has been taken but this time I am sure to keep up with the mid life crisis I am faced with.

 

All my life I have been a very healthy soul, yes I eat like a PIG but still have never had serious flab or any illness thanks to being involved in some or the other sports or running. However off late I have been lazy and not been playing anything. No point touching wood coz the damage has been done. I discovered I have Gout and while I used to avoid the medicine, one attack in Shimla told me I had to keep on swallowing a xyloric a day. I did that for a week and then I stopped again. A dentist friend bruised my ego when he said the reason for the excess protein is that my body is not utilizing the protein ! In short he meant I am PHYSICALLY TOO INACTIVE !! Yea it hurt and hurt bad πŸ˜₯

 

Then, the other tragedy – My wife has cold almost 365 days a year and I would always mock at her having a very weak immune system, but don’t they tell you that if you be evil, evil will come on you. Since the last 25 days I could not get rid of my cold, average 50-70 sneezes a day and that led to an ulcer in the throat, eventually, I had to meet my ENT and tell him to give me optimum medicine and if possible avoid any anti-biotic. He did just that and its showing some improvement in the last two days. Atleast the sneezing has stopped thanks to the anti-allergic. It is such a relief that people on the dining table are so relieved now that I wont be sneezing with my mouth full of something ! Phew they say !

 

I have worked for 3 years as a Medical Representative but still I havent learn to swallow a pill on an average I need 2 pills to swallow one coz it is pretty much sure that the first tablet I take will be puked right back by my system which refuses to swallow anything unless well chewed I have very very very active teeth you see ! πŸ˜› No dont you take out the tissues as even all this didnt stop me from my load of Samosa’s and Sev Usal and usual over eating binges and well cigarettes too ! I do from time to time go to my curd rice, fruits and green veggies to cleanse my system, but really counting calories before eating and fretting about them is really not ME !Β 

 

Thats when I took to the walk-cum-jog ordeal and plan to make it more regular and on the first day I come after just 23 minutes with an idea to post, you see blog post ideas are so rare these days I just didnt want to let this one escape.

 

For me, my music is a big part of the morning walk, so yesterday night I loaded my ipod with my favourite songs to listen, yes I still am stuck to the songs of Rock-on, Wake up Sid ! They just have to be there and then I have a couple of new favourites Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara and Rockstar…

 

There is something about Rock music that appeals to me, I have always been a lover of the rebel and I guess Rock music in some way or the other is related to the rebel. There is a rebel somewhere inside me, although I haven’t quite found the way to release him !! :-/ Someday though someone is going to have it real bad…. absolutely inexplicable and something I myself cannot comprehend.

 

You cannot imagine the sort of kick I get when I hum…

Tera Darr…

Tera Pyaar…

Teri Waah…Tu hi Rakh…

Rakh Saala !!! (I say that with as much heart as I can)Β 

 

Yes its strange, I am not even sure if I know the meaning of Sadda Haq but when the electric guitar is blaring I can’t help but pay attention !!! Songs that involve a sort of Painful Screaming are an automatic favourite. I dont know how many times I have heard the song but it surely is a few hundred times now, infact the song is also my caller tune !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

I seriously don’t understand rock music and the intricacies of it but I simply love them and love singing with them, whether it was Elvis or Bryan Adams or the Eagles they just hook me on. At times I cant even understand the song or lyrics sometimes until I hear them a few times over and yet something pulls me to them. The one wonderful thing that is happening is that Rock music is coming to India and more importantly to Bollywood I mean. Thankfully its not just a simple copy but infact its original which is so so welcome ! Both Rock-On and Rock Star are wonderful musicals and I just cant have enough of them…

 

Another very very favourite for me to hear Tum ho to gaata hai dil from rock on… I am obsessed to scream as long enough as Farhan does when he sings

 

Tum ho toh, gata hai dil
Tum nahin, toh geet kahan
Tum ho toh, hai sab hasil
Tum nahin, toh kya hai yahan
Tum ho toh hai, sapno ke jaisa hasin
Ek samaa
Jo tum ho toh, yeh lagtha hai
Ke mil gayi har khushi
Jo tum na ho, yeh lagtha hai
Ke har khushi mein hai kami
Tumko hai mangthi
Yeh zindagiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

 

*Pant* *Pant* *Puff* Puff*

Yea that Zindagi…..Β Β  Gee….. !!!!!!! Here is the video

 

 

Surely there is some technical assistance with which he can scream the word Zindagiiiiiii for so so so so long. I just cant believe he actually screamed that long or maybe its me and my mid thirties that don’t allow that long a breath ! Sigh…. and so Jog we must and walk we must and stretch and exercise and get into top shape again !!!

 

I should be singing in devotion to all Rock Music Artist’s….

