What my town lacks!

Living in a small town has its own advantages which are so many I cant tell you in one day, the proof is that I shunned bigger towns and came to settle here in Bharuch. Its another thing that my heart is in this place. However, there at times are some disadvantages of being in a small town. One thing I loathe the most is that there are so few places to hang out with friends. Unless you are doing it in some place surrounded by nature or in someone’s house, there actually are very few places where you can sit for hours and keep ordering food, drink when you feel like and if not you can still sit about for hours.

 

This one aspect of bigger cities is what always attracts me, lounges or cafe’s where you can all gather and sit about for hours and no one will bother you and you have loads of things to order for should you wish for. Somehow in our town people make a lot of restaurants but they have somehow still not got around this concept of letting people hang out. Perhaps someday we will also have cool cafe’s to sit about, fill up a crossword for an hour sipping a cup of tea or munching on a medu wada.

 

I recently went on a road trip and was so lucky to come across several such hangout zones in so many towns, Rishikesh and Udaipur on this trip I must confess had some pretty neat cafe’s that need to be checked out more so. I leave you guys here with a couple of pictures of a cafe in Udaipur, Ozen Cafe it was and I kinda loved the setting it had, near City Palace amidst all the hustle and bustle and yet once when you entered the cafe you were cut out from the world.

Warning, many more such pictures and posts are to follow πŸ˜‰

 

DSC_0346

Imagine hanging out here with all your best buddies, chatting, laughing inanely, and spending quality time with them.

DSC_0343

A painting on a wall inside the cafe that I liked very much!

5 thoughts on “What my town lacks!

  1. Prachee says:

    Being from a small town myself, I know what you are talking about πŸ™‚
    Now a days Small towns are growing very fast, the day is not far when malls and cafes will make their entry to each and every town. Loved that painting.

    • hitchy says:

      I don’t want malls… but small eating joints and cafe’s is where my town lacks… we do make the best of what we have… just sometimes when you visit bigger cities and you see these you do lament this fact! πŸ™‚

  2. hoarderofallthings says:

    And when the big cities have all of these,we miss the things that small towns have.
    I wish Pune was as green as Bharuch. Or at least what it used to be.
    I wish we had something like GNFC where we could just sit on the lawn and not be told to not sit because they need to be maintained 😦
    But I do wish that Bharuch had these kind of cafes too πŸ™‚
    I guess the grass is always greener on the other side!

    • hitchy says:

      Hello fellow GNFC lover! πŸ˜€ Do you have a blog!? If so do share your url!

      Oh yes… like I said it has many many advantages… and I am not shifting to any town. Once a Bharuchi always a Bharuchi! I wish some good hangout zones do open up… but even if they don’t we don’t mind hanging out on the bhel wala across Golden Bridge… or playing Badminton on the GNFC lawns! πŸ˜€

      • hoarderofallthings says:

        I do. But i don’t write now.
        Yess!! Hopefully they will soon.
        Don’t remind me of that😫😭😭😭😭
        We used to go for picnics in GNFC after our final exams πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ some of the best days of my life!!

Leave a Reply

