Nothing important and yet…

Again I dont really have anything really important to write or tell not as if I always do write important stuff still. Maybe I should do a project 365 posts just to get the typing habit back. There is a huge temptation to do a really dark funny adult post but Brat has me apprehensive that I will lose all my female readers if I do that post which I certainly am not wanting to happen :mrgreen: πŸ˜† so while I still consider and weigh my options whether I should post it nor not I will still keep rambling whether you like it or not…

 

I saw this picture on a Ritika’s blog and absolutely loved it and thought I must share…. and I must put it in this post that I will blog, blog and blog….. no matter what….

There that pretty much seals all the feedback for my rambling πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ‘Ώ

 

Sigh…

 

Btw I am off to Pune this weekend and while I am looking forward and am super excited about watching Avengers in 3D πŸ˜€ :D. The last time I saw a 3D film was Chota Chetan in Ambar Oscar theatre in Mumbai opposite to my house, I was 5 then and shoppers stop was not even conceived ! :-/Its really high time I got myself the cool tag back again !

 

Hopefully once the dinner and movie are done in Pune my best friend who also lives in Pune has suggested we must hit a pub or something. Sheepish as it sounds I have never seen a pub / disco in my life and so he tells me to get proper clothes and I am like ?! ❓

 

Proper Clothes ? Well all I can get is a jeans and t-shirt I said… or if they allow shorts in the pub I am happy to come in that in this sweltering heat ! What are proper clothes by the way for a pub ? sigh… this hardly is the age I guess to spike up my hair and get a yellow goggle and wear a chest revealing shirt ! πŸ˜› lol ! 😈

 

Lets hope the lil one sleeps and we can hit a pub and then I can probably tell the world I have been there you know ! I also am quite sure ti will provide me with enough fodder for another post !

21 thoughts on “Nothing important and yet…

  1. Ashwathy says:

    this hardly is the age I guess to spike up my hair and get a yellow goggle and wear a chest revealing shirt !
    Er….not everyone who goes to a pub wears that you know! πŸ™„ πŸ˜›
    Itchy, Scratchy and Undakanni will go pubbing next when u r in mumbai! :mrgreen:

    I just came back from watching Avengers. Absolute must-see!! I had my feet up on the chair and I was hooting and shouting and applauding for all I was worth….and I don’t remember the last time I have done it! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So u can quite imagine!! Definitely go for 3D…the climax won’t let u down!

    • hitchy says:

      @Ashwathy sounds a good prospect two hip chicks and me πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

      I am dying to see a 3d movie since a long time…finally I will do it this time !

  2. Riti says:

    Arre, no big deal about wearing the right clothes (or shoes) in Pune. We’ve been just about everywhere without proper dress code πŸ˜› .. but yes, please no ‘chest revealing shirt’ πŸ˜€

    3-D movies make me pukey , so normal Avengers definitely on the cards πŸ™‚

    • hitchy says:

      3D make you pukey !? Aunty what will you do about the 4D theatres opening up πŸ˜› πŸ˜› ha ha ! What do you mean by no chest revealing shirt ?! πŸ˜› how will the girls know about my 8 pack then πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

  3. R's Mom says:

    Okie Smita, you can stop laughing, but I am with Hitchy..even I have never seen a pub/disco..at least till I got married…RD took me to some pub to show off his Mumbainess Gah! *Rolls eyes* and I was shivering so much with cold because of the AC, that he had to get me out ASAP before I fainted

    You enjoy Hitchy and dropping by to Mumbai? do let me know..we can meet up πŸ™‚

    • hitchy says:

      Not coming to Mumbai this time ! πŸ™‚ But certainly next time I come there lets plan something πŸ˜€ I was there twice last month too but for too less time :-/

      I am pretty adaptable so i should be able to adjust in the pub… especially if they have some cool chicks πŸ˜€

  4. Sraboney says:

    Reading 365 posts on cricket will be worse than listening to Himesh Reshmiya sing!

    You should come to Singapore – here people wear shorts to the theatre!

    • hitchy says:

      lol whats the connection ! ? himesh ? beats me !

      and btw Madam I wear shorts to theatres in Bharuch Gaon also !!!!! Blasphemy !!! πŸ˜› Singapore I do want to visit though for the night safari and stuff πŸ˜€

  5. Ritika says:

    I don;t like going to pubs or discos either ,I dont like the vibe of it (I am 21 ,btw 😐 )
    Nevermind just wear anything you feel like ,its too dark in their and most of the people are too drunk to notice πŸ˜€
    And that picture certainly does say everything about me πŸ˜€

    • hitchy says:

      Lol ! πŸ˜€ Thanks for making me feel so good πŸ˜€

      I like that idea of it being too dark and me feasting on the eye candies without being noticed πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

  6. Smitha says:

    Same pinch πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to a pub either. Not in India – I’ve been to pubs here πŸ™‚ Although I think they are entirely different πŸ™‚

    I love that pic!

    And do tell us all about that pub you plan to storm πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

