Anxious / Nervous / Thrilled / Excited everything in one! :)

All those who are close to me and those who follow me on FB by now know where I am headed for this new year. Finally one dream destination is being visited and one thing can be marked off from the bucket list that is unending! 😀

Leh!!! Wow!!! 

Everyone that hears exclaims, its a very pretty place, the ones that have visited it remark and the ones who haven’t remark almost the same with the one line I want to go there too some day! Then, all of a sudden they are like… are you going now?!

in December?? Like really!?? 

Wont it be too cold?! Freezing? 

Are you mad?! 

Your ass will freeze off!! 

Marega Saale…!!! 

and what not… its amusing, causes a smirk or a smile, somewhere it causes apprehension too, I myself have never been to Leh in the summer either. Its pretty cold then I hear and the terrain has low oxygen in the air they say. Its tough in summer as many sum up but great great fun. In winter it makes my mind quiver for a second, thankfully, I am able to ride it all. Yesterday the newspaper that is most read in Gujarat, Gujarat Samachar had headlines of Deadly cold in Kashmir and my mom had to come up to me and say, are you sure you are doing this… Dekh lena… she knows its useless to try to stop me but the worry on her face is palpable.

But, hang on, beyond the cold, beyond the difficulties, beyond all anxieties, beyond all apprehensions lies this :

ns7_3034_edited-1

You know heaven can never be attained without pain can it? Atleast thats what all the religious books say right!? Though not into religion really but I sure do believe in ‘Karma’ and if we shall endure we shall shall see what very few see! Hopefully we can come back with a picture of the ‘Ghost Cat’ as the snow leopard is popularly known as! Now that would be one thing that I could always come up and ask any wildlife enthusiast to show off my luck you know!

Saale kabhi wild mein snow leopard dekha hai kya?! 😛 

Call me shallow, coz that is what I am! But amid the butterflies in the belly is a cock that is hooping and with some energy I tell you. I have waited for this day for the past 4 months since we got into making this program, only 5 days now separate me and this wonderful landscape in the Mighty Himalaya’s! Its gonna be one heck of an experience to narrate I am sure, I have got my books to accompany me on the trip, my camera is charged, we have bought enough warm clothes to keep us warm. All that is needed now is for the journey to being…

I cannot wait… I say bring it on! 😀

17 thoughts on “Anxious / Nervous / Thrilled / Excited everything in one! :)

  1. Deeps says:

    Oh Hitchu, it won’t be wrong to say that you got me( and I’m sure a bunch of us) really really excited about this trip from the time you announced your plan a couple of months back. So looking forward to joining you for a virtual tour as you set out on one heaven of a trip! Have loads n loads of fun, boy! Be safe. (((Hugs)))

  2. UmaS says:

    Totally agree with Deepti….we are as excited as you, for your trip ! Go on….have all the fun in the world. I know you’ll come back with loads of amazing pics, of course after attaining nirvana 😛

  3. Shilpa Garg says:

    WOW! Leh in Dec-Jan will be AMAZINGLY beautiful and COLDDDDD!!! We have been there in August. Have a great time and looking forward to your amazing pics!

  4. pixie says:

    I’m so excited for you!!
    You should know – I’ve eaten your head enough about warm clothes!! 😛

    Have loads of fun and come back with tons of precious memories, stories and pics! Hugs!! 🙂

  5. Smitha says:

    Can’t be a better way of ushering in the new year. Have a wonderful, wonderful time, Hitchy!! Come back with loads of pics to turn us completely green 🙂 And take care!

Leave a Reply

