Pani Puri to Ladkiya Khaati hai !!!!

I guess the art of constructing a post has just deserted me, the patience to just look in one window and type a post and recheck it for spelling and grammar mistakes is something I have lost out on, multiple windows like FB, Twitter, Scrabble, Money Control, Cricinfo, Reader and multiple blogs ensure I am never having that enough peace I require to make a post and I thought maybe I should re address it.

When I see R’s Mom and Smitha so easily write posts day in and day out I kind of am amazed how they remember things and their ability to weave words that keeps atleast me intrigued :). In my case most of the posts when they like ding in my mind I don’t either have the computer with me or maybe am busy at that time and when I sit on the window with a new post I can’t recall anything. Add to that the lunacy that goes on in FB that it kinda ensures I am having so much fun I eventually shut the blog down and resort to leg pulling. 😐

But I have resolved to post almost everyday no matter how trivial and if I can’t post something everyday, I’ll still keep trying ! I have been clicking photographs galore so I can always use them up :). I actually am most horrible sticking to resolves and so ofcourse I will not be able to continue this trend forever but atleast I can keep trying to post as much as possible. Somehow somewhere probably this will lead to more posts and I can be back to those days when I could churn out a post out of nothing err… useful ! πŸ˜›

Recently I did encounter a rather laughable and vague situation with my former boss who is a pretty good friend too, he was planning to go to Jim Corbett for his summer holidays and we were meeting pretty frequently for finalizing his travel I was his free ka travel agent and I kinda like being involved with travel programs whether I am going or not :D. Btw free ka bole to no paisa but lots of snacks thrown in ! :mrgreen: Before I digress too much after almost an hour of slogging to finding a tempo traveller from Delhi to Nainital to Kausani to Corbett and hotel bookings and Jeep Safari bookings and train ticket bookings we both got out of his office and were headed for a smoke. Now below his office is perhaps Bharuch’s most famous Pani Puri Wala (Bool Boooli) and so I suggested, “Chalo ek-do plate paani puri khaatey hain !” and his reaction to it left me stunned ! :-O

My boss just told me, “Jaa bey, Paani Puri to Ladkiya Khaati hai !!!”

I was like :-OΒ  I haven’t seen a more ridiculous and feeble effort to try and save money… !!!! 😈 :mrgreen: What rubbish I said and promptly told him I am having it and he is paying no matter what ! Eventually he almost out-ate the Ghost who Eats but don’t you worry my dedicated followers !! I didn’t let you down ! :mrgreen:Β  I ended up gobbling about 5 plates and he about 4 😎  πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

25 thoughts on “Pani Puri to Ladkiya Khaati hai !!!!

  1. pixie says:

    LOL!! he actually said that?! πŸ˜€
    weird!! but, then he did eat it na?!! πŸ™„

    I wanna post every day too and words fail me regularly!

      • hitchy says:

        That was just a mental conditioning that slipped out i guess ! Nothing can stop me from eating a panipuri and more other men too ! πŸ˜€

          • hitchy says:

            beta… dont get that disgusted feeling about the fact that you have to make it…

            think of the pleasure when you crush it in your mouth and the water explodes !!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

            See… I told you I attained Nirvana !

            • pixie says:

              Sigh!! You make a valid argument!
              Let me experiment with it this weekend!! I will let you know if I manage to make pani puris!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. Ritika says:

    I can totally understand that ‘ding’ in the mind..and it always has to happen when I am not around the computer 😐
    And also..now I am going to go have pani puri today πŸ˜€

    • hitchy says:

      Have a few on my behalf too ! I have decided to resort to curd rice for today ! πŸ˜› system cleansing you see after all the hogging at a tawa fry yesterday ! πŸ˜›

      and its amazing how many wonderful posts come and go when we arent around the computer !?

  3. R's Mom says:

    Did he actually SAY THAT!! hai bhagwan, what does he think RD and my Appa are??? They can polish off pani puris like anyone else

    You are yet to beat my record..I have done six plates..hahahaha πŸ™‚ and oh even R does two plates by herself πŸ™‚

  4. Ashwathy says:

    I was about to type ‘don’t type posts everyday for the sake of it, you can even take a few days’ break in between if that helps u in coming up with better posts’…. but by the time I got to the end of the post I was grinning visualising the incident and imagining ur reactions…. that everything went out of my head :mrgreen: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Keep posting, whom I am to complain! πŸ˜†

    Your boss was seriously desperate to save his money I think! 😈

    • hitchy says:

      I will undakanni ! I will… i want to get back to writing and typing so that I can write down a book and get a publisher ! πŸ˜€ lol ! till than you all will have to undergo this torture !

      Yes I am sure it was a lame excuse to save money… but I just was amazed at the sort of conditioning we acquire even without we realizing !

  5. Varsh says:

    I ate Pani Puri just yday and my boy’s learning to catch up from sukha puri to actually paani wali puri πŸ˜€
    No matter what he felt earlier you proved him otherwise, so the next time be very well prepared, he might go paani-puri eating with a vengeance πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I’m becoming lazy with writing too. Forget about a post everyday, even when I write once a week I’m short of words 😦

    • hitchy says:

      My soon still doesnt really manage to swallow it.. it breaks as he tries to eat it !!!! but he loves sukha puri πŸ˜€

      ha ha my boss will always pay when we eat… so I dont have to worry about it πŸ˜€ he is a good guy πŸ˜€

  6. Smita says:

    I am so very proud of you!!! You won the who can eat more paani puris’s compt. πŸ˜€
    As far as that guy’s views are concerned, to heck with it, it his loss at the end of the day πŸ˜€

  7. Deeps says:

    “I didn’t let you down ! :mrgreen: I ended up gobbling about 5 plates and he about 4” Wah.. so proud of you my bwaay! πŸ˜€ But seriously paani puri ladkiyaan khaati hain?? 😯

  8. Nancy says:

    The first part of ur post rang a bell….actually hit me quite hard. I’m going thru the same phase but havent mustered up enough courage to say I’ll post as often as possible. I mean I really dont have much to say anymore 😦
    Good luck to U Hitchy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

