Breaking the break!

My beleaguered blog needs some revival, its been a while I even looked at the blog, forget writing a post, consciously I need to now get back to regular posting and note down my travel experiences before I start forgetting them! I guess writing down is a habit and it is safe to say this time I am out of habit. Life has been way to eventful at times to actually sit back and soak it all in and summarise and hence the absence from the writing scene. I guess it happens to almost all of us. So many times it feels like the blog is dead and then somehow something inside me tells me to never give up on this idea, somehow keep it alive and sustain it and keep writing, whatever gibberish it may be, just do not give up!

 

At the very least remember to post travel stories! Although pretty much in a phase of life where I am not travelling right now, I must though ensure I tell you I did travel in January to the city of joy and then went tiger spotting in Sunderbans! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

Yes bitches! I did, ate many Rosogullas and Kolkata Rolls and Mishti Doi’s and even went gliding down the beautiful mangrove forests! So whilst I am not telling you everything about the entire trip right away. I am atleast breaking the break from the blog and am promising to myself more than anyone else that I will be here more often! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

I’ll leave you with one photo taken during our gliding around the the delta of Sunderbans, on a misty day when the horizon disappeared this boat broke the illusion that had been created! πŸ™‚

 

16178545_10154143625351456_3086751047817679758_o

 

 

3 thoughts on “Breaking the break!

  1. My Era says:

    Come on Hitchy, we need elaborate travelogues for all those sensational pictures you’ve posting from your trip to Sundarbans and more.
    Since you’ve already taken the first step, the rest shouldn’t be too difficult given you aren’t traveling at the moment. Don’t lose the mojo and scribble the next post right away.

    • hitchy says:

      I so loved loved loved your comment! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      I promise post pe post hogi! I wont give up anytime soon! πŸ˜€ Thinking of devoting an hour to the blog daily! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

