Manmauji Salad!

DSC_0011 You come home with your kite flying plan on Baasi Uttrayan (day after uttrayan) kinda fizzling out, with almost no work and wifey and junior still to return from school and then again the Stay At Home Dad in you suddenly awakens. After eating out for so many days and hogging everywhere the plan for lunch today was a brown bread sandwich. But since wifey comes at 2.30pm and it was still 1 am I thought let me change the plan a little bit and so I started looking up the refrigerator.

I took half a carrot, one small onion, one big boiled potato, half a capsicum, two small tomatoes ignoring the cabbage and the cucumber. Quietly I sat on the dining table to chop them, chopping I surely must tell you is therapeutic for me. It calms me down, it suddenly makes me all the more patient and yes makes me understand why so many people actually enjoy cooking. Especially when done once in a while, cooking surely is a joy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

So I chopped the onion and the carrot first and put them in salt, jeera and lemon to stay for a while, whilst I cut all other veggies. DSC_0020
Eventually I mixed them up and then I looked for some dressing, a chilly sauce which I spotted was tilted in it for a lil portion, a bit of ketchup, a bit of green chutney that was there in the freeze, a bit of ginger and garlic paste and loads of coriander leaves were all mixed up. Somehow I felt something was still missing and had to be added. I was wondering if I should toast a break and put in small pieces of bread or some Khakhra when whilst I was looking about in the kitchen I spotted a few peanuts! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

So whilst all this was done, I also had time to click pictures of it and now its ready to be served to wifey as soon as she returns home! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

psst… I tasted a bit and it tastes wonderful, since I just made the recipe out of my whims I will call it a Manmauji Salad! πŸ˜€ :mrgreen:

Lo… Behold! :mrgreen:

DSC_0015

One more! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
DSC_0030

25 thoughts on “Manmauji Salad!

Leave a Reply