 

Please Forgive…

I cant Scream long enough !!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Hyuk Hyuk :mrgreen:

 

All said and done and song sung… the writing is on the wall, either give up the over eating habits and eat healthy and count calories or start working out to justify the sort of diet you have ! I think I will go for the latter !!!! time again for Run Hitchy Run – Part II !

 

27 thoughts on “Mid Thirties are here ! Run Hitchy Run – II !!

  1. R's Mom says:

    Happy Birthday in Advance..

    so Jogging and all is good for health eh?

    I liked that song from Rock on..but you know what, I havent seen the movie yet..recommend it?

    all the best for the weight loss program..but in winters isnt it too tough with all the ponk and sev, undhiyu, chikki and stuff *runs away before Hitchy runs behind her to beat up*

    • hitchy says:

      @R’s Mom I am a Farhan Akhtar fan so will never say a word against him… but its a good movie I still suggest you see it ! πŸ™‚

      Yes the Jogging is to ensure I dont have to stop my hogging !!!! and thankfully I dont like the Undhiyu too much… Ponk is okay.. no fat… ! I aint reducing eating anything… just jogging so I can keep hogging !!!! so dont you run ! πŸ™‚

  2. Smita says:

    I don’t know what to comment on πŸ˜€

    Start jogging or going for a walk, you never know u might again see a beautiful girl like you saw in Indore?? Even I need to lsoe the post pregnancy weight and have started gym from last wekk, it does feel good after working out πŸ™‚

    Have you tried the Kaadha for your cold? Take 1.5 cup of water, put 2 crushed black peppers, thodi si adrak & 3-4 tulsi leaves. Boil them all together to a point where water comes down to less than a cup. Put either honey or mishri in it & drink it and go to sleep. Trust me you will feel better next day πŸ™‚

    • kanagu says:

      In Kaadha I missed the word cold and thought it was some kind of syrup to reduce weight. Thinking what adrak is and thankfully after reading Deeps comment I got it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • hitchy says:

        The Kaadha does sound useful.. but doesnt sound it will go down well with my taste buds ! Sigh… The allopathy has worked for now.. maybe this is to be saved for next time ! πŸ™‚

  3. Deeps says:

    Get well soon, Hitchy and get back to your jogging and binging spree πŸ˜€

    And Smita’s recipe is sure-shot winner, trust me! My mom’s nuskha whenever we come under the weather and it works every single time!

  4. Ashwathy says:

    I need 2 pills to swallow one coz it is pretty much sure that the first tablet I take will be puked right back by my system which refuses to swallow anything unless well chewed
    Hahahah!! I’m so glad someone else has this problem!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    This was one thing I was terrified of in my childhood….I could never swallow a pill properly and hence my parents always used to rely on syrups.
    Well things have improved by now anyway! πŸ˜€

    Yeh zindagiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii…

    *Pant* *Pant* *Puff* Puff*
    ROFL!! πŸ˜† I was reading this in office and started giggling imagining you!! Only to receive a lot of stares!! Damn you!! πŸ˜›

    You are getting old hitchy….you need to buck up or you will be left behind!! :mrgreen:

    Undakanni runs for dear life as hitchy renews the chase with TWO shotguns in hand now!!

  5. Saritha says:

    Advance birthday wishes to you and hope you will recover by then to have loads of pizza’s and yummy food which hetal prepares for you on your birthday……

  6. Smitha says:

    I need to try Smita’s medicine too! I have the same symptoms as you – wonder if my crisis came 1 year late πŸ™‚

    I so have to control my eating – exercising and walking just does not happen these days – the weath of course gives me another excuse to not to anything πŸ˜‰

  7. kanagu says:

    I am just 25 and already I am having a pot 😦 anyway started running today… lets see bhai πŸ™‚

    and that song is my favorite too πŸ™‚ beautiful song and also will come in wonderful situation in that movie.. loved that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. Vimmuuu says:

    aaaah, what coincidence !!! I just started working out today at home ! I have been neglecting myself for quite some time now and as a result, I have become as wide as a 52 inch TV ! yup, its new for me; Im not getting fatter, im being wider !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and I realised it when a girl in my office said, “Whats happening to you? You were looking good when I joined.” She didnt mention anything about my weight, but I knew what she meant !!! I guess, women and music are our only motivation to reduce our weight πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • hitchy says:

      getting wider is getting older or shall we say more mature ! πŸ˜›

      Didnt you suddenly realise that girl totally lost all her brownie points the moment she said that πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  9. Mandira says:

    I think 30s are very cool. You are just the right mix of age an experience. No? I;d say enjoy the age! A super happy birthday to you in advance.:D

    The inactive lifestyle has to go Hitchy! I havent been able to gym since …um… lets see…. half a yr… but i’ve been faithfully going for a walk every other day. As we age we have to be careful with our health, my friend. Get well super quick and then find your fitness routine.:D

Leave a Reply

