A humble friday night dinner…

DSC_0004-001

Today was perhaps the coldest day of this years winter in my town so far. As I finished work and started to head home, the smells of the hawkers, somewhere I can see & smell a tandoor roasting Chicken, a Bhurji being sauted, an Egg being fried, a Paav(bun) being stuffed with Vada and Cheese, smoke rising from the red coloured chinese stall reaching my nostrils with a whiff of garlic and ginger, I can’t help but be tempted!! When I reach home and ask whats for dinner… I am so so hoping and dreading, “Khichdi!” but then… some days are just supposed to be perfect.

‘Chhole Puri’ is what I hear and a sigh is released by me untying my shoes! πŸ™‚ As I get ready and come to the dinner table this sight has me becoming weak in the knees! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Let me just finish the post by saying I wiped the plates clean! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

17 thoughts on “A humble friday night dinner…

  1. Hrishi says:

    I HATE you!

    On the other hand, this looks so yum.. some warm food on a cold winter night is awesome.. I love the new manner of watermarking too πŸ™‚

  2. Swati says:

    “When I reach home and ask whats for dinner… I am so so hoping and dreading, β€œKhichdi!” but then… some days are just supposed to be perfect.”
    Can totally relate to it. M a big foodie myself and this post just reached my taste buds πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

