Mujo Kutchdo Baare Maas!

Shiyade sorath bhalo…

Unade gujrat..

Chaumase vagad bhalo..

Mujo Kuchdo Bare Maass

~

English Translation of the above : 

In winter Sorath(Saurashtra)’s better..

In summer it’s Gujarat

In monsoon it’s Vagad

My Kutch all 12 months..

The above lines are said in praise of my native land, to be fair and honest, I never visited there till two years back, which was my first trip, even after my first trip, which largely involved temples and some over populated tourist places that too in the peak days of Diwali I wasn’t really a fan of the place. I always wondered if poets were just being patriotic to their native place and would have just sung in their own deep love for the place.

I believe in most cases first impression is always the wrong impression, give everything/everyone another chance and so it happened again. In the company of more knowledgable people and getting to know the right places to see and also getting so much information about the land I am pretty much a fan now! I confess this here, today, now!

There is so much to discover in this one district that it amazes me!

Can you imagine how the ocean would look like if all the water from it disappeared??? Well this land was under sea once!

DSC_0543

Wouldn’t the floor look a tad like this??? Those who have done snorkeling or scuba can surely relate!!

DSC_0545

What if you could walk on the ocean floor devoid of all water and discover fossils left right and centre??

DSC_0531

What if you could discover the remains of an extinct volcano and see it for yourself???

DSC_0367

Well, not telling you everything right away, but well if you are intrigued remember Kutch! Any time of the year! 😀

2 thoughts on “Mujo Kutchdo Baare Maas!

Leave a Reply

