Early bird gets the sun! :)

For a lot of people holiday’s mean relaxing, it does to me too, however, I just can’t sleep, perhaps I can sit and gaze, or lie in a hammock and read but I just cannot go to sleep. I get up early in the morning and am raring to go, its all fine when we are staying put in one place when I leave the child and wifey to sleep till they wish, but the problem is when you have to set off early in the morning to a new town. The day I had to start the trip, I told wifey it was better to go to Ahmedabad and crash as that would ensure atleast me being able to sleep a bit with the knowledge that the trip had begun.

However, I must say there are many benefits of starting early on the highway if you want to travel long distances, not only do you get relatively empty roads but you also get to capture the most beautiful time of the day in this hot land, the dawn, the sunrise which normally we always miss in our routine life in snooze land. When driving in the plain’s perhaps the sunrise’s are not as dramatic, perhaps, I mean!

But driving about in the Himalaya’s I think you get to see some scene’s that seem too real to be true, that look like they are paintings :

DSC_0013

Could I have passed that off as a painting I did and probably got a few praises for my art work?! πŸ˜›

DSC_0012

No, it was not a painting, it was real, like they say the early bird gets the worm, the early rider gets the best shots of the sun! πŸ™‚

DSC_0011

6 thoughts on “Early bird gets the sun! :)

  1. Sandhya Kumar says:

    God, really the pictures look like paintings! Great! I took some pictures of the sunrise and sunset from our cruise ship, a few weeks back. The sea, clouds and sky made them magical!

    • hitchy says:

      I guess even though the sunrise, sunset happen everyday and yet there is something magical about that time. If only we would bother to look at the sky at that time! πŸ™‚

  2. Sandhya Kumar says:

    Nowadays, we sit with our coffee in our balcony and watch sunrise everyday and watch birds too…so I don’t miss my old house at all! Sunrise and sunset are best on a cloudy day!

  3. Bikramjit says:

    Oh yesss now that’s like me.. i go on a holiday I like to get up early .. get out there and see around..

    Those are beautiful pictures. . Sadly I live in a concrete jungle and hardly see sunrise. . But sunset I can sometimes which is also good as it happens around 10pm here ..

    You are right on the magic of mountains I will say. . Here I have to go up a hill and the views from there are really beautiful. .

    Thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply

