Udte chale hawa mein…

DSC_0220

Have you ever sat on top of an open van?
Felt the strong gust of air in your face??
Let your hair flying lose as the vehicle roared ahead?!

Having experienced this feeling quite a few times, I must tell you there is a unique fun in doing it. Its simple pure fun! πŸ™‚ Whilst on our way to the beach in Mandvi, we spotted these girls sitting carefree and chit chatting, eventually I told my wife to grab the camera and click them. Whilst most were kind to smile and laugh at us to take the picture there is this one shy girl who has covered her face by her handkerchief! πŸ™‚ There is this older lady there who has an elephant sized nose ring as my wife noticed! and the kids… as you can see them… busy feeling the wind! πŸ˜€

17 thoughts on “Udte chale hawa mein…

  1. R's Mom says:

    Beautiful..one of the things I discovered VERY late in life is leaving my hair open and speed on an empty road in a two wheeler (be safe!). I did that only twice in my life πŸ™‚ but its a memory thats etched for ever!

    • hitchy says:

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Yes its fun! whilst driving though we have to be careful and be safe… but when someone else is driving is when we can close our eyes and get lost! πŸ˜€

  2. Smita says:

    Lovelt bunch of girls!! And what a shot!!! Though I have not sat on the top of a van but I know the fun of hawa blowing the hair while riding my 2 wheeler!!! what fun

Leave a Reply

