Sky Watch on 21.12.2012

Well well… the world was supposed to end today morning and my son has been curiously asking me way too much about it and I already regret having decided to tell him that some Mayan’s thought today the earth was going to end… Never tell an 8 year old that… no he doesn’t get scared he only gets so anxious and curious he will kill you with his questions and logics and actually make you pull your hair… just as you are enjoying Rahane smashing Sixes he comes up with a logic… login to gmail and talk to some friend in Australia… ask them if they are alive !!!! I am like why ? What ? It must be midnight so it must be 21st there and probably they are already being finishedΒ  😐  and then he will ask you, how are you going to save me and mom if suppose a flood comes ? Smart Dad says, we go to the terrace, well, what if the water goes above the 2nd floor, irritated dad says, we climb to the terrace of the building next to us, but logical son wants to know, how can we go to that building when we are on our house terrace and its water till 2 floors sigh.. 😐 Thankfully two wickets fell and the attention got diverted… *phew*

Anxiously enough today morning’s sky looked a bit like this at 7!

DSC_0453

Kinda ominous na ?! πŸ˜› Dont worry though by 8.30 it was like this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Yup that bulbul is my friend and is posing for you Sakshi πŸ˜€

Life was soon as normal as it could be πŸ˜€ with flowers continuing to add colour to this world. πŸ™‚
DSC_0467

I am also pretty much sure once he returns from school today this will be his expression the moment I mention 21.12.2012 the doomsday ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:
DSC_0137

18 thoughts on “Sky Watch on 21.12.2012

    • hitchy says:

      They say as you grow older you become a child once again… I guess I m right at the middle of you and Junior so I couldnt see what you two could πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ lovely idea that though πŸ˜€

  1. UmaS says:

    Oh !!! Children can be quite curious at this stage !!! Today morning my daughter gave me a smirk as though I’ve stated this doomsday and it didnt happen !!!

    I love love love that cloud pic…totally awesome !!!

    Hriday’s face – priceless πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymously Disguised says:

    Seriously, Dad’s like you and the guy in my home should be deprived of food for an entire month for telling about Doomsday to 8 year olds. 😑 The questions never end and of all things my boy was wondering if he could marry on 20th in case the world really ends on 21st πŸ˜›

    err so now whenever you see Butts of chicks…you think of me 😯 πŸ™„ :mrgreen:

  3. Deeps says:

    LOL! The q&a sessions were hilarious! I’m sure you’d think otherwise since you were at the receiving end ;).

    You’re having a blast of a time clicking to your heart’s content,huh! Lovely snaps, Hitchy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

