Wanderlust

DSC_0482

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
― H. Jackson Brown Jr., P.S. I Love You

Blame it on some of these quotes that I have read, they have had such an effect on my mind that I can’t stay put. Nothing, I mean nothing now fuels me more than the desire to move about, to travel, not even cricket matches deter me now, I don’t even bother to look at cricket schedules before planning a new trip!

I now completely understand the meaning of the term “Wanderlust” and exactly no other word but lust could do justice to explain this feeling! Its greed you know, everyone wants you to buckle down, you just had a vacation, you just went there, you just came back! But hell, what has that got to do anything with me wanting to go somewhere now, again!

Another quote that explains my situation is this :

I’m more obsessed with the idea of vacation than any one particular vacation spot. I love to explore new places and cultures. ~ Candice Accola

It doesn’t really matter where I go, at times, yes, certainly I want to go to certain places, sometimes they require too much time and on others they require too much money and no, I cannot wait and gather either, I must keep on moving, I must make the in between time by moving about, more than the destination it is about the journey now, its like I just have to be on the move.

Sigh…

6 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

